We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kata Beach Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kata Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 926: English reviews
Banbury
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I simply cannot understand how this hotel has recieved even reasonable reviews. We had booked to stay at this hotel in the middle of February. I do not even know where to start! We arrived early evening and were shown to our room with quite rude and off hand service - certainly not representative of the land of smiles we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jo R
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your input. Against all good review that we receive on a continue basis, we believe that you may be exaggerating on many points unnecessary. Regards, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is the only hotel on the beach in Kata, all the others require you to cross a rather busy road to get to the beach. For that alone, it's worth it! Like one of your previous reviewers, we also arrived to find the main pool empty, however, there is another smaller pool and of course the sea on your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrumpySumpy
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind words and greata to know that you enjoyed the local cuisine near by. Let me assure you that we are certainly working on to overcome language barrier. We look forward to welcome you back to Kata Beach Resort and Spa in the near future. Thank you, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

kmclifford
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

After a long flight my traveling friends and I were exhausted and ready to relax in our hotel. We were greeted by friendly staff who quickly got us to our oceanfront room. The rooms were large, there were three of us and so they placed a roll away bed so we could all fit. There was a balcony which overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmclifford
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind words and delight to know that you had a great time with us and we look forward to welcome you back to Kata Beach Resort and Spa in the near future. Thank you, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Staff lovely, breakfast was great. Best location in Kata, right on the beach. Annoying having to pay for weft in the room, and only being able to connect 1 device to it. When will hotels stop ripping us off with these charges?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie B
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back to Kata Beach Resort and Spa in the near future. Thank you, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Loved the hotel, great staff , amazing location right on the beach, spotless rooms and high standards throughout. Good internet reception throughout, drink prices a little higher than the area , but can't complain for poolside service

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew N
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcome you back to Kata Beach Resort and Spa in the near future. Thank you, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Ok we travelled to Kata after spending 6 nights in Patong and were ready to kick back and relax in that amazing looking pool , You know the one in all the pics right ? Well if your staying at the resort in the few next weeks call your travel agent and change you're accommodation because the pool is CLOSED...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ThailandBenny
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments. The main pool was closed due to an emergency, a broken fresh water pipe feeding the pool. We had little time to inform all arriving guests. Please accept our sincere apologies. However if there is an opportunity to welcome you back to Kata Beach Resort and Spa in the near future we will...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2014

As others have said the location is THE prime factor for the hotel. It is bang on the beach with a few steps down to the beautiful beach so we booked it for that and that alone really, We booked a normal double with extra bed for our son and everything was set perfectly on arrival. We had a ground...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leicester_Girl
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations and you will not be returning to Kata Beach Resort and Spa for several reasons. However if there is an opportunity to welcome you back we will love to. Thank you, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Who says that this hotel is awesome - have not stayed in 5 star hotels! The only great point there is location. Otherwise...: Kata beach resort is outdated, service is poor, untrained, staff at the reception desk does not speak english, (or pretend not to, especially when you are complaining about air conditioner not working, water in the shower changing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elina Y
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear that you will not be returning to Kata Beach Resort and Spa for several reasons. However if there is an opportunity to welcome you back we will love to. Thank you, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Blacktown, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed three times at kata beach resort and spa, and i love it. Rooms are beautiful, got a beachy, island type feel with thai style class. House keepers are A++++, could not fault them. The view is abosolutly stunning, you will be hard pressed to find a more encapsulating view anywhere in the world than that of Kata beach. Kata...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kmf202
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back to Kata Beach Resort next month. Thank you, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

Thimphu, Bhutan
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Was there with my husband...the place is centrally located and everything from 711 to shops are just around the corner.The Hotel has 2 pools and the beach is just few steps below the hotel and very convenient and they also have a massage place right in front of the beach in the hotel whereby you can enjoy the beautiful view...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TeamNorbuling
Andrew S, General Manager at Kata Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back to Kata Beach Resort & Spa in the near future. Thank you, Andrew A. Swatdipakdi General Manager

1,325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (908)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (215)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (186)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (297)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Pool Access Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.2 km away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#6 of 56 in Kata Beach
744 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#22 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#16 of 56 in Kata Beach
900 reviews
1.5 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
862 reviews
1.0 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kata Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 1 Pakbang Road | Tambon Karon,, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: RM330 - RM1,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kata Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Kata Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Beach Hotel Kata Beach
Kata Beach Resort And Spa Phuket
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kata Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
84 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (84)

Questions? Get answers from Kata Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“downstairs ground floor rooms have direct access to shared pool”
 of 5 bubbles PHDSydney_Australia, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definetely recommend any pool/beach view room in block 2 (IE: room 2349)”
 of 5 bubbles 543LisaB, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra and take an ocean view on 2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles kelveldreaming, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the room with pool access beach side.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views best”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5