We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Heath Inn

Expedia.comUS$57*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Heath Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Heath Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights for business. I felt welcomed from arrival to leaving. The rooms have a cosy homely feel which you don't always get with the big chains. Good fresh tasty cooked breakfast and the pub's evening meals excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daz881
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Dear daz881 Thank you very much for your glowing review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again if in the area. I do hope that we see you again soon. Kind regards Tracy

London UK
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great Sunday Roast, very large portions with heapfuls of vegetables. Followed by crumble and custard, 9 people, very very happy! Lots of parking spaces and open fire, dreamy. Will definitely come back soon! Keep up the good work. 👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinatokyo
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your lunch with us and pleased that you left room to sample our homemade deserts! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Heath Inn in the not too distant future but in the mean time please like our Facebook page for news on...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

6 of us had Sunday lunch today 5th March service was first class from all of the staff food was great hot and good portions I had roast lamb plenty of meat good assortment of veg roast potatoes were great will definitely go back price was good only visited the restaurant so not able to review hotel it's self

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ken Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your Lunch with us on Sunday and I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future. Please like our Facebook page if you can for news on promotions and special events. Kind regards Tracy

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Went for an evening meal as a part of 8. Arrived just after 7.pm. 7.25 went and got our own menus !!!. Not what you expect, as there were no signs saying to do this. By the time our order was taken, we finally ate at about 8.15. We has no.complaints. about the food, as everything was well, cooked, tasty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue Q
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sue I am very disappointed to hear your review and so sorry that you did not enjoy your evening with us. We pride ourselves with our welcoming service along with our great home cooked food so I can only apologize for your service you received last week. This is very unusual for us but unfortunately I can not give...

Leighton Buzzard
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Held my 40th Birthday party at the Heath Inn. It was an amazing night, in which we had full access to the bar area and function room. The buffet was great with a big selection of food, also the food was much higher then standard buffets. Staff was also amazing with helping with all the organisation, and even ordering in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kochy2017
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you chose to have your 40th Birthday with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the evening. My team enjoyed the evening too especially the DJ you chose to bring! I do hope that we can help you celebrate further occasions with us. Kind regards Tracy

Reviewed 27 February 2017

A great value B&D, the room was spacious and the bed was large and comfortable. On entry the room was nice and warm, often they are freezing. The bar was nice and the staff and customers were friendly. A great breakfast cooked to order with extremely friendly staff. I left some paperwork in the room, I phoned and they found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markandjac
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Tracy

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I was looking for a hotel within easy reach of Leighton Buzzard, which is exactly what The Heath Inn offers. On arrival the bar staff were very helpful getting me my room and taking payment. The rooms have a 'colour television'. This was just about hanging on the wall, and lucky I had an ipad as little more than BBC1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl D
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carl Thank you very much for your review. Out of my 16 bedrooms, 12 have been completely refurbished with new bathrooms, boilers and carpets etc. Unfortunately on this occasion you had been placed in one of my unrefurbished rooms. These are due to be refurbished by the end of 2017. With regards to the WIFI, we do have it...

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

we have visited this pub for food over the past 18 months.2 out of the meals have been A1+ . Three have been not up to the game .Avoid the Lasagne at all costs.IT does not look good and the taste is not right as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike j
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not find the last couple of meals up to standard. We pride ourselves with our fresh home cooked food so I am disappointed that you did not enjoy the food, especially the Lasagne as this is cooked in the traditional way by my Head Chef who is...

Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this pub/hotel and it was ok, room was lovely and clean, well presented. Price of staying was reasonable. Only gripes are that the breakfast could have been better and the evening meal was ok but not outstanding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieron K
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kieron Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate all reviews as it gives us the chance to better our service and offerings. If you have chance I would love to have further details on how we could improve our Breakfast and Dinner. You can email me directly on enquiries@theheathinn.com. Kind regards Tracy Balen

Leeds, England
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Conveniently located for Leighton Buzzard, carpark was well lit and easily accessed. My room was very large with comfy bed and could accommodate a family with plenty of tea and coffee making facilities. The TV even had a DVD player built in so I didn't need my portable to keep me entertained! Great friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnolds87
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you would stay with us again and we hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Tracy

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leighton Buzzard
3.7 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leighton Buzzard
343 reviews
5.1 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
553 reviews
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
223 reviews
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
11.7 km away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Heath Inn

Address: 76 Woburn Road, Leighton Buzzard LU7 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Leighton Buzzard
Price Range: RM299 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heath Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Heath Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Heath Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there is a function on, don't expect to eat in on that evening, function disco music Check with hotel before booking about functions”
P4200RApeterb, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no comment to make”
mikejV869JH, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only used restaurant not Hotel”
617anniej, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the beds don't creak too much!”
daviddF6834NL, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms at rear overlooking car park,”
tkport, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates