We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dhigufaru Island Resort

Dhigufaruvinagan'du, 20256
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/03/22
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/03/22
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/02/22
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1045)
Pool & Beach (160)
Room & Suite (85)


We invite you to a wholly new experience, one that allows you to discover the duality of Maldives natural beauty, under water, and above water. We offer you a chance like no other, one that gives you the choice, to be as busy or as quiet as you want Nestled on the protected UNESCO Biosphere Reserve of Baa Atoll, Dhigufaru meaning "a long reef", is the epitome of what you would imagine as an exotic getaway. Whether you like to kick back, relax & take in the magnificent, stunning beauty of the island and surrounding reef, or if you are looking for a more action pack, exotic adventure, we offer the perfect balance of both. You have the choice of flying directly to Dhigufaru via Sea plane, which will be approximately 40 minutes from Male' International Airport, or take the domestic schedule flight to Baa Atoll Dharavandhoo Domestic Airport, which is approximately 20 minutes, and our friendly team will be there to escort you to our speed boat, which will take your to the island in 30 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pool / beach towels
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View


Full view
Dhigufaruvinagan'du, 20256
Getting there
Male Intl Airport141 kmSee all flights
Dharavandhoo AIrport27 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
343Reviews152Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 273
  • 47
  • 13
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Roshik wrote a review Aug 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions3 helpful votes
Dhigufaru is a quaint island in the ba atoll. It’s has beautiful beaches, nice corals and lovely beach and water villas! There is sting ray feeding every evening and what a beautiful sight it is. At night reef sharks swimming amidst the fishes at the dock is a sight to behold. Go kayaking, diving, snorkeling, sunset fishing or dolphin sightseeing from here and it’s worth it. The chef is flexible and the staff are lovely, especially Namuna and Anna!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Dridi D wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
My 3 rd visit to maldives and Dhigufaru resort was not as we expected!! It is a beautiful small island where there isn’t much to see The staff is friendly We liked the snorkling dolphin and fishing trip The food in the main restaurant could be improved The pool bar food is very expensive and little in quantity We stayed in a connected room with nice view I really wanted to complain about cleaning services as they did not clean the room unless we called and asked on the phone every day to come and clean I would give zero to cleaning service !! Bathrooms and bed sheets were not clean!! We stayed for 5 nights there were not even one animated evening No activities for kids inside the resort and even the kids club was not well cared of!! no regular cleaning Poor reception !!! I expected really more from a 5 star resort!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The best area for swimming is where the pool beach villa rest is not very clean!!
See more room tips
Vladimir S wrote a review Jul 2021
London, England, United Kingdom43 contributions59 helpful votes
Maybe i am lucky not to visit Dhigufaru Island Resort as first impression - last! Wrote 3 different e-mails, called twice to remind on my request of travel from Male to the hotel and HB details ... all without a response, even after a verbal reminder. Given the service provided before the visit i cant imagine how could it get worse during the visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Ogo Laikwatsero wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Dhigufaru provided us a seamless and worry free experience from booking, arrival and even on the day we left the island. The place is without a doubt amazing but what made it more memorable is the service provided by the staff. The rooms were clean and comfy. Food was great too! Will definitely recommend to others. Thank you to all the staff and looking forward to seeing you all again. Stay safe always!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Dhigufaru Island Resort, General Manager at Dhigufaru Island Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Laikwatsera, Sunny greetings from Dhigufaru Island Resort Maldives! We sincerely appreciate that you have taken a moment of your valuable time to share your amazing stay experience at Dhigufaru Island Resort Maldives on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you have appreciated the food and the quality and comfort of your villa. We remain at your service and we look forward to creating more amazing moments for you. The comfort of our guests is of paramount importance to us. We do take pride in catering to our guest needs in a best way we can. Your sincere praise will surely motivate our team to continue delivering their excellent service memorable experience to all our guests. I will certainly share your positive comments with all our team members and they all are very pleased to be recognized for their hard work & dedication. We are honored that you have chosen our resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcome you at Dhigufaru Island Resort in the near future. Warmest regards, Ally Adam General Manager Dhigufaru Island Resort Maldives
Read more
Mariazin2014 wrote a review Jun 2021
Moscow, Russia86 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed in Dhigufaru in June 2021. We loved our vacation – the island is really beautiful, the staff is really friendly and helpful and as the occupancy was low due to the season and the pandemic, we felt like kings of the island from the moment when we were picked up at the airport to the minute we said goodbye. I understood that the resort has been updated recently, the water villas were added (you can't see them in the official picture on TripAdvisor). We stayed in Villa Veli the first 4 nights. Compared to Boaku villas, Veli are located in the greener corner of the island and have a better beach facing the reef. The room is a bit tired, especially the furniture, and there’s a serious lack of shelves, but the bathroom with the outdoor shower was really nice and stylish, apparently just renovated, though some fixtures on the sink were rickety. The only problem was the mosquitoes and ants’ colony right next to the toilet (the latter was immediately destroyed by the cleaning guy after we told him about the problem – by the way, this man was absolutely amazing in towel design, made us laugh every time). The blue light on the electric sockets were so bright that we had to cover them at night, they looked like laser beams. I would also add a pillow menu. We moved to the water villa with a pool for another 3 nights for just a small fee (again, because of the low season) and it was fantastic, don’t even start me on the view – we’ve spend most of the time on the veranda and in the pool – watching the sunrise, the sunset and the Milky Way at night. The room was smaller, but absolutely fresh, with cute marine design, really clean and comfortable, very private and quiet. It was our wedding anniversary and the staff made it a really special day to remember. They’ve decorated our room and organized a really romantic dinner, special thanks to our waiter! Pricey, but it was worth it. The diving team is great – we made 6 dives with them, including the one that you get as a test dive at the house reef. There are some nice dive sites not too far, apart from billions of usual coral reef population we met turtles, rays, sharks and napoleon fish. We explored some underwater caves and we went to snorkel with Manta rays – an unforgettable experience! The spa is lovely though expensive. The only thing that I think would need some improvement is the restaurant. The staff is lovely and we enjoyed every meal with them, however the whole environment has to be upgraded somehow. The main restaurant looks a bit uninviting and lacks style and details – the furniture looks cheap and outdated; some plants would be lovely, and maybe some floating candles or flowers in the evening. This was our second time in Maldives and the first time we’ve stayed at an international chain hotel in about similar price range. Both times we booked half-board (because we don’t eat much when it’s hot), so we kept comparing the two. This time, the selection of fruit was very limited, the other hotel had the whole range of tropical fruit including rambutans, mangosteens, mangoes and whatnot. I was disappointed that this time half-board didn’t include even basic fresh juices (like orange or watermelon) or coffee other then Americano, even Nespresso capsules in the room were at a price. The food overall was ok, but it was definitely not a 5* hotel-restaurant food. Considering that each day the entree for dinner was made to order, it could be better done. The salad and appetizers buffet was quite limited, mostly due to low occupancy, as we understood and it was ok, but I expected more kinds of cheese, cold cuts, pates etc. Desserts were plentiful. Breakfast was the same everyday; it was plenty, but a bit boring. Overall, it all lacked a 5* chic. But these are just little details; we’re loved our island holiday and we reckon that at the moment, Dhigufaru price-quality ratio is probably one of the best in Maldives.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Veli Villas have a better access to the reef. Boaku villas might be good for families with little...
See more room tips
Response from Dhigufaru Island Resort, General Manager at Dhigufaru Island Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mariazin, Sunny greetings from Dhigufaru Island Resort Maldives! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your honest review here on Trip Advisor. It is always our top priority to provide the best hospitable service to all our guests at all times. Our guest feedback is an instrumental tool as we are continuously enhancing our product and service. We all are thrilled that you have enjoyed every aspect of your visit to Dhigufaru Island Resort Maldives. It is a great pleasure to understand that you were satisfied with the diving trips, the quality and comfort of your villa, food from the Dhandifulhu Restaurant, Treatments of Spa and the service delivered by dive & water sports team. I am delighted that our team members were able to create a meaningful and memorable holiday for you. I have shared your kind words with our team members and they all are very happy to be recognized for their effort and commitment. We sincerely appreciate your observation & advisable points we will take great consideration of your comment and will review the procedures or ways to improve the issues addressed. It was truly our pleasure hosting your adventure and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back at our blissful island. Warmest regards, Ally Adam General Manager Dhigufaru Island Resort Maldives
Read more
US$466 - US$1,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
MaldivesBaa AtollDhigu faru Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dhigufaru Island Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Dhigufaru Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dhigufaru Island Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dhigufaru Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dhigufaru Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Dhigufaru Island Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dhigufaru Island Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Dhigufaru Island Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 km away from the centre of Dhigu faru Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dhigufaru Island Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dhigufaru Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.