We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Heath Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Heath Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Heath Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We arrived at the Heath Inn at 12:15 for our pre-booked dinner at 12:30. We were welcomed and shown to our table and asked what drinks we wanted, We decided on the three course Sunday meal and were given a choice of three main meals. The meal was served hot and within 15 minutes. Overall the meal and service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidhazell53
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing review. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us on Mother's Day and I do hope that we can welcome you back to The Heath Inn very soon. More 

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Waited 2 1/2 hours for them to bring the wrong food. I have never experienced a restaurant as bad as this one! Mothers day ruined. The starter was pate and toast the worst starter I have ever had, the main was only reasonable quality.

Helpful?
1 Thank kevinpej
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience with us at The Heath Inn. It was very unfortunate that the lock to your bedroom had broken and due to the late time of your arrival it was impossible to find an alternative hotel for you to stay in. Had we had found one we would have arranged for a taxi to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Leighton Buzzard hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Yet another wonderful stay and evening spent here. Room was lovely. Service was fantastic and lovely bar staff. Food very nice. Disco was brilliant. And to finish off the stay a lovely breakfast the next morning. 😀

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased you had a lovely time with us and I do hope we can welcome you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

After travelling 4 hours to get to our hotel we arrived to what we thought looked like a lovely place. The bar lady offered us a drink before she closed up and we took her up on her offer. She then showed us upstairs to our room. Only to find that the key would not work. 20 minutes later and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kylieann G
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience with us at The Heath Inn. It was very unfortunate that the lock to your bedroom had broken and due to the late time of your arrival it was impossible to find an alternative hotel for you to stay in. Had we had found one we would have arranged for a taxi to... More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Ideal to meet my requirements of my stay - a good base in respect of value for money, better than expected standard of rooms (esp for the price), very clean and high quality food. In addition to friendly and welcoming staff this is an ideal base for me when working in the area. I am sure I will make this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_holidays99_11
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Regards Tracy More 

UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2016

No WIFI No coffee at breakfast (other than a tea urn with sachets of cheap instant) I really can't remember the last time in a cafe or hotel when I was given an instant - let alone a cheap sachet - is this the 1970s? Thin walls - I can hear the tv next door

Helpful?
Thank mmccnn
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your valid comments. We are in the process of reviewing all of our menus including our Breakfast Menu and intend to put Cafetieres and pots of Tea on offer. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Flew in from Paris for the New Year to a warm welcome at The Heath Inn, a nice log fire burning in a nice old English pub, The room was comfortable and new looking, And a good English breakfast in the morning after a late night partying.

Helpful?
Thank esther746
Ploiesti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I love that place, because makes me feel like home,confortable rooms and very nice people.I recommend this place because is very nice there with nice view ,nice rooms and very good food.Love that place! <3

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian I
Sens, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We hosted our 25th wedding anniversary at The Heath Inn last month and had a great time. We stayed for two nights too with quite a few members of our family. Our room was very comfortable and cleaned to a good standard, the party was great and the restaurant was cosy and comfortable. Service was a bit chaotic but the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HannahfromFrance
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2015

The room was comfortable but could do with a deep clean. One light bulb not working. There was dust on tops of electric sockets and a few marks on the carpet that could have been removed easily. Wi Fi available downstairs but not in rooms. We were the only people staying but breakfast service was excellant as was evening meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank 204malcolmd

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leighton Buzzard
3.7 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leighton Buzzard
301 reviews
5.0 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
511 reviews
5.2 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
13.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Heath Inn

Address: 76 Woburn Road, Leighton Buzzard LU7 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Leighton Buzzard
Price Range: RM436 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heath Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Heath Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Heath Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only used restaurant not Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 617anniej, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the beds don't creak too much!”
 of 5 bubbles daviddF6834NL, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms at rear overlooking car park,”
 of 5 bubbles tkport, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“WiFi in bar areas only which is worth knowing, but the bar was comfortable for me a single visitor to sit and surf from.”
 of 5 bubbles Happy_holidays99_11, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mmccnn, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay