We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bukit Gambang Resort City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bukit Gambang Resort City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bukit Gambang Resort City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Made booking thru internet, FO was good and staffs friendly. Room at S1-01 was clean and condition was ok except aircond can be not so cold, wifi can be faster. breakfast was excellent, many choices. In general it was satisfied holiday, if more budget can stay at Arabian as it is newer hotel...but will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzmfadzli
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Caribbean Bay Resort on Tripadvisor.com and we appreciated your constructive feedback as this provides an opportunity for us to continuously improve our services. We are delighted to hear that overall we have met your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back to Bukit Gambang Resort City in the near future. Thank you and best...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Pro:- Spacious room. Tram services available to the Safari and Water park. Cons:- No towels and bath mat available in the room. Called housekeeping, on duty manager and room service numerous times but no one pick up. Called the bell boy and they send 4 towels without the bath mat. The towel is not clean properly, colour already turn grey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank optrijuni
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Caribbean Bay Resort on Tripadvisor.com and we sincerely appreciated your constructive comments as this allow us an opportunity to improve our services and customer's experience. We sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future and if I can be of personalized assistance, please feel free...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

everything fine .. just must put some spoon maybe it will more good .. room clean ..bath also clean ..good service ... tram bit late like we already wait at 9 am but late bit .. safari i think good but tarzan show bit bored and doesnt understand .. thank you for your service .. i think i give 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 박김 형
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor.com and we are delighted to receive your 4 Star Ratings, which indicated that our services have met your expectations. We will continuously improve the shows in Safari Park to live up to our motto of "entertaining yet educational" We look forward to welcome you and your family again to Bukit Gambang...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Carribean suite for 2 nights. The toilet cleanliness is seriously below average. The were hairs at the shower area, the water heater didn't work. The kitchen area looks OK but there was a lipstick stain at one of the cups (not properly washed). The hallway of the lodging was badly maintained. The parking lot was awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syed Hudd Azraa... S
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your last vacation on Tripadvisor.com. We sincerely regret to hear of the unpleasant experiences and have discussed your comments with our departmental managers and taken corrective measures to prevent recurrence. We sincerely hope you will grant us another opportunity to be of service to you so that we can extend the warm hospitality that you truly...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

It take longer time to proceed check in at the reception area. SOP should be improved on the check-in process. Room is big enough but periodical inspection on the facilities of room should be carried out, the attenna wire is broken so tv does not function properly. There are a lot of ants in the toilet, room is still consider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YCTey
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments on Tripadvisor.com. We sincerely appreciated your feedback as this allows us an opportunity to undertake corrective measures to improve our services. We look forward to your next visit in the near future. Thank you and best regards Ian Chin Resort Director Bukit Gambang Resort City

Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is the 2nd time I am here. The first one I was staying at the Carribean. With the low-grade facilities, this time round, we upgraded to the Arabian. The room was clean, but the feel is like a budget hotel with a living room, especially the toilet. Therefore, overall the room is expensive for the price. What was terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence9999
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments on Tripadvisor.com. We sincerely regret your stay was marred by the fact that the 2 bedroom suites are situated away from the Studio suites as the situation could have been easily resolved by contacting our Front Office Manager. We are happy to note that you have had a great time at Safari Park and...

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Came here for one night with our extended family. We booked two family suites and one studio deluxe. We paid extra money to have pool view for the family suites but there was no view. We were assigned to the Arabian resort. The rooms had ants crawling everywhere. The rooms are very basic. There was no shampoo or body wash....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowie_oz
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your last vacation on Tripadvisor.com. We sincerely appreciated your constructive comments as this allows us to take corrective measures to improve our resort services leading to better customer's experience. We sincerely hope you will grant us another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future and you may contact me directly for personalized...

Butterworth, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We booked 3 family suites room on 25/12/16 at Caribbean Bay Resort. We reached at 2pm for check in, room not ready. We went to Safari park first while waiting for the room. After tiring day at Safari, we went back to hotel at 9 pm for check in but room still not ready! We were told there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmen L
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Caribbean Bay Resort and we sincerely regret the inconvenience you and your family had to encounter during the stay. We sincerely hope you will grant us another opportunity to extend you the true hospitality you and your family deserve and when you are ready to place your bookings, please feel free to...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I took our two young daughters there last week. The Safari park was brilliant, the animals were healthy and staff friendly and knowledgeable and willing to do that little bit extra to keep the children interested. Food, as you would expect, was more expensive than outside but was okay. The hotel, the Arabian, was a disappointment. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur2012
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on Tripadvisor.com and for also meeting our Operations Manager during your stay to share your constructive feedback. We have immediately discussed your constructive comments with our departmental managers and have taken appropriate corrective measures to improve the overall customer experience. We look forward to be of service again to you and your...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Very slow check in process n very long queue to check in during holidays. Been lining up for almost an hour just to check in. Killed the excitement. Suggest to come early, but don't really know will it help. They just have to improve or figure out a better check in system especially during peak times.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Addin K
Ian C, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Resort City, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City on tripadvisor. We regret to hear of your unpleasant experiences with the check in process and sincerely hope that this has not marred your stay with us. We sincerely hope you will grant us another opportunity to better serve you and your family in the near future. Thank you and best regards...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (70)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gambang
27.2 km away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
8.1 km away
Mangala Resort & Spa
Mangala Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Gambang
87 reviews
17.6 km away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
17.2 km away
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
#8 of 43 in Kuantan
130 reviews
16.0 km away
Cempaka Beach Resort
Cempaka Beach Resort
#14 of 43 in Kuantan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bukit Gambang Resort City (BGRC) is a premier integrated destination resort city with Multiple Attractions in One Location. Nestled within a natural environment sprawling across 727 acres of secondaru jungle, BGRC is strategically located 218km from Kuala Lumpur and 35km before Kuantan, Pahang. BGRC is easily accessible via the East Coast Exressway, and also by flight from Penang, Kuala Lumpur and Singapore to Kuantan Airport, a mere 27km to the resort. Accommodation at BGRC features two all-suites themed resorts; Arabian Bay Resort (546 Suites) and Caribbean Bay Resort (578 Suites) offer combined total of 1,866 rooms providing sufficient rooms to host leisure and business outings. BGRC M.I.C.E is about creating new experiences with unique venues. Our key features include : - Certified Largest Pillarless Ballroom in Malaysia seating up to 3,100 people for banquets (round table) - 210,000 sq.Ft. Dedicated M.I.C.E Centre - Over 30 choices of venues of meetings and events. Team Building at Active Academy Active Academy is the corporate teambuilding and outdoor recreation department of BGRC. It is approved training provider under the Ministry of Human Resources (Malaysia). The training fees and relevant cost are claimable under PSMB schemes. The teambuilding modules offer experiential activity based learning in teamwork to achieve organisational goals. Bukit Gambang Water Park Bukit Gambang Water Park is the award - winning Best Water Park in Malaysia. Set in a natural and conductive environment our tropical aqua wonderland spreads across 45.8 Acres of secondary jungle. Our key features include: - Longest Six Lanes Racer Slide with Digital Timer - Longest Family Raft Ride - Only Wave Pool in Malaysia with Eight Wave Patterns - Totally Cashless Transaction System for convenience - Suitable venue for private gatherings and banquets Safari Park Bukit Gambang Safari Park (BGSP) is the Largest Park in Malaysia. It aims to bring you countless exciting encounters, up-close and personal with exotic animals from around the world. There are over 300 animal species, many of them being first of its kind in Malaysia. Sprawling across 138 acres secondary jungle offering both the walking and drive through experience, BGSP ensures an inspiring outing for all your delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bukit Gambang Resort City

Address: Jalan Gambang, Gambang 26300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Gambang
Price Range: RM155 - RM292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bukit Gambang Resort City 3*
Number of rooms: 578
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bukit Gambang Resort City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bukit Gambang Resort City Hotel Kuantan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bukit Gambang Resort City staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Bukit Gambang Resort City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have plenty to choose. No worries tho. ;P”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Value for Money”
 of 5 bubbles 279ravindrank, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Arabian Bay Resort the best choice”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Block S1 better as facing to main road of the resort”
 of 5 bubbles mzmfadzli, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room budget, but price mid-range”
 of 5 bubbles Lawrence9999, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5