We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Allamanda Laguna Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We booked this place as a base to spend some time travelling around different areas. Once we arrived the plan changed somewhat as we decided everything we wanted to see was on our doorstep. Nice beaches and a very warm sea or a crystal clean pool which was warmer than our hot tub at home! The room was better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel1510
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice room and serviceminded staf. ShutleBus is free. Sunbed at beach is 350/day, so add that if you plan to spend many days there. We liked the food at the simple resturants on the beach. Best food, and it's also cheaper. Take shutlebus to "outside" to finde more resturants and shoping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesper M
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We stayed seven nights in a one bedroom suite at the recently(partly) refurbished Allamanda 1. Excellent stay without the tourist crowds. There is no restaurant at Allamanda Laguna Phuket. so you will have to travel by free shuttle or walk to nearby resorts for meals, which was not a problem for us. Staying again in a month, we liked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We had a friendly welcome at the Allamanda with a very helpful receptionist. Rooms are spacious, clean with a view to the golf course. started to notice that the cleaning got lesser after the 2nd day. it got to a point were nothing was done except change of fresh beach towels and fresh water bottles. My friends even paid the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DANYSTYLE
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

4 days before we were due to fly to Thailand for our holiday we got an email saying Allamanda is fully CLOSED therefore could not confirm our booking. We booked and paid for this hotel 5 months ago and they waited till 4 days from our departure to let us know. Clearly Allamanda overbooks their rooms and then tells their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca P
California
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We booked this hotel - if you can even call it that - for just one night because we had a late flight from Phuket back to Seoul. After having dinner at a nearby restaurant, we came back to the room to shower and rest before heading to the airport. While flipping through the channels on TV, a HUGE HUGE...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dynlee
Forde, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

10 of us have just finished staying at Laguna homes in a great 5 bedroom villa with a pool, maid, chef if we wanted etc. everything was great, only issue, it is about 40 min drive to Patong or Phuket city if you want to go, which is along hot drive. The little town near the resort is good, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind D
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Having not been back to Allamanda in a few years, I was looking forward to my stay. Memories of excellent service and wonderful accommodation quickly came flowing back to me as I was greeted at the reception. As always, the staff were very helpful to any request and always with a smile! Booked a round of golf and throughly enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iSimon
Hamar, Norway
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed here for two weeks over Christmas and New Year. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and a one bedroom suite, both where in very good size. Cleaning everyday. There is also equipt kitchen making it possible to make some lunch in the room. The staff at Resava were charming and very helpful. The pool was great, hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lierham
RESAVARentals, Director of Sales at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of Allamanda and colleagues we look forward to be able to welcome you back in the future. With Kind Regards, Mr. Daniel Persson

Hong Kong China
Reviewed 10 January 2016

9 hours before we left for our flight we were told that the Allamanda could not honour our booking even though we booked 6.5 months before! We arrived not knowing whether we had rooms or not. We were never given the superior rooms we had booked and paid for and we were given a partial refund based on what they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rona672
RESAVARentals, Director of Sales at Allamanda Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Rona, First of all, we apologize and sad to see that you left with a bad experience. I personally met you up on arrival explaining that we were unable to provide you with the room type you had booked due to maintenance and high occupancy. Since you booked online, we dont have your personal email - but I showed...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.5 km away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#30 of 34 in Choeng Thale
9 reviews
0.5 km away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resor...
#46 of 93 in Thalang District
247 reviews
0.9 km away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 12 in Bang Tao Beach
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
0.8 km away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,626 reviews
0.4 km away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Allamanda Laguna Phuket: Ideally situated on Bang Tao Beach,the resort enjoys the wonderful tropical environment of Laguna Phuket integrated resort. All apartments overlook the golf club's scenic fairways and the resort's shimmering swimming pools. Just 20 minutes drive from the airport, Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Ideal for long staying guests or family holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Address: 29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Price Range: RM196 - RM900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Allamanda Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Thailand
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#20 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allamanda Laguna Phuket staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Allamanda Laguna Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy transportation from the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles bruced773, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Laguna Holiday club”
 of 5 bubbles magchick, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“room with a view of the lake preferable”
 of 5 bubbles R6403OTcraigw, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother - we booked 2 good rooms and didn't get them”
 of 5 bubbles rona672, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good budget option in Laguna Phuket. Older property and rooms. Great pool. Great location.”
 of 5 bubbles Beautyquest, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5