We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Schwarzbrunn

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Stans
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Schwarzbrunn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Schwarzbrunn
 Click to rate
Lysa nad Labem, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back from a trip to Schwarzbrunn Hotel in Stans. It simply offers all you need, if your are a bit sporty person. Just few kilometers from Zillertal Ski Arena (we went to Hochfügen every day and had great ski conditions even in the end of March). Perfect running route for the morning and very well equiped gym. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jirigajdosik
Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This is the ideal spot for any type of Holiday. We spent Christmas there. It was warm, friendly, as were the staff. They were so helpful. The meals were first class. The Buffet was excellent. Others have commented that the Reception closed at 10.00pm. It did, but that is not an issue, and the Bar stays open! The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_in_Notts
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this review

Dear Mister John, i would like to take this opportunity to say thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Schwarzbrunn for your christmas holiday. Your business is highly appreciatet and i am delighted to read, that you have enjoyed yourself. Thank you for your time to write a very detailed report about the Hotel Schwarzbrunn on Tripadvisor. Your...

Hinterbruhl, Austria
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived late (2145) and sadly the restaurant was closed. For a four star hotel, that really is not good enough and as all the kitchen staff had gone home, there was no chance of room service either.......The reception staff were on their way home too it seemed - at 2200 their desk closed! There was nothing to eat so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sissy55
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for staying at the Hotel Schwarzbrunn. Your business is appreciated and i am glad to read, that you have enjoyed the beautiful location of the Hotel, as well as the breakfast and your lovely room. We can certainly prepare meals for guests, who are arriving late. For your next stay, we kindly ask you to inform...

Bedfordshire, England
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Located in the village of Stans, with great views across the Inn Valley, the Hotel Schwarzbrun looks attractive both outside and in. Our room was good, although since the hotel has no air-conditioning the room was very hot and stuffy. A fridge was provided, but there was no kettle in the room. There appeared to be no ventilation in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John6
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Manager at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this review

Dear Mr John, thank you for staying at the Hotel Schwarzbrunn during your holiday in Tyrol. Your business is highly appreciated and i am glad to read, that you have enjoyed the beautiful landscape and the Hotel itself. Thank you also for sharing your thought´s wit others at Tripadvisor. We will certainly discuss the matter of how we can become...

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Rooms and facilities were excellent and the staff were friendly. Unfortunately being part of a group the service in the restaurant was not as good as it could have been. They waited until the entire group was ready for the next course before bringing it so if your table had finished before everyone else you would wait for some time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this review

Dear Mister Frank, thank you for staying at the Hotel Schwarzbrunn! Your business is highly appreciated and we do also thank you for the time, that you have taken, to share your helpful review with future guests at tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your holiday overall and that you have found the time to visit...

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We have been several times, but we have always an excellent experience and stay. the new spa also fantastic and modern. Now at Spring time the village was beautiful I would offer to my friends and business partners to stop for a few relaxable days. walk a lot and enjoy the fantastic landscape and host of the hotel , wine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank visitor8765
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this review

Dear honorable guest, thank you for staying at the Hotel Schwarzbrunn again and for posting your positive feedback at Tripadvisor. Your business and your recommendations are highly appreciated and valued by future guests seeking information about the Hotel and the region. Please rest assured that i will pass on your friendly remarks to our staff members. It would be a...

Reviewed 12 May 2016

The Schwarzbrunn is a lovely 4* hotel in Tyrol - about 25mins drive from Innsbruck airport. Rooms are traditionally decorated in Tyrolian style and very cosy in winter. I have stayed both during winter and summer seasons. Food in the restaurant is of a high standard and they cater for vegetarians as well. Guests have complimentary access to the gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this review

Dear Mel, thank you for staying at the Hotel Schwarzbrunn, your business is highly appreciated and i am delighted, that you have found the time, to write such a wonderful and detailed review at Tripadvisor. Your suggestions are very helpful for future guests and your positive remarks are very motivating for all of our team members. We certainly hope, to...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 May 2016

we have been there many times, it is always a great pleasure the rooms are very beautiful, the staff is brilliant, I never saw a SPA this beautiful the food is like in heaven I did enjoy the guided excursions offered by the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aneta K
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this review

Dear Aneta K. thank you kindest for writing such a positive review about the Hotel Schwarzbrunn on Tripadvisor. It is with great pleasure for me to respond to your review and i will pass on your commendations to our staff. I am delighted, that you have enjoyed your stay, please rest assured, that your business is highly appreciated and i...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Hotel perfect not only for families! Very nice & clean rooms, WIFI in all hotel. Hudge and modern Spa area with in and outdoor swiming pools. Delicious food & perfect service! Frendly atmosphere, I felt almost like at home ! Multilingual staff! I will definitely come back to Schwarzbrunn next year :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCracow
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this review

Dear Mister Chris, it is with great pleasure for me, to respond to your positive feedback about the Hotel Schwarzbrunn. Thank you kindest for taking the time to write such a valueable and extensive review about us. Future guests will appreciate your informative suggestions. Let me say thank you for staying at the Hotel Schwarzbrunn, your business is highly appreciated....

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Very large rooms, nice people, very nice surroundings, great food. It is placed in the middle of all what is interesting in the region, the Zillertal ski stations, Hall and Innsbruck towns, Achensee lake etc..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saša S
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your time, to write such a nice review about the Hotel Schwarzbrunn. It is with great pleasure for me to send you kind regards from Stans. I will pass on your recommendation to our staff members whom will be delighted as well. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. All...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stans
0.1 km away
Hotel Der Brandstetterhof
7.7 km away
Der Wiesenhof
Der Wiesenhof
#1 of 20 in Pertisau
501 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Rieser Aktiv & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Travel Charme Fuerstenhaus am Achensee
27.8 km away
Bon Alpina
Bon Alpina
#22 of 75 in Innsbruck
283 reviews
7.3 km away
Kinderhotel Buchau
Kinderhotel Buchau
#1 of 9 in Maurach
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the depths of the earth it emerges, just above Stans: the Schwarzbrunn spring. Dark, wet soil and Tyrolean limestone surround the source from which the pure spring water gushes. It is this feature which gives our hotel its name. The Hotel Schwarzbrunn is placed in Stans near the historical Silver City of Schwaz, between the alpine park Karwendel and the Tuxer Alps of the Zillertal. Regions like the Zillertal, Achensee or Innsbruck are easily and shortly accessible. 121 tastefully furnished, comfortable rooms in an elegant rustic style are your home away from home for the extent of your stay at the Hotel Schwarzbrunn. Select from 13 categories - there's something perfect for every taste and occasion!The Schwarzbrunn Spa with 3000 m²Water, the basis of all life, has been made the subject of the Schwarzbrunn Spa, and with it a source of rest and relaxation has been realized. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Schwarzbrunn

Address: Vogelsang 208, Stans 6135, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Stans
Price Range: RM590 - RM1,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schwarzbrunn 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Schwarzbrunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpen - Wellnesshotel Schwarzbrunn Hotel Stans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Schwarzbrunn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Schwarzbrunn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is sometimes entertainment in the bar in the evening, so if you want an early night ask for a quiet room.”
John6, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are just perfect”
sarapI2542XF, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a mountain view are a little bit more expensive but worth every extra euro. Waking up with that view makes your day!”
nevesjo, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“High is good for views and to avoid noise”
921ianH, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No room has kettle and tea coffee not provided”
cathyfield, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5