We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mour Hotel

Expedia.comUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$75*
US$91*
US$91*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mour Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mour Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 591: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on business for three nights. Hotel has changed name to Mour Hotel. Did cause some confusion when trying to find it on google maps.. Overall feel of the hotel is good and rooms are nice and clean but perhaps a little dark. Food in restaurant is good but a little on the expensive side. Ideal for a business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banjomeres
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir yes we changed named in April to mour hotel and we have listed our new trading name on google maps .. so i am a bit surprised you could not locate us there. I would also like to thank you for the nice comments regarding your stay. With kind regards Steven

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on a work related visit. The hotel is modern and looks great. The rooms are of a good size but have dark decor. Bed comfortable and bathroom great. All modern and clean. The room was uncomfortably hot during the night but there is air conditioning which can be clearly heard, so if you can sleep with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrian191073
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review. Please rest assured I will discuss with the chef and we look forward to your next visit. with kind regards Steven

Perth, Scotland
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Only stayed 1 night which was a last minute booking. Check in was straightforward. The room was a decent size on 1st floor with a comfy double bed, but it overlooked the roof below so not a nice view. The furniture and fittings are all very dark with threadbare carpet in some areas, so I found the room a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncrieviedude
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your feedback. If you are to return ( which we obviously hope you do) you can always request a higher floor. Also please be aware that breakfast can be added in advance at a 10.00 supplement per person instead of paying the 13.95 on the morning of check out. With kind regards Steven

Durham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time late last month. I had travelled quite far during the day and needed somewhere near the Business Park for the next day. The location of the Dakota is ideal and well sign posted (straight off the M1). The location downside is if your room is near the entrance to the Business Park you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your feedback on your positive stay. I will re iterate the non disclosure of room numbers as this is according to our standard and should not be announced to any guest. We hope to see you again soon. With best regards Steven

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

It's a real shame actually .... this place could be amazing .. but sadly it is let down on a number of points ... this was my third visit ... and again sadly will be my last ...the place is smart, modern and well appointed ... unfortunately that's where the good ends....!! My brother is currently vomiting violently ( 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visionary321
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to learn you feedback. Please be assured that if food poisoning would be the cause it would only manifest much later. However several people are very sensitive when consuming shellfish with alcohol. We have had no other feedback on any of the items you have mentioned in your post. I hope your brother is feeling...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I really used to enjoy visiting this hotel but my last couple of visits have been marred! WIFI WAS not working on one visit since then it has been upgraded it I still had problems logging in and staying connected whichever me is essential Service Levels have deteriorated. Only one person on reception when checking in and service in restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javid56
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to learn your comments and have checked the lease line and this seems to work fine ? Please accept my apologies Steven

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

The Bar and Grill was almost empty. We were a party of two and ordered only a main course each for lunch. When our meal had not arrived after 25 minutes we complained and after 35 minutes complained again. Finally our food arrived too late to eat it all as we had a business meeting to attend. Awful service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEMARMITAGE
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry and surprised to learn your comments as we have business lunches on a day to day basis. I could not determine from your comments when you visited but I can assure you I will address this with the head chef and restaurant manager. Please accept my apologies Steven

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had an over night stay here, the design fixtures & fittings were beautiful. A really classy feel to it, the rooms were also of a very good standard. We had a meal in the bar & grill & the food was absolutely beautiful, the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Breakfast was included and this was of a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to learn you find the mattress too hard. We have also purchased mattress toppers as most guests have softer mattresses these days. We also had our normal linen changed to Egyptian cotton and new pillows ( soft and hard ) replaced. In the hotel industry defence we cannot buy memory foam or really soft mattresses...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I have stayed here before a few times. The hotel it self is good. Rooms very good clean tidy and a warm atmosphere. There is a problem here some where though and I am not sure what it is. The bar and restaurant do not function right and staff are not motivated to give good service. The wait for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chairman1010
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to learn about your comments regarding restaurant food and service as we have a great reputation and lot's of external diners. I will make sure to pass your comments on to the chef and restaurant manager. Please note that the service charge is an automatic set up but does not need paying if you do...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We needed somewhere to stay to break a long journey and although there isn't much around this hotel was lovely. Modern and very reasonably priced the bar and restaurant were great and all staff lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joannawirral
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your lovely comments. We hope you choose us on your next half way stop. With kind regards Steven

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annesley
6.1 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,499 reviews
9.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
6.3 km away
Eastwood Hall
Eastwood Hall
#1 of 1 in Eastwood
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
mour Hotel is a 4-star boutique hotel situated centrally on the Sherwood Business Park amongst an array of upmarket businesses and at a stone throw away from junction 27 of the M1. Designed by Amanda Rosa, the imposing building has an American loft feeling offering a quirky, yet luxurious place to meet, dine and sleep. Awarded most stylish hotel in 2006, guests can expect all their needs to be truly catered for in one of our 92 spacious ensuite bedrooms. Every modern amenity has been thought of for the discerning traveller. The hotel also offers three individually styled conference suites for business meetings or events. With elegant backdrops, wireless internet and boasting natural daylight, these unique suites are the envy of many and are sure to add a touch of individualism to any event. Refreshments are freshly made on the premises and our friendly and helpful staff will happily go above and beyond in order to ensure your stay with us is most memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mour Hotel

Address: Lake View Drive | Sherwood Park, Annesley NG15 0EA, England (Formerly Dakota Nottingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Annesley
Price Range: RM399 - RM571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mour Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nottingham - Sherwood Park Hotel Nottingham
Dakota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mour Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mour Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose an end of corridor, less passers by heading to their rooms.”
SjiNorthWales_UK, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Reserve a room with breakfast included”
TammiSchubert, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are good choose any there is not much to look at..”
Chairman1010, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are average”
essjay2730, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the room are excelent. The top floor is supposed to be the best but really not much if any difference. All the rooms are very nice”
Boules, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
Hotwire.comUS$75
CancelonUS$90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates