We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Arlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Arlington
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of The Arlington
 Click to rate
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We came here for our silver wedding. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The food was great and the Celtic Night was great fun! For a city break you would really lover staying here, the location and ambience was brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyandRyan
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

This is a very clean and cosy B&B,rooms are excellent with a small fridge with fresh milk,microwave and TV and plenty of tea/coffee for you.Bed could due with a new mattress as it was lumpy and uncomfortable,there was a good selection of cereals for breakfast with croissants/toast etc. Our only gripe was the hot food,bacon eggs etc was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gasmanGuy
llamahome, Owner at The Arlington, responded to this review

Hi The mattresses are under a year old, but mattress type is a personal choice. We state that we do not provide cooked breakfasts. However, as it was the weekend, we had quite a number of guests, and guests sometimes say they would have liked a cooked breakfast, we added cooked items to the buffet. I believe these guests arrived...

Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Despite a very late arrival after a ferry crossing from Brittany we were welcomed by the owner of the hotel and given advice regarding the use of the television and WiFi and the security pad system. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast provided a vast choice of cereals as well as fruit, yogurt, crispy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann M
Holbeach, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2013

There wasn't much of a sign to find the b&b but the place was clean, warm and welcoming. The room was large with plenty of ameneties, including a microwave and generous size fridge. Everything was well set out and would suit all kinds of travellers or contractors. If we are ever in the area again we would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Merville-Franceville-Plage, France
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here during August 2013. The welcome was warm and friendly. Overall house and decor was good. Nice large bedroom and bathroom. Tea and coffee and cake / biscuit available on arrival. A somewhat different breakfast arrangement, but very very good. The local pub restaurant will pick you up and return you back if you want a drink and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john t
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have stayed at Arlington on 4 occasions and have always received excellent hospitality. Rooms are large and well equipped, with fridge, microwave and toaster, with a ready supply of tea, coffee, fresh milk all day, and even biscuits and cakes. Breakfast is plentiful and varied The owner is always very pleasant and helpful for any matter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richaze
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2013

the lady who runs the Arlington, Dianna, was very accommodating and although she wasn't there when we arrived we had expected that as she called us several times before we arrived to make sure everything was OK, and she had made arrangements for us to get access to the rooms. The rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was self service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon t
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The lady who runs this B&B is friendly. The rooms in which we have stayed have always been clean. The style varies between different rooms. Most of the time, we have had self-service breakfast on our own - there is a wide selection of different items, including cereal, fruit juice, baked beans, flapjack and, often, delicious freshly baked scones. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin_S_G
llamahome, Owner at The Arlington, responded to this review

You do not need a car (although useful, if you go on the M5)! We have a frequent (twenty minute) bus service to Cullompton/Tiverton and Exeter. The restaurant will collect and return you for no charge. We generally leave the toiletries per person; this incident was human error, for which we apologised and repleced, when the guest mentioned the deficiency...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2012

There was nobody anywhere in sight when we arrived and I honestly thought we must have been at the wrong house as I missed the sign on the main road with the name of the B and B. There was no cars in the car park and a large broken pot plant holder and a pile of gravel in front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thegypsy33
llamahome, Owner at The Arlington, responded to this review

I am afraid that this guest must have arrived early, as I met them at the door at check in time unaware that they had arrived any earlier, because I was feeding the livestock. Hence, I gave no apologies! The post it note was for someone else. The other guests were out, so there were no other cars. I am...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Nice and friendly welcome,good clean and spacious rooms. Nothing more to add really as the other (good) reviews have just about got it covered. The short journey for the evening meal was no problem as we took advantage of their free taxi service.We stayed for one night while working in the area and found it ideal for our purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john r

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned small hotel in a convenient position for M5 Jn28, Exeter city, airport and university. Business and leisure guests welcome. Please note that there is no cooked breakfast, but breakfast items are available all the time. Rooms are comfortable, classic, with fridge, microwave and usual items. Local restaurant 3 minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Arlington

Address: Hillside House Hele, Hele, Cullompton EX5 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Cullompton > Hele
Price Range: RM371 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Arlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?