Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

Traveller (5816)
Pool & Beach (1464)
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Videos (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#8 of 44 resorts in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Rest easy at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort. Our resort in Phuket, Thailand is created with facilities and packages for land and water adventures, a rejuvenating spa, inspired cuisine, and forward-thinking services, embrace a luxurious getaway like no other. After a busy day, unwind with authentic Thai accents in our unique rooms and luxury suites, each offering unbeatable views with over half overlooking the waters of the ocean and pools.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Squash
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, German and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Phuket Intl Airport
27.5 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,497 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort, often lauded for its pristine private beach and scenic location near Patong, garners appreciation for its cleanliness and well-kept grounds. While the hotel's amenities, including multiple pools and diverse dining options, receive positive remarks, some guests feel that the services are overpriced and the rooms, despite offering breathtaking views, appear outdated. The staff's friendliness is well-regarded, though there are occasional notes on service inconsistencies. The resort's atmosphere receives mixed reviews, with debates over the modernity of its design.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,497Reviews320Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,811
  • 1,097
  • 322
  • 148
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SGGG65 wrote a review Jul 2020
Singapore, Singapore
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The reopening of the hotel on July 1 coincided with my birthday and having had to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and my husbands birthday in lockdown this was the perfect location to get away and be pampered. On contacting the hotel the day before they gave us a huge discount on a deluxe Ocean view room on the 5th floor (6 floor hotel), plus discounts and vouchers for F & B and Spa, plus breakfast everyday. The weather was also on our side and we had 3 days of wall to wall sunshine which allowed us to enjoy the massive pools and deserted white sand private beach, virtually on our own. Out of 450 rooms 20 are occupied so it was very quiet and peaceful and the staff were very attentive, and full Covid 19 measure in place. Can recommended ordering Breakfast to be delivered to your room so you can sit on the balcony and enjoy the view of the stunning beach across the waters of the blue pools. Only 2 restaurants were open but the food is of an excellent quality and there is a wide range to choose from, recommended Butter Chicken Curry and Samosas, made by the very friendly Indian Chef, Lamb Cutlets and Fresh Vietnamese spring rolls. all staff were polite, attentive, chatty and helpful, especially helping my husband with his mobility issues so we decided to extend our same, which was done immediately for the same rate. A very well managed hotel on a magnificent private beach, go and spoil yourself while it's quiet and on special offer, you won't regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Lowry, General Manager at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 11 Jul 2020
Dear 'SGGG65' Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to know that you had a great stay. I've shared your feedback with my team and they're glad that we've made your stay a memorable one as our only aim everytime is to exceed our guest's expectation and that you will feel safe with us. Thanks for mentioning about our food, the room view and the secluded beach. Our guests loved them too! Happy birthday and happy anniversary once again and wishing you more wonderful days of ahead! We hope to have you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
904carol wrote a review Aug 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Large hotel in a private bay. Due to COVID the hotel was only partially open. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is set in large green grounds which an army of staff maintain to a high standard. Presently the restaurants are only partially open but nevertheless they provide a wide and varied menu which is reasonably priced and to a good standard. There were many activities available to keep you busy. It is quite isolated and nestled in between Patong and Karon so a car would be useful, especially in rainy season. Some of the areas are quite dated but very well maintained. The pool areas looking out onto to the sea provide a relaxing space to pass the day. Our room was well maintained, clean and a large balcony with a wonderful sea view. The furnishings are dated but of a good quality. COVID/ socially distancing advisories were clearly apparent with regular temperature checks, masks and hand sanitiser placed in prominent areas. Well done to the team to create such a great place to stay during these difficult times.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Lowry, General Manager at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear '904carol' Thanks for your time in writing a review about your stay with us. Thanks also for mentioning our very unique location where you get to enjoy your private time on the secluded, pristine beach, away from the crowds. We also appreciate that you noticed our health and safety measures for all guests and associates. We are committed in delivering a safe stay for everyone while maintaining a high standard hygiene measures in the hotel. In fact, we have appointed 2 'Cleanliness Champions' who are tasked to make sure that we follow the standards set by the government and health authorities. Once again, thank you very much and we really hope to have you back soon! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Eva Mooney wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed here on the Staycation deal and enjoyed three fabulous days. The staff are so friendly and great with the kids. Kids eat free so we could spend a little more on sundown drinks and some top notch dining. The pools are sprawling with lots of interactive elements to keep the kids entertained. The beach is kept pristine and private by geographic advantage so is only used by hotel guests. Room was great, cozy and clean. Wonderful line of high quality bath products too.
Really is a wonderful family destination resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Lowry, General Manager at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear 'evalee07' Thanks for your time in writing a review about your stay. We're all happy to know that you and your kids had a wonderful family holiday. Your kind words about our associates had been relayed with the team and they were all happy to know. We're also glad to know that you enjoyed your time at the pool and our secluded, pristine beach. We hope to have you back soon! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mathew0111 wrote a review Jul 2020
Fuerth, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We hopped over for a long weekend from Singapore. From the first minute we felt absolutely welcome. The staff was amazing and took care of us and looked after all of our needs. I had let them known that we had gotten married earlier in the year and they helped to arrange a surprise for my wife.
We had booked a half-board meal plan which was great. With the four restaurants to chose from there is enough variety whether you are craving Japanese, Italian, Thai or buffet dinners.
The facilities are well maintained, the spa is good and we enjoyed the time on the beach and in the water. The hotel is the only one in the bay so you have no boats or other tourists disturbing your peace.
Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Lowry, General Manager at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear 'Mathew0111' Thanks for sharing your stay and your experience on Tripadvisor. We're glad to know that you had a fantastic stay last November 2019. Thanks for mentioning our associates who took good care of you and your wife. It was also nice of you to mention the many restaurants in the property. Please note that due to the current situation, not all dining venues are open now. However the food choices in the menu are still extensive and that the restaurants fronting the beach are all open. We're also happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the spa and of course our secluded beach. We hope to have you back soon when travel restrictions are slowly eased. For now, please stay safe and well. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Willem wrote a review Sept 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For the Phuket Sandbox I booked the junior suite for the monthly discount rate at this hotel. The room has a warm homey vibe. The breakfast, lunch and dinner are of great quality and the staff is really friendly and accommodating. I've got two food allergies, but they were able to cater for me no problem and everyone in the staff was aware. The gym has everything you need to get your workout in and is nice and quiet. There's an AC'd area with good wifi and some standing desks that were perfect for me to do some work. The private beach is gorgeous, very clean and the shoreline is free of rocks so perfect to do some swimming.

Additionally, as you have to do some PCR-tests in the Sandbox program I appreciated that they inform you the day beforehand. They slide a letter under the door including the document you need to show when you arrive at the swab center. Convenient and unburdening.

The price/quality is superb and must say I've really enjoyed my stay. Will definitely book and visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
okashashank wrote a review Oct 2022
Solapur, India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying here currently for a 3 nights all meal inclusive package purchased from Luxury escapes way back dating August 2020.
First of all, I am thankful to Luxury escapes and Le Meridien Phuket for withholding my 2 year old precovid booking through during the dreadful 20 months covid era which was a great setback period for the tourism and hospitality industry.
We checked in here yesterday and we have been offered all the perquisites of our 2 year old booking at the same rates at which our booking was made.
The airport pickup included in our package was by a very comfortable Toyota Camry with a very safe and decent driver sent by hotel le Meridien Phuket.
Checkin process was very fast, the welcome drink orange and mango was very refreshing.
Our roomy, is quite spacious, well maintained with a very comfortable bed, adequate sized bathroom and a gallery which can seat 2 person's along with a small coffee table and clothes dryer stand.
The room has a huge TV , electronic safe, a mini fridge,strong WiFi with a bedside control electrical digital panel. Everything impeccable.
Yesterday night at dinner,we faced a minor issue with the dish we had ordered. They rectified it once we brought it to their notice. So today during our breakfast, we were approached by Mr. Surendra Singh the F&B director here. He apologised for last night's minor flaw. Then he went out of the way and introduced us to Mr.Joshi who is the chef here incharge of all the Indian food cooked and served here.
Mr Joshi offered to serve us speciality Indian main course dishes in all the meals included in our package.
And to our surprise we were served a steaming hot Chicken tikka masala with butter naan and rice prepared by Chef Mr. Joshi, for lunch today. The taste and presentation of this dish was far beyond our expectations.
And just as we were finishing our lunch, Mr.Surendra Singh ( F&B Director) approached us and assured us that all of our food and beverage requirements for the rest of our stay would be taken care of.
Now this is topclass hospitality
I will definitely visit Le Meridien Phuket Karon time and again and also recommend this resort for everyone who likes great ambiance, value for money, and above all.. world class Indian food especially till Mr.Surendra Singh ( F&B Director) and Chef Mr.Joshi are serving here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Le Meridien Phuket, Marketing at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear okashashank, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Your comment will inspire and motivate us to continue giving a high standard of service, affirm our efforts to exceed expectations, at the same time, direct our attention to areas that need immediate rectification. Your compliment to Mr. Surender and Mr. Joshi here will be shared with them. Chef Joshi has excellent skill and attitude, he is extremely popular with our visitors, and we are happy to have him at our resort. So we would like to thank you on their behalf, and we are sure he will be immensely encouraged by what you did. Once again, we appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ladydreamisreal wrote a review Aug 2020
Ban Du, Thailand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort location is great and have their own beach so it's very private and safe to swim in the ocean and has a lifeguard that standby and monitor their guests. All swimming pools are nice and clean (eventhough I didn't go in but from the picture, they look very clean and beautiful). Food and drink at Ton Son bar were excellent, Salmon Salad was our favourite food, had to order twice because one was not enough! The staffs at Ton Son bar were very nice and great service. Joy was very attentive and took care our table with great service. Breakfast buffet was okay, you can either sit inside or outside. Front desk staffs were also very nice to us, thanks to Frank, Sine and Tor, very polite and helpful. Bad part was the aircon in the room- too loud. Overall, had such a wonderful time there and very happy to be back!. We shall return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Chose Ocean room with a great view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Lowry, General Manager at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear 'ladydreamisreal', Thank you for your time in sharing your experience with us. We're happy to know that you had a wonderful time at the resort and for appreciating our very unique location, on a secluded area with 500-metre long, pristine beach which is safe for swimming and with lifeguards on standby. Thanks also for commending our associates' attentiveness and service. This will be shared with everyone and will definitely make them glad knowing you had a great stay. We're sorry to know about the air-conditioning unit in the room, our engineeering team has been prompted and will take necessary actions to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you once again and we hope to have you back in the near future. Best regards from eveyone at Le Meridien Phuket!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thibault D wrote a review Feb 2021
Bangkok, Thailand
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights at Le Meridien to celebrate Valentine’s. We enjoyed the suite we got, the beautiful beach and the pools. The food was nice but the menu could be expanded a bit (this may be due to covid).

We went on the Born Free yacht for a day and had an amazing experience in a very luxury boat (with 3 bedrooms!)

The only disappointing part of the trip was Valentine’s. We tried to book the 3-courses dinner dinner offered by the hotel but there were only 10 tables and we didn’t book early enough (we weren’t aware of the event until we checked in). I don’t think it was enough based on the number of rooms the hotel has.

We tried to ask the reception over the following days if we could have a nice romantic dinner in the room (with flowers and more food than what’s offered on the room service menu) and heard different things from different people (at first it was possible, then it wasn’t, them it was but with room service food). In the end, it was too late and we gave up, deciding to have dinner at the regular restaurant. It was okay, until a group of teenagers started being very loud right behind us - kind of killed the mood. Luckily, a nice walk on the beach chasing crabs saved the night before we went back to our room.

Overall, a good stay, most of the staff is very helpful. We just wished the hotel was clearer on what was possible and what wasn’t from the beginning, and maybe a bit more accommodating to special events like this. Money wasn’t a problem in this case as I’d have been happy to pay even more than the beach dinner for this occasion :)

The rooms division manager came to talk to us after we complained, and was very understanding. He apologized and told us they would work on improving this side of their services. It was very nice to be heard and understood and Le Meridien is obviously being run by people who care about the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Lowry, General Manager at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Dear 'thibaultdt' Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Phuket. I regret to learn that your experience so far has not been entirely satisfactory due to the fact that on Valentine’s Day our Romantic Dinner on the beach was sold out. We would certainly want to be able to accommodate special requests such as special dinner set-up, however, the resort has been in higher occupancy over the weekend despite the seemingly low travel demand in Phuket or elsewhere. We will certainly look into your comments and rectify where needed. On the other hand, we’re happy to know that you had a nice stay and an amazing cruise aboard our private yacht, Born Free. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and our facilities. We hope to have you back and I am confident that we can provide you with a far better experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luzius01 wrote a review Jan 2021
Bangkok, Thailand
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed about 18 years ago at this hotel and since it's one of the few ones with a private beach we selected it again. However it seems as the facilities were not well maintained during the past years as rooms and other areas of the hotel had a bad odor, which was probably also caused by a closure of part of the hotel due to ongoing pandemic. Furthermore, there was also only one restaurant in operation which was open-air and located next to the beach. However since we didn't want to go outside the hotel for obvious reasons (Covid-19), we were disappointed with this limited choice of food outlets, even so the Japanese restaurant was also supposed to open on certain days. The positive aspects of our stay were beside the peaceful location and beautiful beach the local Thai staff and management who were very friendly, attentive and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julian Lowry, General Manager at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Dear 'Luzius01' Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us during your return trip to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort after 18 years. We certainly would have wanted for your stay to be thoroughly enjoyable. I do regret that your expectations were not fully met this time due to closures of some facilities in the resort. We continually assess opening and closing of facilities based on the current situation where some weekends or special occasions we would open other restaurants or would do a pop up of our Japanese, Thai and other specialty cuisines in one of our beachfront restaurants. As we are committed to provide a memorable stay for our guests, we try every possibilities each time to deliver the kind of top-rated service and facilities we are known for even on unprecedented times. On the other hand, thanks for mentioning our unique location along with the beautiful beach and attentive service you received from us. We hope this will not deter you from coming back to stay with us again. Thank you and we wish you pleasant journeys ahead.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pierrealoha wrote a review Jan 2020
Vienna, Austria
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During my stay at beautiful Phuket I had the chance to stay for four days at the Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort. Located south of Patong this five star hotel has it’s own private beach which makes this place so unique!! 
The thai-style architecture don’t looks modern but this is even charming. The rooms are located in two six stories high wings on both sides of an elongated, mostly open lobby which leads to the lavishly huge pool. The beach is surrounded by palms and gardens. The view is really outstanding. 
Although the resort is not new anymore I had the impression that everything is very well kept, clean and highly comfortable. The rooms are equipped with all necessary amenities (such as adjustable air conditioning, near bed control panel for a/c, lightning and “do not disturb sign”, huge flat TV, cooler including minibar, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, plenty of hangers, magnifying mirror, balcony with chairs and table), attractive furniture with enough storage space and a pleasant bathroom with glassy walk-in shower and big mirrors! For my opinion the beds are very comfortable with high quality bedding and pillows. Thanks to the busy room maids the room was carefully cleaned up every day! 
The Resort is offering a huge variety of good quality food. Speciality restaurants (Thai, Japanese, Italian, reservation are requested) and theme nights are available! The table settings are top and inviting. Tables are available inside (air conditioned) and outside. I really enjoyed the food very much but of course this is always subject to the individual taste and likes. 
Some convenient shops are located inside the resort and as well outside just before the main entrance.
The staff was outstanding friendly, competent and very helpful at all times! They all did a really fantastic job! 
Subsidiary for all employees I want to take the opportunity to mention some of them. Mrs. Narumoll Suwantaroj from the reservation department, Mr.  Parinya and Mr. Farit from the luggage assistance, Mr. Pawan from the reception and Mr. Jason who was guiding me through the Resort after checkin. 
What about negative aspects? Well, I couldn’t find anyone while staying there four days. 
I do recommend the Le Meridian Phuket Beach Resort and whenever staying in this region of Thailand I will book again this in every way enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing Hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Tatkanyabhas C
Dear 811pauline, Greetings from Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. According to the question, wheelchairs can access the bathroom in the handicapped rooms. Please let us know if you would like to book our hotel for your holiday. Kindest regards, Tatkanyabhas C. Marketing Communications Manager Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Answer from Vicki M
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff are absolutely amazing.. yes the hotel is older but very well maintained and the location is superb.. I will definitely be returning..
PANKlife asked a question Jun 2022
New York City, New York230 contributions113 helpful votes
Which room type is the most convenient to the beach and pool? With minimal walking required
PANKlife asked a question Jun 2022
New York City, New York230 contributions113 helpful votes
Which room type is the most convenient to the beach and pool? With minimal walking required
Aisha A wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go and enjoy"
Read full review
Karan Agarwal wrote a tip Jun 2024
Jaipur, India7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Travel desk is expensive "
Read full review
Wikka wrote a tip May 2024
19 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t waste your money. There’s better value/quality elsewhere."
Read full review
QHaddad wrote a tip Apr 2024
95 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a room with private pool."
Read full review
Sunshine44902690157 wrote a tip Apr 2024
11 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent beach "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Karon area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 740 - RM 1,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien phuket beach hotel karon, le meridien karon, meridien phuket beach hotel, phuket le meridien, le meridien phuket beach resort, le meridian phuket
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
416
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MÉRIDIEN PHUKET BEACH RESORT: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 6,575 Photos (Karon) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rajah Designer Boutique (0.1 km) and Holy Trinity Church in Phuket (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ariake Restaurant, Latest Recipe, and Wang Warin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, and Thai.
Does Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Karon HotelsKaron Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KaronHotels near Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire