We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 699: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms are in very bad shape. Can you imagine cupboard in a bathroom. Door bell not working and not fixed even after numerous requests. No mosquito repellent in rooms, you have to request for it. Minibar is kept empty, you have to request. Cleanliness what to say, you have to request. Even the rooms of Government rest houses are better....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh V
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Such an amazing property at such a great location lacks service. First the positives - 1. Great location 2. Overall upkeep of the property - well maintained 3. Good pool 4. Decent breakfast spread (lacks service though) Areas requiring improvement - 1. Size of he room - the room (club category) is very small with the wardrobe inside the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kakoli C
Pune, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located in south Goa, I enjoyed my stay at royal Orchid resort. Though it's beach side property, it's beach is not the best of the beaches. Facilities at the property are decent not outstanding. The rooms were good and facing the pool. Loved the pool at the resort. And poolside bar was amazing and operational. Though their pool staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MohitHanda10
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you indeed for your feedback. It is our continuous endeavour to provide highest quality of service to our valued guests. . Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

One restaurant not 3 as described. The golf course was a 3 hole pitch and putt at best and was not functioning. Room was poor with several cockroaches in the bathroom every night. Sunken bar is not a restaurant just drinks. Saving grace was the outside space and staff although the poolside has limited beds. Not, in my opinion a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Falloyd
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard. Please may...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is right at the Utorda beach...nice ambiance..beautifully decorated...we had booked club rooms but they upgrade us to a junior suite which was really nice.. though the rooms are a bit old..but well maintained...Breakfast was good with many options....beautiful swimming pool, only 4 feet of depth..one can enjoy..for kids there was water park....less crowded sea shore where one can relax..Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arpi23
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you indeed for your feedback. It is our continuous endeavour to provide highest quality of service to our valued guests. . Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this resort with my wife and 1.5 year old darling daughter . We had an pleasant stay here.The room was spacious with a view of pool as well as the garden . The sofa cum bed in the front room was not very comfortable to sleep and made lots of noise .The food was good but for room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shakil B
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is right there on the uttorda beach, and very close to the zeehob restaurant. The food was good, but the room service needs improvement. There is a water park inside the resort , so kids can have fun while you laze by the pool.. A bar is right there by the pool, so you can enjoy. Overall the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r4rajeev_82
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you indeed for your feedback. It is our continuous endeavour to provide highest quality of service to our valued guests. . Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the place with my familly and i had a great experience, i enjoyed the beach, my kids were very happy to get a water park inside the resort. I was given a royal suite which is amazing with a plunge pool. Service staff was excellent specially valanka and manisha was very courteous and helpfull. It s a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tr Ranganath B
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Was staying at DonnaSlyvia which was an amazing experience post staying there i came here and it's been a downhill altogether...the rooms were stinky...the tea was bad....asked for Hakka noodles it was again pathetic ...am never going to come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumar N
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Good property, beautiful beach ,good vegetarian food , helpful staffring diwali time we were there n had gone to north Goa to meet family . my husband got hurt n had to be hospitalized there n operated . the manager called us as our agent informed them . they didnt charge us for sending the clothes n the management were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank varshavyas
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review. It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and...

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (583)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
0.3 km away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
8.8 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,793 reviews
3.4 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,470 reviews
26.5 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
830 reviews
18.6 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Star Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa...... Serene Seashore/Coastline.....Luxurious well maintained lawns......Petit cute gardens.....Water bodies with live Koi fish,lilios,lotus,orchids & anthuriums.....Tempting clear blue pool.....Remember we are on the beach,not at the beach..... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Address: Next to Park Hyatt in the North & Alia Diwa in the South | Uttorda Beach, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > Utorda
Price Range: RM376 - RM1,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Royal Orchid Beach Resort And Spa, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room #303 and rooms of same class; too small for two”
 of 5 bubbles kak0lic, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Terrace or balcony needs to overlook pool or garden as the view from ours was a footpath”
 of 5 bubbles Falloyd, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“suites, junior suites or well spacious club-rooms, go for pool view first floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Arpi23, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool near by rooms are nice in the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles krish862, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suite rooms are specious. First floor rooms have better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Terrance_motha, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5