We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The White Horse Inn, Rooms

TripAdvisorUS$58*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
US$58*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The White Horse Inn, Rooms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of The White Horse Inn, Rooms
 Click to rate
Ely
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfy bed. Great shower. Good food. Fantastic breakfast. Great local atmosphere. It is a great place to use as a base for amazing walks around Clun. Staff very welcoming and efficient - a great hard working team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick F
Snowdonia
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Just spent 2 days here - staff very friendly, room was clean & comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The pub has a good choice of food/drink, what more could you want?! We will definitely return, thanks for everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffsnowdonia
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

England
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed here overnight on the way to the Welsh Coast and cant speak too highly of our experience. We had seen from some reviews that it could be noisy (and ear plugs were provided in the room), but we stayed in The Blue Room and never heard a thing and there was a pool match going on that night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rural-Shropshire
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thaniks for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.

Matlock
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Usually when you book into a cheaper priced hotel you expect the amenities to be budget as well - not this place!! We had a warm, comfortable room, a well equipped hospitality tray, nice toiletries, and there was even a box of basic dog supplies . We ate there at night and the food was excellent. Breakfast was of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you, as a lapsed veggie, I know how often you can be left out.

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed here for four nights. Breakfast excellent and cooked to order. Can be a bit noisy at the weekends because this is a very popular pub, (earphones are provided if needed).Jack, Hannah and all the staff are pleasant and helpful and the local people friendly. Although the room is small ( we had the beige bedroom. ) it has everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcan2017
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you next time if you would like a larger room, please mention on booking or ring us to ensure you get the correct room.

Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

You have to like your pubs to really enjoy a White Horse stay; we do! So the fact that our room was above the bar, lacked much space, and was basic, it met all our needs. The busy bar was full of locals and the other residents; there are three bedrooms. Choice of ales is amazing, the food good pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyLFC_9
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thanks, we love pubs!

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here after having a lovely ride from Monmouth. Our cycles were stored in a safe shed around the back. Breakfast was served early and was extremely good. All the staff were also very good to us and the rooms themselves were pretty good too. A nice relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acepower84
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you, hope the trip to Scotland went well.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights having chosen Clun as a good base for visiting castles, National Trust properties, etc. We were able to park right outside the pub every day, the room was spotlessly clean and although the pub is open until quite late, we didn't need to use the ear plugs thoughtfully provided for us (we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolych
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thanks you are right we are ideally suited for loads of NT and English Heritage properties, notably Stokesay Castle one of the finest fortified manor houses in the country. Maybe we shall see you again.

hereford
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Booked solo, but was given a massive room, very nice indeed, shower very adequate, and lots of coffee supplied. TV couldn't get a reception, but ended up being a good thing really. Excellent local produce breakfast and very good evening meal too. Was able to put everything on a tab for the whole weekend which was perfect. Really friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitecrossbull72
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Sorry about the tv. Am to renew the system this winter. Will see you again.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We have stayed here for several years now, the rooms are OK, repairs from one year to the next aren’t always done, but the beds are clean and breakfast is good and the staff are very friendly. The gaffer however is very temperamental, he can be as nice and anything one minute, and then yelling at you to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deewestmids2016
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I appreciate your review, I am sorry that you find me temperamental. It is not a feature that is outstanding on the other reviews on this site and nothing you have commented upon before in the years you have been coming. I believe that you stayed over the Green Man weekend when the pub is under great pressure...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clun
8.5 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
730 reviews
11.9 km away
Mellington Hall Hotel
Mellington Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mellington
379 reviews
37.5 km away
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Much Wenlock
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
422 reviews
8.1 km away
The Boars Head Hotel
The Boars Head Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bishops Castle
218 reviews
5.4 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 3 in Newcastle-on-Clun
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and step into a time gone by in the White Horse Inn, Clun. Serving good local food and beer, this is a friendly pub with lots of characters. Our rooms are newly refurbished and all en-suite with shower rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Horse Inn, Rooms

Address: The Square | Clun, Clun SY7 8JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Clun
Price Range: RM273 - RM384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Horse Inn, Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The White Horse Inn, Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The White Horse Inn, Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are looking for a Traditional British Inn located in stunning countryside, then this is a place for you”
Rural-Shropshire, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room you need to book a room at the back of the pub.”
jcan2017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wifi works in the pub but not always in the room”
deewestmids2016, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“front room overlook the main road,and there was virtually no vehicular traffic, the rooms at the back no doubt would be even quieter.”
tompob, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“mind your head, this is an old building”
CharltonEd, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$58* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$58
Booking.comUS$58
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates