We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phuket Island View

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Krabi Town, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Locate on the road side by the beach. Good location, reasonable price, service was good, food taste was nice. Try their pizza highly recommend and coffee at "DOI CHANG" coffee room was good. If you come to Karon don't miss them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chumpon N
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our hotel and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement among the team. Thanks again for your kind notes and sharing them on TripAdvisor. All the best and hope to welcome you back soon!! Best regards,

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel one year ago and were satisfied with its quality, so decided to stay there again one year later. However, something happened to the management after one year. I paid for the hotel two months in advance, however, my credit card was stolen after that. Upon check-in, the hotel demanded to show the credit card with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tatiana I
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you for your spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. We will investigate the concerns you have raised - in order to evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First and foremost i'd like to point out to Tripadvisor that once again this hotel is not on the beach. I said once again coz this is the second time u provide incorrect information. On the beach means it has a direct access. This hotel location is very nice as you just cross the street and you are at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you for your spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We express regret for the room service which did not work property during your stay. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered 2 pizzas and after 30 minutes came one pizza. The other one came 1.5 hours after finishing the first and after asking 20 times. Pizza was made without any interest and care . Personell not trained and do not care.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2 r
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback and I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is directly opposite the beach and is a walking distance from a small market so we could easily roam around at night and do last minute shopping until late!!! Karon is between Patong and Kata and this made it very convenient. The hotel is perfectly situated, has many pools, it was nice and quiet and the staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radia M
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. It is important to us what our guests feel welcome and comfortable at our hotel. That requires a helpful, friendly and very obliging...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I checked-in late and stay there for 1 night. Like: - American breakfast and some Thai foods. - Close to the beach, just across the small street in front of the hotel. - There are 3 swimming pools. - There are private parking lots. (Around 10-15 lots) - There are mini marts, shops, restaurants, drug stores around the hotel. Due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cho C
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comment, hanks for alerting us to this. We will further further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in hotel for 9 days because of overbooking in the hotel we had booked and I think it was better! Very comfourtable garden with three pools, nice staff and good breakfast. Especially omelettes! Location was nice too, beach was just on the other side of the road. Rooms could use some more light and place to dry your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommi L
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

We are very glad to see that you remark our hotel, the swimming pool and the perfect location around and we were also very pleased to read your comments about the friendliness of the our staffs . Certainly we passed this on to our employees. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soonest. Best regards,

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Our family stay in Phuket Island View many times, great location just a few steps to the beach, good food in its restaurant and friendly staff. Beautiful garden and huge swimming pool that's why we love here!! Look forward to coming back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iinspections
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and compliments, we are more than 20 years on the market and it is great to hear that you like our atmosphere . We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our facilities always on top level, and also invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean, so are the rooms. The pools are nice but one was closed when we visited. BAD POINTS States free WiFi but this is only in the hotel lobby, you have to pay for wifi in your room. We didn't pre book breakfast and they asked for 300 a day to pre book breakfast during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamWith
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Kindly accept our sincere apologist for any inconvenience may cause. We will investigate the concerns you have raised and I hope you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during the beginning of low season , so we were fortunate enough to get cheap rates .. For what we paid we can't complain but the food for breakfast was a bit dissapointing , they did explain that because it was low season they don't put as much variety as they would during high season ... They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becnaz
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. Your feedback & other comments from all guests are vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, thank for alerting us on this. We will investigate the concerns you have raised - to ensure that the remarkable hospitality, service...

546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (429)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Second Pool (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 km away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#18 of 130 in Karon
1,102 reviews
1.2 km away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#60 of 130 in Karon
288 reviews
1.1 km away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#91 of 130 in Karon
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Karona Resort & Spa
Karona Resort & Spa
#78 of 130 in Karon
199 reviews
0.2 km away
Baan Sailom Hotel
Baan Sailom Hotel
#9 of 142 in Karon
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Doolay Hostel
Doolay Hostel
#16 of 101 in Karon
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Phuket Island View

Address: 144 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: RM133 - RM801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phuket Island View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Phuket Island View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Island View Hotel Karon
Phuket Island View Karon
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phuket Island View staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Phuket Island View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For Us we stayed in room 134 which was quiet and good view over pool”
 of 5 bubbles petero230, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“The bungalow rooms are excellent choices for small families.”
 of 5 bubbles andersnicausj, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street is good if you like to sleep early.”
 of 5 bubbles 383jamiew, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the front. No lift and there are 4 levels. pick lower levels if you have heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles damonology, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“stay away from the bungalows they're mine....”
 of 5 bubbles P1664DPpaulb, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay