We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ettington Chase Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,348: English reviews
Start your review of Ettington Chase Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As it says in the title, cheap thin and rough , was the toilet paper. The hotel main entrance was beautiful and well kept grounds but our room was far below standard we would expect form a 'quality' hotel. The cold tap in the bathroom after about 3 rotations came on with a trickle, the shower hose had holes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just had a overnight stay at Ettington Chase. Upgrade to a junior suite which was well worth the money. Spacious room and huge bathroom. Used the pool, jacuzzi and sauna which are feel. Evening meal was superb, excellently cooked and fantastic service. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyCull
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived to be met by friendly staff who explained the facilities well. On settling in the room we found it adequate but was tired and could do with maintenance and updating. However this did not detract from our experience. We decide to lunch at the hotel however bars were not manned and it took a unacceptable amount of time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank major681
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with my partner for a weekend away in Stratford. It was obvious once we arrived this is a conference hotel and not your typical small country retreat and the public areas for sitting down and the bar had a corridor layout didn't feel like they wanted you to stay in those areas very long. However, the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harpenden_girl
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your particular comments relating to the team. Whilst the lounge and bar area's do have a more functional feel we do have the library in the old house where you can sit and relax quietly with views over the grounds Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington...

Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a weekend conference here and was quite disappointed. Although only there for the Saturday with around 100 delegates the hotel was poor in many areas. Tired decor and toilets half renovated with peeling mirrors. Tea and coffee put in the room with noisy boiler that had to be turned off. No milk supplied as well. Lunch for £11 consisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback although I was a little surprised overall The lunch was specific to the organisers requirements as was the tea and coffee in the room which generally is served from our tea and coffee stations I apologise that you felt it unsatisfactory to your needs and have passed on your feedback to the team for further...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, the facade and amazing grounds raised my expectations and what I found behind the entrance was a mediocre golf hotel. On the plus, my executive double room was comfortable (What a lovely change to be able to open windows and turn off heating, unlike to so many conference hotel rooms now!) and I slept well. However, the food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that we did not meet your expectations Generally the feedback is more than positive regarding the food and the team however I apologise that you did not feel it on this occasion. Wine is generally more expensive in hotels and our starting price is from £5.95 a glass. I am a little...

Ledbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 day weekend super break. Very good value. The bathroom could do with an update and generally the place needs a refurb to qualify for 4* status. The set dinner on Friday night was very good. The breakfast had a lot of choice, though both days there were no pastries until we asked for them. Sunday morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at the hotel and was able to make full use of the facilities Unfortunately breakfast on a Sunday morning does get busy at the last point as everyone is taking full advantage of the Sunday morning lie in Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a one night stay at Ettington chase over the weekend, that included evening meal. We upgraded our room to the Superior and it was light and airy with a lovely view of the oldest part of the hotel. It would have benefited from an air conditioning unit as the duvet cover was very heavy and opening the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey E
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I appreciate your comments regarding Sunday morning breakfast, unfortunately on this occasion the majority of our guests all arrived for breakfast at the same time which meant that the buffet had to be topped up and people were left waiting for tables, I do apologise and have spoken to the restaurant manager regarding the additional...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here over the weekend and we were pleased with our stay. The room was very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and the food at breakfast and dinner were great.  I particularly enjoyed the leisure centre. The swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna were the highlight for me. The only negative was having to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and thought the team warm and friendly Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a lovely weekend break at ettington chase. We booked a very last minute break through superbreaks.  We had 2 nights with breakfast and dinner on the first night. Once booked we called the hotel and decided to upgrade our room. So glad we did as the room was lovely! Dinner on the first night was a set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMuss
Lorraine L, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us I apologise for the lack of pastries and I was pass the feedback to both the Chef and Restaurant Manager Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Ettington Chase

429 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Leisure Pool & Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettington
2.7 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,384 reviews
15.3 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,945 reviews
10.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,647 reviews
9.2 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
808 reviews
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ettington Chase Hotel

Address: Banbury Rd, Ettington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Ettington
Price Range: RM315 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Chase Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ettington Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Chase
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ettington Chase Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ettington Chase Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles 100michaelh100, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get one of the updated rooms - plenty of my colleagues had rooms that hadn't been refurbed yet.”
 of 5 bubbles M9043CUkarens, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably worth an upgrade? Bathroom in ours needed a refurb.”
 of 5 bubbles L8361GEsueh, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 is a large corner room with views to the front on one side and the garden on the other it was a spacious and luxurious room”
 of 5 bubbles 621magsb, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles D8261QJlindac, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5