We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Great nights sleep, helps you wake up ready for action the next day spacious room with good powerful shower overall very good facilities, breakfast was as usual very good with plenty of selections. :-).

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Lovely room and nice welcome even though we arrived early hours of morning. large room. only problem was a leaky shower door but we managed We didn't eat at the pub next door but nice and convenient if people do want to eat.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johowes510
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I have stayed here a few times and it has always been adequate, but Friday night pushed me over the edge! I got back from our Works Christmas doo to find another party going on in the room next door! Until 3.30AM! Stella drinking outside the room, loud music inside and people shouting adding to my sleep pleasure!! I mentioned...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kevin Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Nottingham North West (Hucknall). I am extremely sorry to read of the issues you had regarding noise from other residents during your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you that your comments regarding this particular stay will be passed on to Hotel Management Team and acted upon...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Friendly welcome. Made sure we had all we needed. Clean warm and comfortable room. Nothing to complain about really. Unusual style - like an Amercan motel. Don't expect that in Nottingham. Easy access to Nottingham and onto motorway .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
Whaley Bridge
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Typical Premier Inn. Rooms are small but other than that no issues. Sleptas well as i can when away from home. Guess this is why i use Premier Inn so much. Phone signal is bad here but the free wifi was more than ample. Not sure what the building used to be but it resembles a coach house or something.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pokeiarda
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Compared to city centre hotels and being close to the tram, this provides an excellent alternative with good free parking. Staff were friendly and professional. Room was a decent size with good quality WiFi. The motel style layout was a surprise with rooms situated around a two storey courtyard.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOTR1968
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

No mobile signal in room WiFi rubbish more like dial up Heating did not work No laptop connection available Mechanical time clock kept me awake all night No blind on bathroom window. Stream of people walking past your door till late Not for me again Sorry £78 room only was completely unacceptable

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rongW4919GV
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were unimpressed with your recent visit to the Nottingham North West hotel due to the several issues you experienced such as the signal, heating and noise. This is far below our usual standard and I must apologise that you were let down on this occasion. I have requested...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The rooms and staff are great in the accommodation but the food in the pub are not that good but values good if that makes sense lot of children running around and very noisy. To say I had my wedding reception here at The Bowman 35 years ago I cannot beleive how it has declined over the years. I have...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon1956
Cambrige England
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were disappointed with this Premier Inn. It is badly in need of refurbishment. There was no wi fi, the tv screen was small. no heating in bathroom and standard of decoration poor. If this was our first Premier inn visit then we would not use them again. The only upside was the friendliness of the staff.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thepenquin
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to see that this hotel did not live up to your expectations and that there was a lack of wifi and heating in the bathroom. I have raised your comments with the Hotel Management Team so that they can ensure these issues are looked into and...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I came to Nottingham for a family wedding and choose to stay overnight. The staff where very helpful and friendly , room was all we needed, shower was hot and bed was very comfy. Great value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinadrage

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hucknall
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
6.2 km away
Dakota Nottingham
Dakota Nottingham
#1 of 1 in Annesley
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel
4.8 km away
Cockliffe Country House Hotel
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel

Address: Nottingham Road, Hucknall NG15 7PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Hucknall
Price Range: RM261 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel Hucknall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Fuengirola
Mold, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Rooms Are The Same I am Sure!”
 of 5 bubbles JetsetZoom, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Potentially upper floor at the back would be less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Liza403, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 36 was great”
 of 5 bubbles titch277, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“room 34 is very small”
 of 5 bubbles Looby97, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I expect upstairs will be quieter (it's only 2 floors)”
 of 5 bubbles Ann44, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5