We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,512: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
 Click to rate
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel a few years back, it looked new. Now not so much, a few details that tell its had better days. Maybe because I saw it back in the day. Its still good, would just recommend a face lift on the bathrooms. We got a room where the shower smelled funky and the floor was scratched....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wasa_z
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear wasa_z, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent holiday with us, we are sorry that we seemed to have missed out on it being your honeymoon; my sincerest apologizes for this error on our part. Also regarding the inconveniences faced in your room, we will look into these matters immediately to get them rectified. Thank you for...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms are a bit dated (normal in Thailand, where after a few years every property gets worn down), but clean and the staff is super nice, trying to accommodate every wish. The location is nicely remote from Phuket and the hotel is nicely set into the mountain side. Not for you if you don't like to walk up and down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travel_enthusiast2
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear travel_enthusiast2, Thank you for valuable feedback; we appreciate your honest comments regarding our resort. Yes we are located on a hill thus there is definitely a lot of walking up and down , but fortunately we do provide golf buggies throughout the day for transferring our guests from rooms to various areas of the resort for convenience. Our views...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This resort is really beautiful and quite. We stayed here for 4 days. The room is clean, beautiful decor with sea view. The bathroom, pools, fitness center are also useful. Breakfast served from 6:30 -11am with foods suitable for all of guesses Must stay if u want a relax place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nguyen B
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Nguyen B, Thank you for sharing your warm experience regarding your holiday with us, we are very pleased that you were happy with our resort and our buffet breakfast. We hope you will visit us again in the near future and have even a better time. Be well Jean Naronglith General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated far away from almost everything, but it is a great location if you want to avoid the crowded places. The facilities are in great condition, offering 3 pools, a relatively well equipped gym, good restaurants and very nice, comfortable rooms. The staff are great and made our stay perfect! Special thanks to Ms. Amp and Ms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dimitris P
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the perfect hotel to check-in into, if you're looking forward for a peaceful and calm stay. There's a shuttle bus in the hotel that offers to bring you to the city. F&B offerings were great! Friendly and smiley staff throughout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nav1N
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Nav1N, Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our peaceful ambiance and facilities. We will certainly let F&B team knows about your compliment. We do hope you will return to visit us again soon. Be well Jean Naronglith General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check in - although we checked in at about 6pm, what was expected to be a seamless process turned into a long wait as the room allocation were mixed up and then to add to misery, the buggy to take us and the luggage to the room took almost 30 minutes. They could have very well sent us first and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jigar Sagar
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Jigar Sagar, Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay with us, we are very disappointed that we could not meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you had to face during your holiday with us, we have taken note of each one of your comments and will follow-up with each individual...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Some of the highlights: - Front desk service was incredible. - One of the best, if not the best, breakfast buffet selections I've seen. All the restaurants in the resort in general were great. -The rooms are modern with picturesque views of the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samayan K
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Samayan K, Thank you for your short and encouraging feedback, we are very pleased that you liked our breakfast and restaurants; we will certainly pass on your compliments to Chef John and his team. Happy to hear you enjoyed our panoramic sea views of the Siray Bay, did you manage to see the glorious sunset as well? Its one...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only booked this place as we were SPG gold members..thinking we would get better service and benefits. However we were really disappointed. As SPG members we thot we would get upgraded to a better room if any were available...was informed we had to pay for any upgrades...clearly there were rooms available. We requested for late checkout as our flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Jackie L, Thank you for choosing to share your constructive review of your stay with us, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We understand your concerns regarding the service & facilties provided to you and we have taken note of each and every one of your points to bring up with concerned departments for rectification...

Birmingham UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having read a number of reviews I wasn't too sure about staying here, I have stopped in many Westin's around the world and all been very good and this was to be the same. The hotel is located on the east coast away from everything, it is very much tucked away from everything but ample food choices on site, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irfs
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Irfs, We appreciate your valuable comments on your review of your stay with us. Thank you for assuring our guests regarding the golf buggies and their availability at the resort, even though, as you mentioned we are located on a hill. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again, please do feel free to reach out to me...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights with family in this Westin. While I browse the hotels online, the comments here in TA was a little scary to me to make the booking. Eventually I still book this SPG property as: 1. We travelled with family and kids, not that much into the night live.—otherwise, we will go the Patong or any other major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sir_wu
PiyorosNaronglith, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear sir_wu, Thank you for your kind time to share your recent visit with us via TripAdvisor. We have listed your constructive feedback in order to discuss these small shortfalls for our future improvements with the team, and for that we must thank you as well for the intention of assisting us to get better. As you have highlighted that...

2,447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2153)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
View from Room (208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (378)
Viewed
Room/Suite (383)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (737)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Discovery Suite (38)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (7)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Sala Pool Villa (49)
Viewed
Prego Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Splash Pool (5)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
34.7 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
7.5 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
926 reviews
14.8 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
12.6 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
832 reviews
15.9 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Price Range: RM437 - RM1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Siray Bay Resort And Spa Phuket
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Phuket Town
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket Town
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view... the higher you are, the better will the view be”
 of 5 bubbles travel_enthusiast2, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 105322, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just request room with sea view even though I thing each room has it. Maybe ask for room close to the main pool.”
 of 5 bubbles nataliakX3823OI, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Private pool room was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 10H, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the suite with private pool”
  • Inspire suite
 of 5 bubbles Global_Citizen_YK, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5