We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Valentin Playa de Muro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Valentin Playa de Muro
Valentin Playa de Muro
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Valentin Playa de Muro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We took a punt and after a number of years defaulting to villa holidays on Majorca, booked a resort and we were really impressed. The resort is ideal for families with young children- small, safe, generally quiet, with friendly and attentive staff, but without being over bearing. The quality and variety of food on offer is first class and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony s
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear Tony, thank you for your review. We are very glad you were impressed of our resort. We hope to welcome you again soon. The Valentin Blue Bay Team

Reviewed 9 September 2014

Just returned from a week at Blue Bay resort and it did not disappoint! The resort has a very chilled out feel, rather like a campsite ambience where people just sit and relax outside their bungalow reading, chatting or playing cards. There is certainly no grabbing of sun beds, often 50% of the beds were empty even though the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Findnicolalove1
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your detailed review. We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday at our resort. We will inform the management about your suggestion concerning a second mirror. Regards, The Valentin Blue Bay Team

Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

Well, sorry but we can't leave a good review. Although staff is extremely friendly and hotel territory is beautiful we still have "below average" impression. Room standard is outdated, very small bath... Not sure if it's specific for the whole town but the water smells with lots of chemicals (chloride or smth..). That's the reason why the kettle is full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ilya E
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry you had a below average impression of our resort. Indeed our iron has disappeared for a few days. Generally we get along with one iron because the guests usually bring it back after using it. But for these cases it would be helpful to have a second iron. The same happens with our wine...

London
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Just came back from a 2 week stay at this hotel. It was our second stay there. The hotel is good for a 3 star beach hotel. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, specially with children. The hotel's facilities and rooms are pretty good and generally clean although the main swimming pool could be a bit cleaner in parts. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atouristLondon
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your second holiday at our resort and that you noticed the change in the quality of our buffet. Different types of balls (football, basketball, volleyball) are available at the reception. It is too bad that you did not get informed about this service. We will put it in...

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This has been the second year I´ve been in the Blue Bay, I love this hotel for several reasons ... The pool is big and nice with a lot of sunbeds (unlike other hotels which is almost impossible to find a site) and the water is perfect. The beach is just 4 minutes by walking, to get you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nuria d
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear Nuria, thank you for your fantastic comment about our resort and for choosing us a second time. We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you again next year. Regards from Majorca, The Valentin Blue Bay Team

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Loved the individual villas with own patio better than the usual multi-story hotels. Very clean and well maintained facilities and grounds. Evening entertainment was great fun. My kids are 12 and 14 and preferred the pool and beach to the kids club. It never seemed crowded during our stay, we never had a problem getting sun beds around the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, thank you very much for your comment and your recommendation. We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at our resort in Majorca. We hope to welcome you soon in the future. Regards, Your Valentin Blue Bay Team

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Resort is about 50 minutes from airport if you use a car. We rented a car, however I am sure that some options with bus/minibus transfer to Can Picafort and Alcudia are possible. Can Picafort is a couple hundred meters from resort entrance. It takes about 15 minutes walk to Can Picafort centre. Can Picafort has two major supermarkets, Eroski...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AnatoliZ
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great comment. It is very useful for other travelers to get such detailed information when choosing a hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and it is great to read that you are going to come back in the future. Regards from Majorca, The Valentin Blue Bay Team

Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel matches the photos - lovely pool, individual cabins, very tidy and well looked after. The cabins work really well - you get a nice big patio and feeling of space. The food is good, but gets a little boring after a while. It's close to a great beach, a wonderful nature walk, a supermarket, and the bus to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tania O
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear Tania, thank you for your informativ comment. We are very glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday at our resort. We also want to thank you for your cuntruktiv critisism. We will forward your suggestions accordingly. Hope to welcome you again at our resort. Regards from Majorca, Valentin Blue Bay Resort

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just arrived in Palma Airport from Manchester to be told this hotel is now no longer available but no reason why and trying to send us to Palma Nova. We are a family of 3 with a 9 year old son and we specifically wanted the north of the island. After much pressing finally told the hotel has double booked....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eastland72
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear client, although we understand your disappointment concerning the inconveniences caused we have to inform you that it is not the hotels fault. It is not true that the hotel has double booked. The hotel stoped sales before the the agency sold the rooms. The best way to avoid such inconveniences is to book directly with the hotel. However, we...

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Not that many organised activities but a fantastic pool for kids with plenty of sun loungers. Excellent food and plenty of choice for the fussiest. Waiting staff were really friendly and attentive. Bungalows for a bit of private space are a really good idea.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMaltwood
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are very glad you enjoyed your vacation. We hope seeing you again soon! Regards, Your Valentin Blue Bay Resort Team

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Bungalof (30)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Semi Olimpic Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
4.1 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
950 reviews
3.9 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
974 reviews
4.8 km away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
479 reviews
3.0 km away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
4.9 km away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Valentin Blue Bay is especially suitable for families. Swimmers and cyclists also chose the hotel to practice. The hotel is situated in the middle of the nature park S'Albufera, famous for its birds. Nearby there is the wide beach of Ca'n Picafort with crystal clear water and white sand, surrounded by dunes and pine woods. Also nearby the centre of the area of Albufera which offers entertainment and lively, summerly ambience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valentin Playa de Muro

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km 23.4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Bay)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Price Range: RM326 - RM1,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valentin Playa de Muro 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Valentin Playa de Muro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Blue Bay Hotel Playa De Muro
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valentin Playa de Muro staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Valentin Playa de Muro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here at all!”
 of 5 bubbles stuiealanbrown, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The stay in bungalows which are close to the swimming area may be noisy and disturbing.”
 of 5 bubbles 365olgak, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms closer to the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles _M557BJ, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to keep all items inside your rooms at all times”
 of 5 bubbles Cyclo1985, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“I lovely the chalets on the outside of th complex they're quieter and lovely to watch birds”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethw690, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5