Lexis Suites Penang

Lexis Suites Penang

28 Jalan Teluk Kumbar, Bayan Lepas, Penang Island 11920 Malaysia
Sea view while soaked in tub
Traveller (1206)
Room & Suite (281)
Umi Japanese Restaurant
Dining (68)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 11 hotels in Bayan Lepas
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Nestled along the idyllic and pristine beach of Teluk Kumbar, Lexis Suites Penang boasts 222 suites with a private pool & steam room in each room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Fishing
Karaoke
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles886 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Lexis Suites Penang stands out for its exemplary cleanliness and spacious rooms equipped with modern comforts, as most travelers acknowledge. The hotel's inviting atmosphere, complete with private pools and scenic views, provides a luxurious retreat, while its strategic location garners appreciation despite some concerns about accessibility. Guests often find the value undeniable, citing reasonable rates paired with commendable amenities such as the extensive breakfast selection. Above all, the hotel's service receives high marks for its attentive and friendly staff, ensuring a memorable and satisfying stay.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
886Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 508
  • 196
  • 88
  • 41
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nurain K wrote a review Jun 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
1. The room layout is quite weird. From the pool you have to go through the bedroom before arriving at the bathroom, soaking the whole room wet in the process. Bath mat only provided at the bath tub area, we have to ask the housekeeping on 2nd day to provide an extra mat for entrance from pool.
2. The pool is not very clean. If you put on goggle, you can see a lot of small rubbish and dirt in the pool.
3. Cleanliness - the housekeeping mopped the floor with some kind of solution that when you stepped on the floor with wet feet (remember my 1st point), the floor will become slippery.
4. Toilet floor is uneven. Water didn't really go into the drain, but to the door instead.
5. Housekeeping didn't put on mask, didn't wear uniform and didn't replenish toilet paper & tissue (only realized this when they left)

Ok moving on to the good points,
1. Fast check in & check out process
2. Breakfast is delivered to the room within selected time
3. Room is huge & comfortable, we had good night sleep after tiring ourselves in the pool (also from the nasi kandaq)
4. Durian eating spot is nearby.
5. Location wise - not so far from Georgetown, we still can easily commute to enjoy the nasi kandaq.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LAVY EXEC, General Manager at Lexis Suites Penang
Responded 2 Jul 2020
Hi Siti Nurain, It is certainly a great pleasure to have received your feedback and thank you for the time you have taken to describe and give your comment. While we are appreciate your compliments, we also have taken note on your feedback and we sincerely apologise , We would take a serious look into this matter. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nafira D wrote a review Jul 2020
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
2 night stay. The room was spacious (just like PD), Private pool have a bit moss in wall, but understood it was post MCO. water quality is good (based on experience, no technical test) as filter pump was running 24/7. Room cleanness is average. indoor dining and activity is not open yet(as 2nd July). The beach is not swim-able, no water sport as well. Just spent your days inside private pool and count the small fisherman boat . Wifi connection is about 4Mbps, good enough for regular surfing. The wall is thick, really quiet and isolate (Except pool area). Overall, It was good and nice stay. Did you really read this? It was my 1st review. thanks. :D
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: for the best view, ask for room no4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LAVY EXEC, General Manager at Lexis Suites Penang
Responded 5 Jul 2020
Hi Nafirad, It is certainly a great pleasure to have received your feedback and thank you for the time you have taken to describe and give your comment. While we are appreciate your compliments, we also have taken note on your feedback and have shared your comments with the team. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
ngkevin wrote a review May 2020
Perai, Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to go for a weekend getaway with just my wife, our 10 months old toddler and myself. Booked the Premium Suite.
The fittings in the rooms are about 8.5/10 in terms of maintenance and upkeep. All items within the rooms are clean, say 9/10. My only concern is the room floor area was somewhat dusty.
The plunge pool is adequate, generally clean and did not smell funny. We did not use the steam room though.
Pillows and bed fittings are OK, but 3 out of the 8 pillows were stained, but we did not bother and just did not use them since we have plenty. Tables, fridge, toilet was clean.
Waterflow on the shower room was somewhat slow. It is not clogged, but the floor tilt angle is probably insufficient. Does not flow off completely and takes a few hours to get somewhat dry off completely. But other than that it's OK.
Staffs are very friendly and polite. Smile at every turn. I don't know what some reviews mentions otherwise.
Special shoutout and thanks to Firdaus who was top class in attending to our needs. Always a jovial person when you see him.
Dining in was OK. The only issue was my medium rare steak got turned into completely well done - again I did not make a fuss out of it since I was hungry.
All in all, its a good place to stay with the family.
They even made the babycot arrangement nicely prior to our arrival and I am glad to say the bed fittings were clean to use.
I will come again in the future. Please upkeep the service and quality and I am sure this will be a good place for many years to come.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Take Premium Room with Corner View for the best view of the beach and village.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LAVY EXEC, General Manager at Lexis Suites Penang
Responded 26 May 2020
Hi Ngkevin It is certainly a great pleasure to have received your feedback and thank you for the time you have taken to describe and give your comment. While we are appreciate your compliments, we also have taken note on your feedback and have shared your comments with the team. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha Loke wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have concluded my stay with the following points for the management to take note !

Rooms look nice however the maintenance was not upkeep.

1) The car park was a no no, it was extremely narrow especially when turning
2) Approached the reception for check in however it was not friendly treated.
3) Many spots in the room have hidden debris, light was bursted but not fixed, dust sighted in many hidden area.
4) The hand wash basin and the drainage in the bathroom had a slow flow.
5) First time to stay in a hotel where there will be charges for extra amenities
6) Towel was off threats, worn and torn and filthy
7) breakfast selection was fair, the rice pot has scratches which against HACCP standard, potential physical hazards.
8) The sous vide egg with filthy water
9) Tangled wires are dangerous , messy, and major dust collector near the buffet area. Potential electrical hazards
10) Chipped China wares, cup was stained and not thoroughly wash and clean.
11) Fresh fruit on a bed of melted ice, possible cross contamination.
12) Algae in room pool.

Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from execsec2017, Secretary at Lexis Suites Penang
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Hi Samantha_6wm, We are honoured you have chosen to stay at Lexis Suites Penang during your recent trip to Penang. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and it is indeed disheartening to learn of the inconveniences you had to endure in what would be otherwise a hassle-free gateway. Please accept our sincere apology for the less than ideal guest experience. Rest assure that appropriate action will be taken with relevant Teams to address the issues highlighted. We sincerely worked hard to ensure the guests will have a memorable stay at our hotel and we hope this will not deter you and your fellow friends from coming to stay at Lexis Suites Penang in the near future. Warm Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alia Azri wrote a review Jun 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I've never stayed at a hotel where the front desk never picks up calls. My husband went down to complain about our pool being dirty with some rubbish and smelling awful and they sent someone up to come and clean the pool. Your house-keeping staff are foreign workers and they did not wear masks. I had to give them masks before entering the room. I have three kids and I have kept them at home for three months. My youngest has a lung condition called bronchiolitis. Please understand my paranoia. I am sorry to say but I came here expecting your standards to be really high and I expected your hotel to follow all the SOP. Personally we feel that if you are not ready to operate during this CoVid 19 season because you are under staffed, you shouldn't operate. Needless to say, we are very disappointed. Attached are a few photos of proof that the surfaces in this room were not wiped down and I dare say this room was not sanitised as claimed. I have been to premises which claim they sanitise regularly and the premise smells like a hospital. I'm sorry but I expect hotels such as Lexis to do the same. This is covid 19 after all, not the common flu. Your website claim you deep clean, it shows a diagram and steps of thorough cleaning, please ensure your house-keeping staff follows through. Please ensure they wear face masks. If their masks get damaged or dirty, ensure they have extra masks or can retrieve new masks easily. Your rooms are amazing. Your hotels are the only options Malaysians have to come and relax and have fun during MCO, please make sure your staff really follow the guidelines to clean and sanitise the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LAVY EXEC, General Manager at Lexis Suites Penang
Responded 14 Jun 2020
Hi Aliaazri , Thank you for stay with us at Lexis Suites Penang. It is disheartening to learn that we had somehow missed the mark in providing a wholesome guest experience, and we sincerely apologies for the shortcoming. We would take a serious look into this matter and corrective action will be performed accordingly. Reassure we shall refresh the training focusing on those areas to our staff. We sincerely worked hard to ensure the guests will have a memorable stay at our hotel and we hope this will not deter you and your fellow friends from coming to stay at Lexis Suites Penang in the near future. Warm Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ovrld23 wrote a review Mar 2020
Kerteh, Malaysia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 2 rooms, side by side.

I arrived at 330PM but the rooms were not even ready. I have to follow up with the front desk at least 2 times before I was checked in at 415PM for Room 2007. However, for Room 2006, I was only given the key at 530PM. It was really an inconvenient for me as I was travelling with my elder parents, my brother's family (1 small child) as well as my own family (3 small children). Plus point was the rooms were facing the beach and sea as well as fishermen village.

On the 2nd morning, when the housekeeper rang my room for cleaning at 930AM, the whole family was still in and not yet prepared. I asked him to come back later but to my surprise, his answer was "Later I will be busy". I was rather shocked to listen to his reply. Maybe because of the language barrier because later that day when I asked him to come again he obliged.

Also the room can accommodate a maximum of 4 pax due to 2 queen sized beds but towel was only given for 2 pax. When I called the operator to request extra towels, I was again shocked to hear I need to pay for extra towels. I have been to a lot of hotels due to my nature of work but this is the first time I was asked to pay for additional towels.

The pillow that I got was also too hard to sleep on. I ended not using 4 pillows provided in the room. Honestly I would not return to this location unless the service improves. There are no specialty surrounding the area except for the in room pool. I would rather sleep in Lexis PD.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pick room facing the sea and higher floors (might cost extra)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LAVY EXEC, General Manager at Lexis Suites Penang
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Hi Overrule. Thank you for stay with us at Lexis Suites Penang. It is disheartening to learn that we had somehow missed the mark in providing a wholesome guest experience, and we sincerely apologies for the shortcoming. We would take a serious look into this matter and corrective action will be performed accordingly. Warm Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Omar wrote a review May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel per ppl recommendations through multiple websites but i think they visited the hotel before the COVID.

The price is not cheap its more expensive than shan-grilla and the location is far from all the activities with nothing near it.

I arrived with my family the security guy is acting wierd talking in his talky-wake as he is very busy and the president arrived when we were the only one lol. Then nobody helped us with the baggage.

4 staff were in the front desk for check in and we were around 10 ppl but only 2 had computers to help is. I stand in the queue when my turn arrived three of them start talking i even greeted them to start my process, one started to text on the phone and the others ignored me tell i speaked out and the decided finally to help.

They gave me the room and after unpacking 15 min apprx. The manager came and wanted us to move to another room. I asked why she mentioned its a better room i asked y she said its much better i felt somthing fishy i asked better in what she said higher floor i was in floor 22 ans the new one in 23 i told her thanks i dont want she said please there is a problem in this pool and by mistake they gave u the room key. I told her i need to go to a mall cuz i already booked a cap and he is on his way she said no problem and i asked her to come back to the room to check if we missed anything. Indeed i forgot my kid sandals and nobody brought it back till i noticed them missing on check out.

The new room safety box was locked by the previous costumer and i asked sombody to fix it they came and failed to do fix it which he said im going to talk to the front desk to send another tech three days bothing happened and i had to move through the coty with alot of money and passports.

I left first day at 10 am and put the clean me sign and came back at 10 pm nothing was done i called the manager fayza which i spoke to for all the previouse problem and she again apologized and thats it.

The place is very far from most attractions and city markets.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LSP EXEC, Other at Lexis Suites Penang
Responded 10 May 2022
Hi Dr_omar87, Thank you for stay with us at Lexis Suites Penang. It is disheartening to learn that we had somehow missed the mark in providing a wholesome guest experience, and we sincerely apologise for the shortcoming. We would take a serious look into this matter, and corrective action will be performed accordingly. We sincerely worked hard to ensure the guests will have a memorable stay at our hotel and we hope this will not deter you and your fellow friends from coming to stay at Lexis Suites Penang in the near future. Warm Regards, The Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jane wrote a review Feb 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros:
1) Each room has own swimming pool for privacy
2) Good customer service

Cons:
1) Cleanliness is way below average for a 4 star hotel. I think the housekeeping don’t bother to clean/dust the table and mop the floor. They just change the sheets, towels etc and that’s it. Dust accumulated on the phone & remote control. I used a sanitizing wipe to wipe the phone, remote & any surface that we’re going to use. I feel disgusted by the dirt I saw on the wipe. Even the most basic room cleaning such as dusting & wiping is not done well, I wonder how is the sanitizing part?
2) The wall paint is peeling.
3) The shower area is black at the bottom part, again room cleaning don’t clean it properly. It’s not that hard to use a sponge or soft scrub to scrub off the black scum in the shower area.
4) There’s smell in the shower area maybe because it’s damp. I suggest the room cleaning open up the curtain to let the sunlight to come in so it won’t be so damp all the time.
5) Lift smell of cigarettes & full of dust.

I’ve never seen any sanitizing work done in common area ie lift, lobby etc in the hotel except at the check in counter. Perhaps there is?

Overall, housekeeping please step up your game else it’s such a waste for such a hotel with good facility. I won’t come here again as the cleanliness is just not acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LSP EXEC, Other at Lexis Suites Penang
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Hi Mujanjane, Thank you for stay with us at Lexis Suites Penang. It is disheartening to learn that we had somehow missed the mark in providing a wholesome guest experience, and we sincerely apologise for the shortcoming. We would take a serious look into this matter, and corrective action will be performed accordingly. We sincerely worked hard to ensure the guests will have a memorable stay at our hotel and we hope this will not deter you and your fellow friends from coming to stay at Lexis Suites Penang in the near future. Warm Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Numan K wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited here with my family during Christmas, this place is supposed to be a 5 star hotel but they’re too busy trying to break world records with the amount of pools they have rather than train their staff with how to show respect.
Staff were arrogant, most barely spoke and understood english! Breakfast buffet was terrible we were forced to go to the upstairs buffet when we had the choice between both restaurants!

We also had payed for club lounges at the lighthouse area. They had 4 terrible tasting drinks in the fridge, and the lounge itself smelt as if they were mopping the floor with eggs! Also adding the fact that the staff their were terribly disrespectful and you guessed it! Food tasted even worse!!!

Your best options will be to go to the stores along the beach for somewhat decent food.

Don’t recommend spending your holiday at this hotel. Like i said they need to spend more time training staff rather than breaking world record.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from execsec2017, Executive Secretary at Lexis Suites Penang
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Hi 686numank, Warm greetings from Lexis Suites Penang. Thank you for the time you have taken to describe and give your comments. We wish to inform that you are stayed at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson during the Christmas period and not Lexis Suites Penang. However, we have forwarded your feedback to the Team at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson to review and investigate. All of us at Lexis Suites Penang are looking forward to your visit to Penang in the near future. Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Piriya wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is regarding a buffet voucher that I received, due to Mco lockdown I'm unable to redeem the voucher. However I've made plenty of calls to your hotel unfortunately no one has responded to my calls and messages. In that case that's a poor customer service that I've received. Well yet I approached the reception to enquire about it and spoke to one of the receptionist. Your staff promised me to get in contact as soon as possible but yet I still have not received anything even when I leave all my details.

I am very disappointed and I would highly appreciate if the authorities could look up to this matter.


I would be highly grateful if you could take an immediate action.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LAVY EXEC, Other at Lexis Suites Penang
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Hi Mickezzboo, Please accept our sincere apology for the less than ideal guest experience. Rest assure that appropriate action will be taken to address the issues. Hopefully Mr/Ms can provide us your details here we can assist you. send your detail to this email address execsec@lexissuitespenang.com Apology again. Name : Contact Number: Attachment of the buffet voucher Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Executive O
Hi Bobby! There is a power plug nearby the area, but we cannot confirm if it's triple or dual pin, and what the voltage requirements are. This plug is used for internal maintenance of the pools. There are 3 pin power sockets in the rooms for guests' usage.
Star_FamilySJ wrote a tip 14 Jul
Singapore, Singapore18 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid weekends, go for weekdays"
Read full review
Harul K wrote a tip 13 Jul
Kemaman District, Malaysia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Near by have mall and sea food"
Read full review
Elena E wrote a tip 5 Jul
Bandar Sungai Long2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We took Premium Pool Suite. The room comes with private pool with ocean view and private steam room. Great facilities and friendly staffs. G"
Read full review
Global43986083885 wrote a tip 4 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Well equipped pool"
Read full review
Sunshine55725917597 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"None everthing is complete and the grab also easy tp access here "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bayan Lepas area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 389 - RM 576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPenangPenang IslandBayan Lepas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEXIS SUITES PENANG (R̶M̶ ̶5̶8̶4̶) RM 466: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,257 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lexis Suites Penang
Which popular attractions are close to Lexis Suites Penang?
Nearby attractions include Snake Temple (6.3 km), Penang War Museum (6.2 km), and Aquarium of Fisheries Research Institute (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lexis Suites Penang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Lexis Suites Penang?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lexis Suites Penang?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Lexis Suites Penang?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lexis Suites Penang?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amaya Food Gallery at Amari SPICE Penang, Kampachi, Hotel Equatorial Penang, and Khuntai Restaurant Penang.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lexis Suites Penang?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lexis Suites Penang have airport transportation?
Yes, Lexis Suites Penang offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lexis Suites Penang?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lexis Suites Penang offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lexis Suites Penang?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Indonesian, and Malay.
All Bayan Lepas HotelsBayan Lepas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bayan LepasHotels near Lexis Suites Penang
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire