We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Simplitel Hotel

Show Prices
#34 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Simplitel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 370: English reviews
Start your review of Simplitel Hotel
 Click to rate
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've got a clean pleasant room with beautiful view to mountains. 1. Breakfast includes all u need. ( 3 types of fried eggs, cereal, noodles, corn, vegetables , watermelon , papaya, pineapple) 2. Clean Gym with new sport trainers and air condition. 3. Location is best . 7 min to the beach , and in the center of various cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val Q
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Val Q Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our facilities and the food and service that we offered at the restaurant. We are pleased that you found our hotel location is best, our location nestled in the center of shopping, eating and entertainment area of Karon while...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Simplitel offers modern, clean and spacious rooms at probably one of the best locations in Karon, with immediate proximity to plenty of restaurants, shops and just a few minutes walk from the beach. I found the staff to be extraordinary friendly. Wifi is fast and stable (although requires constant re-login even if one chooses "remember me", which can be annoying),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin W. Thank you for choosing to stay at Simplitel Phuket. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and enjoyed the facilities that are offered for our guest has lived up your expectation and that you had a great time with your friends, enjoying the various food from the nearby restaurant on Karon area....

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been travelling last month in Thailand,Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia and came to Phuket as final bit if relaxation before returning back to UK. In summary this hotel is modern and for the money is comfortable and has all the essentials There's also a small gym and 3 computers on the restaurant floor, no charge. Breakfast accommodates European and Asian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBR2204
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DBR2204 Thank you for choosing to stay with us after have been travelling in many country.Thank you for your candid comments, We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, at the same time we are happy to have met you expectation in service and qualities standards, Receiving such positive feedback review from our guests motives...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant hotel with great location 5 min from Karon beach. There is Family mart downstairs and free of charge underground parking. Room was big, with balcony. Clean and fresh. There is bike shop rental 10 meters away from reception. Check out price list for daily trips - prices seemed to be very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra K
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra K. Thank you for your candid comments, We are pleased that you found our public facilities and our staff service met your expectation and that you had a great time with your friends, enjoying the various facilities from the food and beverage at restaurant near by hotel. We hope we will have the pleasant of second visit in...

Hernando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel could be a very nice boutique hotel. The decoration and furniture is modern and good looking. However the hotel needs a real total overhaul with an eye to details to realize the atmosphere the photos are suggesting. It needs also a very good cleaning in the public spaces, elevators and breakfast room. Hotel is very noisy and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo2348
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo2348 Thank you for choosing to stay at Simplitel Phuket. We are extremely grateful to you for taking time to leave the kind review of you stay. We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with our service and staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for the noisy sound from neighbors speak and close the door when their came...

Sharm el sheikh
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We stay there in January 2017. Nice and small hotel. Nice Location very close to the beach and to the all restaurants. But breakfast there is very poor. Room is good. Staff friendly. The girls at reception very friendly, always smiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anar_Huseyn
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anar- Huseyn Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have come across while staying in our hotel about breakfast. We have taken your comments on board and have implemented to improve the service....

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Good location - couple feet from Temple market (works 2 days a week). Hotel faces a busy road - so try to get mountain view rooms. Rooms are a little bit tired. Towels are very old and not really clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bahal22
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Daer Bahal22 Thank you for take time to sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. and posing your kind review & recommendation. We are very glad that you are happy with our location we hope to see you again when you next visit to Phuket. hopefully soon. Our Warmest regards The Management Team

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Only disappoint was no swimming pool !!!!! 2mins from the beach staff where so lovely always cheerfull and there to help with any think u need breakfast to suit every one when I return next year I will be staying ok xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline B We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your saty. We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with our service and staff. On behalf of all the team at Simplitel, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next visit. Our warmest regards...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank the staff many times coz they all r very cooperative and very friendly. The hotel looks simple but the room is very beautiful and with good amenities. The food is also lovely and mouth watery. Name is Simple but it is tooo hot and a nice place to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankur M
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ankur M. Thank you for sharing your positive review here in Tripadvisor site. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time , we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such a positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improved our commitment to...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very simple room with poor bathroom. We have balcony but it goes to the noisy road with various bad smells. So we don't open the window. Good breakfast. very noisy road behind hotel. it is difficult to cross the road. There is not enough towels so usually they put only one towel or only small towels. Sometimes they forget to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Basana86
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Basana86 Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us.Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have come across while staying in our hotel regarding our staff service about refresh your room had forgot to put towel and drinking water. Being right in the center of Karon area, our guests enjoy the best convenience...

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
City View Studio (51)
Viewed
Mountain View Studio (49)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.3 km away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
1.1 km away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#54 of 132 in Karon
284 reviews
3.4 km away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#97 of 132 in Karon
84 reviews
0.5 km away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.9 km away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#13 of 132 in Karon
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: RM93 - RM746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Simplitel Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Kent, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Simplitel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are sensitive to noise during sleeping, ask for a room away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles 479martinw, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor, mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles DBR2204, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to have a room with mountain view if you like it more quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Leonardo2348, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please check your bath room first”
 of 5 bubbles Anar_Huseyn, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best bet mountain view lovely x”
 of 5 bubbles 313jacquelineb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5