We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kata Beach Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 948: English reviews
Start your review of Kata Beach Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed in Phuket...first our room smells like an old shoe closet and it was very moist...second we have to pay for wifi in the rooms... I have stayed in many resorts in my time and this is the first time I ever had to pay for wifi in my room...my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eq10001
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was a little apprehensive about coming to this hotel after reading the mixed reviews from other travellers. Well all I can say is that we had a fantastic time.....it could not have been better. My partner and I even said to each other that we could not understand how anyone could write anything negative about the place. We visited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison J
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you're looking for a cut-throat hotel, then this is the place. The rooms are badly in need of some major refurbishment and the staff are in dire need of training in hospitality. Nearly none of them (especially from the F&B) speaks English and it was a major feat to even order proper thai noodles. Perhaps it was not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shobini K
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have mixed reviews and am writing this after checking into another local hotel. The beaches are just breath taking but there are lots of tourists. The location is amazing having the beach right there and enough shops and restaurants just outside the hotel to visit. Patong is just a 15 min or so taxi ride but so glad I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cayceeva
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights, the location of this hotel is perfect! The hotel staff were very friendly, they didn't speak amazing English but they always did their best with whatever we needed! The rooms were lovely and the view from our room was incredible. Buffet breakfasts were always different and tasty. Overall a great stay and would defiantly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carly B
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't find the staff to be friendly as other places I have stayed through Asia however the hotel beach front is awesome, good location for restaurants etc. gym was also quite extensive for hotel gym. Kids area was quite basic no games or table tennis etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craigos30Melb
KL
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location at the beach but that's about it. The rooms are old. And yes I am going to expect the GM to tell me off for writing this as she did with the others as the hotel is OLD and we just should accept it even though we are paying for it. Our room was at the roadside which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prinzess_Bee
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with our stay at Kata Beach Resort and Spa. The location is great beach right at your door step one way and the street out the main entrance. The buffet breakfast was fantastic (something for everyone) always served with a smile. Two bottles of water were provided in our room each day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie T
Stratford, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, our stay at this resort was enjoyable and we would return. There were however, a few issues, some of which were out of control of the hotel itself. The good, the bad and the ugly! Firstly the good. The location is fantastic. Beachfront one side and shops, restaurants etc on the other. Doesn’t get any better. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Simone M
GlennFerrerAGM, Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hi Simone M, Wow! Such a detailed report of your experiences with us! Thank you very much for taking your time to make a kind review of us, and thank your for your suggestions. I apologize for the behavior of some of our staff. I am now looking in this matter closely and will take precautions once proven. As I...

Huahine, French Polynesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we were allocated our 'Superior Room', it was smelly, sliding doors to balcony didn't slide, front door was damaged through what looked like forced entry. In general ...very shabby.We complained at front desk and were told ...we will fix it tomorrow, but we insisted on a new room, eventually staff rudely thrust a key at us and said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jrgroves1
GlennFerrerAGM, Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jrgroves1, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We are a family preferred hotel so children are many. We did not expect to be a family oriented hotel as we are focusing on Honeymooners but like you said, our position being directly on the beach might be the reason due to safety. I...

1,358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (941)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (220)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (321)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Pool Access Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.2 km away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
786 reviews
0.3 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#23 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,142 reviews
0.7 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
888 reviews
0.9 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kata Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 1 Pakbang Road | Tambon Karon,, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: RM264 - RM2,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kata Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kata Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Beach Hotel Kata Beach
Kata Beach Resort And Spa Phuket
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kata Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Kata Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware when booking the deluxe room. Some faces the street.”
shobinik, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view as some looked out to the street which isn't very pleasing with all the black power lines.”
KerrieT440, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2255 fantastic view”
SimoneM861, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not Superior”
jrgroves1, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get one overlooking the pool and beach”
526callumc, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5