We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phuket Island View

Agoda.comUS$24*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$62*
US$24*
Great Deal
US$26*
US$26*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phuket Island View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Terrible.. rooms smelt fusty.. toaster at breakfast wasnt working no reason as no one could speak english to explain.. a family we was with booked for 2 adults n child.. only double bed as you have to request an additional bed n pay per night for it.. booking for a child books only their breakfast!!!! New years eve gala.. could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker2015donny
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you have faced some many technicall challenges during you stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience may cause to you. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. Best regards,

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We recommend you: don't book this hotel! 1. Very unfriendly staff. The girls at the reception are bored, rude and unfriendly. We had the feeling, that the receptionists laugh about us. The staff never say hello before you say hello, they mostly don't even look at you when you are passing them. 2. Hotel room is dark, it smells old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelersLU
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your time to comment on your recent stay. We would like to apologist for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to evaluate how we can improve & prevent these problems from occurring again in the future....

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The staff horrible, very rude and unfriendly!! The room was ok but the shower was very outdated with brown water flow out of the tap. When we asked for a wifi password they asked for 500 baht for 7 days, but we booked for only 3 days, then they told us that we cant buy the wifi for only 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarinRez
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

We would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately sometime we do fail. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct this problem and prevent it from...

yorkshire
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Phuket island view hotel was an absolute nightmare. When checking in was told that we had not paid for a bed for my 9 year old granddaughter. We had paid for breakfast but no bed. And no towels. How on earth is that possible. Reception staff seemed to find this amusing they were so rude even though they could see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback and I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will further investigate the concerns you have raised - in order to figure out the problem. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience may cause to you. Best regards,

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 11 nights with a party of 19 for a double birthday celebration,I never write reviews but feel I must on this occasion.first of all the hotel is not worth the money we paid the rooms looked nothing like the online pictures and quite a few of our party paid a lot of money on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rothy2017
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you for your spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. We will investigate the concerns you have raised - in order to evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 January 2017

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at the Island View at the end of October 2016. Unfortunately, even though we read the reviews, we booked this place, we know well Karon and due to the location, it was a good choice. We had the worst time in Thailand ever. To be fair, I want to mention the good things...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia_viajera2014
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your time to comment on your recent stay. We would like to apologist for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to evaluate how we can improve & prevent these problems from occurring again in the future....

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Well where do I start. We arrived on 30 Dec all 19 of us for my 50th birthday. We'd been travelling all day so we were tired and arrived to find that one room for three was only a room for 2. There was breakfast for my 9 year old niece but no bed ??? Who would book a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hevmoz
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your time to comment on your recent stay. We would like to apologist for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to evaluate how we can improve & prevent these problems from occurring again in the future....

Krabi Town, Thailand
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Locate on the road side by the beach. Good location, reasonable price, service was good, food taste was nice. Try their pizza highly recommend and coffee at "DOI CHANG" coffee room was good. If you come to Karon don't miss them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chumpon N
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our hotel and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement among the team. Thanks again for your kind notes and sharing them on TripAdvisor. All the best and hope to welcome you back soon!! Best regards,

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed in this hotel one year ago and were satisfied with its quality, so decided to stay there again one year later. However, something happened to the management after one year. I paid for the hotel two months in advance, however, my credit card was stolen after that. Upon check-in, the hotel demanded to show the credit card with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tatiana I
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you for your spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. We will investigate the concerns you have raised - in order to evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

First and foremost i'd like to point out to Tripadvisor that once again this hotel is not on the beach. I said once again coz this is the second time u provide incorrect information. On the beach means it has a direct access. This hotel location is very nice as you just cross the street and you are at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
PhuketIslandViewTeam, Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review

Thank you for your spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We express regret for the room service which did not work property during your stay. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology for...

601 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (484)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Second Pool (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 km away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#21 of 132 in Karon
1,209 reviews
1.2 km away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#94 of 132 in Karon
262 reviews
1.2 km away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#62 of 132 in Karon
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Karona Resort & Spa
Karona Resort & Spa
#77 of 132 in Karon
212 reviews
0.2 km away
Doolay Hostel
Doolay Hostel
#14 of 109 in Karon
36 reviews
0.2 km away
Baan Sailom Hotel
Baan Sailom Hotel
#10 of 147 in Karon
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Phuket Island View

Address: 144 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: RM141 - RM389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phuket Island View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Phuket Island View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Island View Hotel Karon
Phuket Island View Karon
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phuket Island View staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Phuket Island View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper rooms away from the street”
baeverk, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“I found the rooms at the back building are more private All rooms appear to be pretty well placed”
Isobellouise06, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms first floor pool view.”
SEF33, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra 4 superior room. But I don't class them as superior”
lizc889, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For Us we stayed in room 134 which was quiet and good view over pool”
petero230, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$24* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$26
Hotwire.comUS$26
AccorHotels.comUS$62
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates