We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 665: English reviews
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Despite the lack of English proficiency, the staff was always friendly and helpful. Trying their best to help. As the establishment is quite big, most buggy drivers are accommodating and seldom fail to ask people who are walking whether they wanted to hop onto it or not? The water-theme park is the crown jewel for my two young children who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTLBC
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear VTLBC, Thank you so much for such amazing recognition for both our facilities and our team! While the facility met all of your expectations, it is even nicer to receive your kind compliments about the team. Our team is certainly our most important asset and your recognition of this is much appreciated. Your kind comments about our team and...

Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

In June 2016 we have stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. We have very good expirience during our vacation. This hotel has very nice green territory with landscape works: gardens, lakes, lawns, its own aquapark. It was very nice to go into the gym early in the morning then to the breakfast. There are several swimming pools in addition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val1975
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Val1975, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket! We're glad you fell in love with so many aspects of your stay and that our team took great care of you. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back and many thanks again...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

front desk staff not much english bed linen was dirty on arrival the only resort we stayed at in thailand that charged for transport to airport and shopping centres water park needs updating defo NOT 5 * we were expecting even now am having issues with $$ taken from my credit card

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda p
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Amanda p, Thanks you for taking the time to complete a review though we regret that you did not appreciate your stay. Unfortunately, you did not enjoy the design, location nor hospitality of our team and for this we apologize. We also apologize for any miscommunication and inconvenience caused in regards to deposit required for room charges and incidentals....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This is the 4th year in a row that we have come to the Centara Grand West Sands. Our family loves this place because we get to spend the day at Splash Jungle water Park as part of our stay. It is a perfect water park for younger kids (we have a 4 & 8 yr old). The new reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scamby17
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Scamby17, Thank you for this wonderful-to-read feedback. Who can argue with the simplicity of Just Wow! We love your review and thank you for letting us know that we continue to look after your visits each time. Thank you for your loyalty and for being a Centara fan! You are a valued guest and naturally, we are looking forward...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The staff is very nice and helpful.The resort is big and the water park is a great place to have fun with friends and family.The guest of resort can enjoy free enter fee of the waterpark.Another bonus point is the towel is pre heat for all guest so we can enjoy a warm towel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicecP7770LD
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear We're happy to hear you had a comfortable stay while with us, enjoying the comforts of room and water park services. More importantly, we are thrilled that you really enjoyed our amenities and our team who is delighted to be of service. We hope we can welcome you back again soon and appreciate that friends and family can all...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Friendly staff. A very big place. Tranquil and quiet during the time when my family visited. But that is probably because of the low season. The place is nice especially the Water Theme Park which is something my children loves a lot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victortay23
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Victortay23, We're so glad you had a lovely stay at Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas and like so many aspects from design to facilities and ideal Water Park. Best of all, we're happy to learn that our team provided just the right amount of care. If there is anything more we can do to assist on your...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for our family of 4 but were surprisingly upgraded to a 2 bedroom beachfront villa with private pool. There were couple of hiccups during the trip to be honest e.g. Lobby toilets were choking and pumps out upon arrival, waiting time of 1.5h for check-in despite confirmation the day before, ceiling fans broken, door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia L, Thank you for your candid feedback and for choosing to stay at Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket. While the resort met all of your expectations, it is even nicer to receive your kind compliments about the team. Our team is certainly our most important asset and your recognition of this is much appreciated. Unfortunately,...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This was the third time that i had visited Centara Grand West Sands. this time i brought my sister, who has never been to Thailand. As we were two women travelling alone. i wanted to be somewhere i felt safe and comfortable. The staff made such a fuss of us when we arrived that i felt like a princess and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suewJ429GF
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Sue, What a pleasure to have you welcomed back home in Phuket and spend time with you. We were honored to get to know your sister this year. Who can argue with the simplicity of Just Wow! We love your feedback and thank you for letting us know that we continue to look after your visits each time. Your...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Staffs are nice, nice facilities in resort. It is very big and comfortable environment. Of course we like most is the Splash Water Park! Room is simple but clean. The only regret was the kids playgroud was closed becuase of maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yanapitt
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Yanapitt, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in general, though unfortunately our Kids Club was on temporary refurbishment. The team was delighted to be of service and we appreciate your recognition. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay and if there is anything more we can do to make future stays...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Centara is big name, you expect they will give you their "A" game in hotel business by showing nice response at least. But not to me. I made my booking on 24 May for Deluxe Family for staying at the hotel on 24 Jun for one night. But I accidentally click 24 May not 24 Jun, i just realized this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fransis N

1,761 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (80)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (518)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (466)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Residence (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite (82)
Viewed
Luxury Two Bedroom Pool Villa (103)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
4.5 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
28.8 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
25.6 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 317 in Patong
4,882 reviews
4.3 km away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket is located on the west coast of Phuket and set in 47 acres of land with 500 metres of pristine beach frontage on Mai Khao Beach, the longest and quietest stretch of beach on this side of the island. The resort has been designed to blend in with its ecologically sensitive environment, and has its own green systems that ensure the natural resources of the area are conserved.The design focus of the resort is an extensive water park with swimming pools, a lazy river and waterslides, including a huge Super Bowl slide. All rooms, suites and villas are of modern design and are carefully sited to take advantage of the stunning views of the Andaman Sea and Phuket's dramatic hinterland.Although this part of Phuket is renowned for its extensive areas of natural and undisturbed beauty, the resort is only 15 minutes away from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket

Address: 65 Moo 4, Mai Khao Soi 4, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Price Range: RM378 - RM902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 558
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sands Hotel Phuket
Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket Mai Khao
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket staff and other travellers.
87 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (87)

Questions? Get answers from Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The resort is closed to airport and the noise is one of the concern. But if you close the windows, it's not much affected.”
 of 5 bubbles egow, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Room”
 of 5 bubbles abbasovshukur, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean 6 seems to have the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 476emila, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a villa. Probably the best bet and guessing you get more for your money”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For Deluxe Family Residences, ask for building number 7 or 8, it is closest to the Waterpark and one of the restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles AbhijitD_13, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5