We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12

Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (33)
Storyboard
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good45%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bumble bee”(42 reviews)
“park and ride”(29 reviews)
“hi express”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (761)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
255
322
108
41
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
255
322
108
41
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumble beepark and ridehi expresspub next doorhot foodbeansthe sofa bedthe pubfree breakfastexcellent valueclean roomsovernight stopstayed here for one nightbusiness parkroad noiseself serviceshower room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We have made two visits to this HIE. Both were excellent. The location is great for visiting Gloucester or Cheltenham as it's just off the M5 and A38. It's near a Park and Ride into Gloucester. Next door is the Bumble Bee pub for meals.It's...More

Thank Graeme C
Response from GMGLOUS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12Responded 11 January 2018

Dear Graeme C Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and positive review of our hotel. Its great to read you are a return loyal visitor to our hotel and that our location suits your needs well. I am pleased to...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Another excellent stay at this surprisingly good budget hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-equipped with plenty of space to work in if you need it. At £51 for the night, breakfast is a bit of a bonus but again it's a decent standard....More

Thank AlanandSally
Response from GMGLOUS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12Responded 10 January 2018

Dear Alan and Sally Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that you had an excellent stay with us and found our rooms clean, comfortable and well equipped. I am pleased you found us...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

I keep going back to this hotel because the staff are amazing especially channelle and Alice that always recognizes us if they are on when we check into the hotel and I really enjoyed new years eve there.More

Thank Quinton V
Response from GMGLOUS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12Responded 10 January 2018

Dear Quinton V Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your stay with us. I am very pleased to read you are a loyal repeat visitor to our hotel and I am thrilled to read your kind comments about Chanelle and Alice, who...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

we stayed over new year while visiting relatives locally. again the room was comfortable and clean. (just remembered) the bathroom bin had not been emptied, when my wife went to use it, there was a used autoinject device in there. there was a strong 'drain'...More

Thank OldSnowdrop
Response from HIE-Glos, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12Responded 5 January 2018

Dear OldSnowDrop, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay, I'm sorry to read that the room was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. This is not what we as a Hotel want our guests to experience, so...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The walls must be so thin heard the gay couple upstairs having sex until 4.30am would've complained to reception but my partner was fast asleep nor the best thing you want to hear when you arrive at midnight and have to be up at 6.30amMore

Thank Flo D
Response from GMGLOUS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12Responded 10 January 2018

Dear Flo Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Its disappointing to read that you were disturbed by other guests, please ensure you contact our reception team should you have any issues and we can then help with any...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Quedgeley, United Kingdom
See all Quedgeley HotelsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SusannaTan
20 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from jobby86 | Reviewed this property |
Gloucester cathedral is about 20 minutes away it doesn't take long to get around it though , although it is nice to see where parts of Harry potter were filmed . the town is pedestrianised although if they have no events on... More
1
Vote
TillyGloucester
7 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HIE-Glos | Property representative |
Dear TillyGloucester, Thank you for your enquiry. As per our website we do in fact allow pets. There is a £30 cleaning cost to make the room allergen free. Pets are free to join you in the public areas (except during... More
0
Votes
TillyGloucester
6 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from HIE-Glos | Property representative |
Dear TillyGloucester, Thank you for your enquiry. As per our website we do in fact allow pets. There is a £30 cleaning cost to make the room allergen free. Pets are free to join you in the public areas (except during... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the West side are likeliest to be noise affected"
Read review
"Sometimes the bar is a little noisy, so pick a room on 1st floor or above, away from lift, if noise is an..."
Read review
"Rooms facing the main road have extra sound proofing so it doesn't matter what room you get."
Read review
"say what type of room you want and they do everything to suit you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing