We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“spa bath”(9 reviews)
“mussels”(16 reviews)
“comfortable bed”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Spa
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
29
25
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
25
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathmusselscomfortable bedcoffee machinemy partnerminute drivethe ownerstayed for one nightport arthurwell equipped kitchenlocal chocolatewood fire pizzaoverlooking the bayexcellent accommodationperfect staywoodfired pizzatwo nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stayed in Studio 1 for 3 nights which was comfortable, private and spacious overlooking the bay. Although we did not meet the owner/manager he was readily available by phone. There is a comfy king size bed, spa bath and well-equipped kitchen. A good sized...More

Thank Bronte_b491
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 day stay....we loved the view from Villa 1 the only thing we were disappointed with was the cleanliness of the property. A little extra care with the presentation was needed. The microwave was dirty and food spills on the kitchen...More

Thank Chrissy C
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The standard of accommodation was quite unexpected. It has been carefully detailed to give a luxury feel. We enjoyed the ki n g size bed for our two nights there. The coffee machine was a bonus although we came prepared with a plunger. From these...More

Thank marshfish
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

This was the one my wife had high hopes for...wasn’t disappointed!Beautiful open studio with nice views.King size bed and felt like home.Lovely attention to detail with decent coffee and Federation chocolate(no extra charge)After garbage coffee and usual stupid prices (for standard minibars)from chain hotels Mussel...More

Thank john m
Reviewed 5 February 2018

After our two-day stay, my partner and I wanted to make a few suggestions to the owners/managers. Sadly, we did not get a chance to see them on check-out (nor on check-in, for that matter). Therefore, we've decided to post our suggestions via this review....More

1  Thank MotoScoddie
Response from Kim M, Owner at The Mussel BoysResponded 9 February 2018

This review appears to be 2 years old prior to ownership change. Definitely not current images,amenity references or decor. Not sure why its dated 2018 however it would be appreciated if you could remove. Thanks Kim

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Spa
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Mussel Boys staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We loved Unit 1, best view I thought."
Read review
"Stayed in the first cabin and it was great"
Read review
"No tip required... there are 5 units, and they are all detached from each other but in a line along the main..."
Read review
"stay in port arthur"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing