We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an afternoon tea with Prosecco. Once we found hotel, and we were late, we were given a warm welcome followed by a lovely tea served by polite and warm staff. Highly recommended. Be careful with the satnav location as mine took us to the other side of the M5.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Terry D, Thank you for your great 5* Tripadvisor review, I was delighted to read that our hotel was a perfect choice for your afternoon tea with Prosecco, you received a warm welcome and our staff were polite and warm. We really appreciate your fantastic comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My first stay at a Double Tree by Hilton hotel, booked for three nights to attend a family function. Whilst we had a wonderful stay the whole experience was mired by the check in receptionist insistence we had to pay £5.00 per night car parking in spite of us advising that car parking was free as we were attending a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin s
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Martin s, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry that you felt disappointed on this occasion due to the confusion over the car parking charge and the poor service that you experienced at reception. Please be assured that your comments will be addressed with our Front Office team accordingly. We really appreciate your feedback and we...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on the the way to and back from Cornwall where we were attending a christening. So convenient for motorway. Comfortable bed, modern room. Lovely bar and spa. Breakfast was very good even for vegetarians. Cookie on arrival. Only complaint we had to pay for parking in their own car park (this I expected in a city centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoobs70
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear scoobs70, Thank you so much for your amazing 5* review, it was lovely to see that you chose our hotel for your stay on your way to Cornwall. I am pleased to read that you found our location good, the bed was comfortable, we provided a good selection of food in our restaurant and you enjoyed the complimentary cookie...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night as we were planning on visiting Bristol Zoo on the Sunday. We have stayed here on 2 occasions previously but over 5 years ago. The hotel wasn't overly busy although there were plenty of people milling around. My husband had checked in online the day before but, to be honest, that is a complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Laura C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you experienced shortfalls in service and that we fell below your expectations. We work hard to ensure that all guests have a great stay with us, however I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food...

Wales, GB
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff and facilities were excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Swimming Pool, and Fitness Centre were good. Reception was clean and the service was very good. Parking was free and plentiful. A hot cookie was given on arrival and a complimentary drink.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phillipf469
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear phillipf469, Thank you so much for your amazing 5* review. I was pleased to read that you had a great stay and that you thought our staff and facilities were excellent, the room was clean and comfortable and the service you experienced was very good. Thank you once again for your lovely comments, and we look forward to welcoming...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Double Tree Hilton in Bradley Stoke, Bristol is a nice and comfortable Hotel. The hotel is a single story structure with rooms only on the ground and first floor. Our room on the ground floor just off the lobby was quite spacious. The bed was comfortable and afforded nice sleep. The hotel staff was friendly and nice. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anas W
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Anas W, Fantastic feedback! We really appreciate the great review, it was lovely to see that you thought our hotel was nice and comfortable and gives off homely vibes, our rooms were spacious, the bed was comfortable and our hotel staff were friendly and nice. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back...

wolves
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall this hotel is OK (ish), the bar and restaurant area are well presented & we got a warm cookie each on arrival. The pool is small but the facilities are free to use if you are a guest. I've given a low rating though because when I've paid over £100 a night expect to have a comfortable and new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank litsy
Bembridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second year we have been to stay here for a long weekend on a bowling tour. Excellent service! Good food - although the fruit salad for dessert was frozen! Rooms are clean and a good size. Clean and comfortable although bed rather high! Would suggest that your bar prices are hiked for the business traveller who claims...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle A
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Gabrielle A, Great comments! Thank you so much it was lovely to hear that you received excellent service, good food and our rooms were clean and a good size. I was concerned to read that you thought our bar prices were expensive and your disappointment that there was no full fat milk available at breakfast. Please be assured your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights whilst attending a work study course. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly but sadly that's the only positive thing I can say. The room smelt musty and the decor is aged, I've no idea who decided brown and orange was a good combination! However dodgy decor aside they charge £15 for wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiger102
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear tiger102, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I was concerned to read your comments regarding the poor appearance and décor in your room, our internet facilities and the uncomfortable bed in your room and I am very sorry for the discomfort this caused you during your stay. Please be assured your comments and...

Bristol
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had afternoon tea here this afternoon with my daughter using a Yeo Valley buy one get one free voucher. The young chap who served us was polite and attentive. The tea and a glass of prosecco each arrived first then our food. We had 3 decent sized finger sandwiches each (smoked salmon, ham & mustard, cucumber & cream cheese), 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsey10
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Patsey10, Thank you for your great Tripadvisor review regarding your recent visit for afternoon tea with your daughter. I was delighted to read that you received excellent service and the food was fresh and tasty. We really appreciate your fantastic comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North very soon. Kind...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradley Stoke
0.3 km away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
909 reviews
10.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.3 km away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind in the heated indoor pool at the Hilton Bristol hotel, just 13km from Bristol's bustling city centre. De-stress in the health club, sauna and steam room, or relax over dinner in the hotel’s restaurant and bar. The Hilton Bristol hotel boasts 9 meeting rooms catering for 2-200, all with wireless high speed internet access. With excellent links to the M4 and M5 motorways, the hotel offers unrivaled access to South Wales, Cardiff, Bath, the Cotswolds and beyond. Take in Bristol's attractions such as Bristol Zoo and ATBristol science centre or visit the nearby Roman Baths and world famous Christmas Market in nearby Bath. Cribbs Causeway, with shopping, restaurants, cinema and bowling, is 8km away. Brunel's Hat restaurant, a sumptuous dining room paying homage to Britain's most famous engineer, Isambard Kingdom Brunel. Relax in the plush green velvet booths or leather dining chairs whilst you choose from our contemporary a la carte menu offering classic British dishes, many locally sourced. Enjoy a glass of fine wine to compliment your meal whilst admiring the London Olympic flame replica 'petal' lampshades suspended from the central ceiling. Brunel's Hat is the perfect place to dine in relaxation and comfort. Settle down in the lounge bar into our comfortable sofa's, high winged back chairs or relax on the plush green velvet chesterfields amid contemporary blue and grey décor. Situated on the ground floor directly opposite the Hilton Bristol hotel's Reception, it's the ideal spot to enjoy a drink – and perhaps a Hilton burger or chicken Caesar salad. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North

Address: Woodlands Lane, Bradley Stoke BS32 4JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Bradley Stoke
Price Range: RM407 - RM873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Bristol
Bristol Hilton International
Hilton Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the function rooms if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles adiscerningcouple, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 472gabriellea, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are driving, hotel located 30 mins from city centre”
 of 5 bubbles hkgphilip, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at the end of the corridor to avoid hearing the drunken revellers passing your door!”
 of 5 bubbles andrewtP4632JQ, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are excellent and I did not notice any lifts to the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles stevewR1533BN, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5