We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Abertridwr
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Don't take me home, please don't take me home I just don't wanna go to work , I want to stay here and drink all your beer , please don't please don't take me hommmmmmeeeeeee, lovely swimming pool outside too lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
South Wales
Reviewed 21 June 2016

With all the threat of trouble in the Euros, and with the English and Russians in town, myself and 5 mates were glad we booked two rooms in this Ibis budget on the mid-to-out skirts of Lille, away from the spot light. We came into Lille on the Eurostar and direct from the Gare Eurostar Lille, we hopped onto the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl R
Paris, France
Reviewed 21 February 2016

At ibis budget wasquehal there are nice people and friendly. Hotel is neat and clean, except shower area is too small. impossible to understand why it is made so small. man be could improve mattress quality. Really not necessary to make it budget by reducing some comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anupammani711
Reviewed 16 December 2015

My experience at the Ibis Budget at Lille was not one I wish to remember anytime soon. The bed mattresses were thin, and suffice it to say I was not pleased by the thinness of the walls as well. I could hear people in the next room, and I have the bad feeling in the room adjacent to that one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Old, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

We've stayed in a few Ibis Budget but always newer hotels - this one is a little (though not a lot) older. A little bit bashed around in the public areas but not bad. I stayed with my family in a room for four - €50 a night which is a great price. The room was as with all Ibis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmbrook
Reviewed 28 September 2015

i was in the hotel for business trip. It is very cheap but the price is in line with the service, the room was in front of the high-way and the night was a nightmare due to the traffic noise. The bathroom was horrible in a very bad condition, the breakfast was minimal. I don't suggest it to anybody

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank navigatore76
Anthony D, Gérant at Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame/Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis budget...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel just for one nigh. Its very basic and typically budget. The room was clean although the shower was very small. Didn't take breakfast as the offering looked poor for €6 pp . Overall not a bad place you get what you paid for !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smithgb
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

When you book a budget hotel the most you hope for is cheap and cheerful. What we actually got was a lovely clean room and decent bathroom -but the icing on the cake was arriving at 9 am, meeting a friendly and smiling manager and being able to check in to our rooms straightaway. Utterly unexpected but so welcome after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary R
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We used this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting Ypres and the surrounding area. There are closer hotels but we were on motorbikes and this gave us the opportunity to see some of the surrounding countryside whilst travelling to Ypres ( approx. 30mls ). The hotel is situated just off the motorway and close to 2 restaurants. There is parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianEllson
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This being a budget it's very clean and breakfast though basic is just the thing for a one night stay however the location set away from a main road with a couple of restaurants within a few moments walk is good but the hotel is surrounded by what look like 3 meter security fences

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasquehal
1.2 km away
Campanile Lille Nord - Wasquehal
2.5 km away
B&B Hotel Lille Roubaix Centre Gare
4.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
4.5 km away
Ibis Budget Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq
Ibis Budget Lille Villeneuve d'A...
#10 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
241 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis Styles Lille Marcq en Baroeul
Ibis Styles Lille Marcq en Baroe...
#2 of 4 in Marcq-en-Baroeul
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal

Address: Le Parc de L'Ecluse | Avenue du Grand Cottignies, 59290 Wasquehal, Lille, France (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Wasquehal
Price Range: RM133 - RM231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Canal side rooms are quieter than roadside if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles maryrW261FD, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at front overlook a canal the rear overlooks a motorway but all windows double glazed”
 of 5 bubbles BrianEllson, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try for a room on the canal side”
 of 5 bubbles 967keving, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Request canal side away from the motorway for a quiet night's rest.”
 of 5 bubbles BlogGrandVoyageur, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Request non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles recneps86, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay