We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel La Mandia

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Mandia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel La Mandia
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is it's location. Very convenient to ski directly from the door of the entrance/exit. Rooms with balcony overlooking the snow mountain. Great restaurant with delicious food and very polite staffs. However there are several problems. The rooms are not soundproof, which is terrible when you can hear other guests talking, laughing and walking around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
France
Reviewed 17 March 2016

My partner and I had one nights stay here. The room was tiny with no shower very shabby and the most uncomfortable bed I've ever tried to sleep in. There was a balcony with a fantastic view of the mountain. The hotels only redeeming feature. However, the wooden balcony 'safety' rail was hideously rotting away. The hotel receptionist was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 28 April 2015

-My arrival was granted with a sort of reproach like "You should have called me to let me know if you'd have dinner or not!". Sorry I was driving and was clear before over the phone that if I don't give news, would not expect anything from the hotel. Not a good start. -Then the corridor leading to my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A C
Entraygues-sur-Truyere, France
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Hotel overpriced and reception staff/management, on arrival, disinterested to the point of rudeness. Rooms were clean but extremely small and it was impossible to have a shower without all the water pouring all over the bathroom floor. General decor in the rooms, corridors, TV lounge, bar etc very tired and worn. The restaurant and bar were understaffed but full marks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

We were in that hotel for few days,rooms were uncleaned,shower was in very bad condition! receptionist was absolutely indifferent to anything and anybody! Restaurant is very bad,all dishes,we ordered was cold and not tasty! In breakfast time,I found 4 expired yogurts,one week overdue! And it cost 13 euro for person! Very expensive for such poor service! Not 3 stars sure!i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina M
ALEXANDRE F, Directeur général at Hotel La Mandia, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, je suis le Directeur, ce commentaire a été écrit par une personne qui est partie sans payer la chambre......

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I don't recommend this hotel. When we booked it, it looked apparently good because you can access the slopes skiing, which is great when you have children, and it was 3 stars, good enough for us. However, it has been the wrong choice. The main reason is the awful service that the manager, Mr Alexander Fabre, provides to his customers....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christophercolumbu

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mongie
14.3 km away
Hotel Le Montaigu
Hotel Le Montaigu
#1 of 5 in Luz-Saint-Sauveur
127 reviews
16.0 km away
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
#1 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
453 reviews
6.0 km away
La Maison d'Hoursentut
La Maison d'Hoursentut
#1 of 2 in Sainte-Marie-de-Campan
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Carre Py' Hotel
Carre Py' Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
151 reviews
0.6 km away
Residence Mer & Golf Pic du Midi
0.3 km away
Residence Mer & Golf Tourmalet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel La Mandia

Address: Residence La Mandia, 65000 La Mongie, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > La Mongie
Price Range: RM519 - RM760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Mandia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel La Mandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Mandia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't go there at all.”
aliounec2015, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
CheapTickets
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates