We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bukit Gambang Resort City

355 reviews
Save
Traveller (349)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (48)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good20%
  • Average40%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“water theme park”(22 reviews)
“night safari”(13 reviews)
“flying fox”(13 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (355)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bukit Gambang Resort City
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
53
70
130
53
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
70
130
53
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater theme parknight safariflying foxwild animalsoutdoor activitiesentrance feemagic showwhite lionmy kids lovesingle bedshort holidaylocal dishesatv ridefamily vacationbasic amenitieshot showerarabian suite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Room looking old need more improve in cleannies ,bedsheet look tear and bath towel look hard ,bath room wall dirty need and bath room smelly. lobby area and parkir area clean from rubbish. Lobby area clean but empty no decoration Staff ( pa) very friendly...More

Thank Norshni Y
Response from Zahar_BGRC, EAM at Bukit Gambang Resort CityResponded 20 June 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city as your preferred holiday destination and we are certainly delighted to note that our services and facilities met your expectations in every way....More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Reached the resort after a good 6 hours drive only to find a run-down place with all the facilities closed. Met other travelers who also cut down the stay. No food available, fasting month made it worse as you cant find anything outside too. Worst...More

Thank Shekhar_Sean
Response from Zahar_BGRC, EAM at Bukit Gambang Resort CityResponded 20 June 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city as your preferred holiday destination however we were disappointed to hear there are some discomfort during your stays, we will look into the...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms at carribbean was just nice. However the bedsheets have stains. I hope they improve on this matter. Too bad the waterpark is under repair. The other activities provided by the gambang was par to perfection. The food was just moderate for a hotels...More

Thank Narutorao R
Response from Zahar_BGRC, EAM at Bukit Gambang Resort CityResponded 20 June 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city as your preferred holiday destination and we are certainly appreciate you comments and had brought to the respective department for further improvement. We...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Came here for a one night trip with family and stayed at Arabian Resort based on the review shared on Tripadvsior. We arrived at 12pm and were given a room despite check in time is at 2pm since the room is ready. Room condition is...More

Thank Carmen T
Response from Zahar_BGRC, EAM at Bukit Gambang Resort CityResponded 13 June 2017

Greeting, We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com We wish to thank you for choosing our resort city as your preferred holiday destination and we are certainly delighted to note that our services and facilities met your expectations in every way....More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for only 1 night on 30th Apr 2017 in Studio Deluxe room 3911. Room was very spacious, clean & comfortable facing the road entrance to the resort. Deposit of 50rm is required. Iron & board is in the wardrobe. No hairdyer was found. Probably...More

Thank SingaporeYoungCouple
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

We thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com We wish to thank you for choosing Bukit Gambang Resort City (BGRC) as your preferred holiday destination and we are certainly delighted to note that our services and facilities at Arabian Bay Resort where...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456769
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (349)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (48)
Dining (30)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chie How L
13 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zahar_BGRC | Property representative |
Hi not sure where in Agoda stated that, but there is no whirlpool bathtub. Any how we will verify with Agoda if such statement then need to be removed, thank you.
0
Votes
Wei Chai S
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zahar_BGRC | Property representative |
Hi, there are plenty of local restaurants across the resort ie 7-8 restaurants, and there are also Chinese, Indian and Malay restaurants in Gambang town which is 10 minutes away from resort.
0
Votes
Wei Chai S
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Khairina T | Reviewed this property |
Yes, that is what we did. The first day we went to Safari Park, and the next day we went to Water Park.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Bring along your hair dryer and bathroom amenities."
Read review
"Ask to stay in Arabian Bay Resort as the location is cleaner and most of the activities are located around it."
Read review
"Request room near with elevator coz at night felt very scary when you walk at corridor."
Read review
"They have few options of rooms, studio, family two bedroom"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing