We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Cotswold Water Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,189: English reviews
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Room was spacious, we went for water view with balcony and view is stunning. The spa and swimming area is out of this world. A fantastic experience that all guests must at least visit once. Breakfast on first morning had a bit of mix up as ordered for room service, and never arrived. But got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Adrian S Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay here at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable short break with us especially the views of our lake and Spa 6. We really are spoilt to be located within the heart of such wonderful natural beauty. I am however...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife's with our little daughter stayed this hotel, I must say we throughly enjoyed our stay.Staffs are really friendly and helpful specially SPA receptions ladies.They was too nice to my 4months old daughter.Also room was very clean ,Breakfast was excellent .We Stayed room 213 which is quite specious excellent lake views.only problem was room got only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HATCH GATE I
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Hatch Gate I Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay, especially SPA 6. We take enormous pride in ensuring our guests have a memorable experience and will pass on your feedback to the staff. I am pleased to hear...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 5 nights at the hotel and cannot fault the helpful staff. However our stay was marred by noise. We are carers and tired so a much needed break was essential. We had booked a standard room and were disappointed by it, there was only 1 bedside lamp, a light not working in the bathroom, a bleach stain on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annsamways
General-Manager-CWP, Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear annsamways, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide honest and critical feedback. I would like to send you the most sincere of apologies regarding the disappointing stay you felt you had. I am saddened to hear that what was meant to be a quiet, relaxing break for you was disrupted by noise. I would also like...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very large hotel and Spa, popular for weddings and parties so is often very busy. This has an impact if you want to eat there - book well in advance. The common areas and rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Staff are friendly and professional, although we found the restaurant evening staff a little inattentive. Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aintynice
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear aintynice, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read your recent stay was so enjoyable. We aim to create memorable experiences and I am so glad we achieved this for you. I do apologise for the maintenance issues you had in your room, and...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for four nights to play bridge. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We requested a ground floor room near reception and were given the perfect location. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was buffet style and dinner was served by cheerful waiting staff. Speaking to others in our party we all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuernseyT
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Guernesy T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read of how enjoyable your recent stay with us was. I shall ensure your kind feedback reaches all of the teams that ensured your stay was so memorable. I do hope we will have the...

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room seemed to be miles from the main reception desk, two buildings away. If you have mobility problems then I would suggest you tell the hotel and ask for a room near to the main entrance. The room was nice. Quite large. Comfy beds. Nice bathroom. No bath but large shower. Huge balcony. What let the hotel down was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev L
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Bev L, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Firstly, I would like to apologise that certain parts of your stay did not result in positive expereinces for you. We do have a large hotel, as we have 328 rooms. I am apologetic that you felt you had to travel a distance from reception...

Feltham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our double deluxe room was lovely and had a stunning view over the lakes. We had amazing treatments in spa 6, however the spa was very busy and could be classed as overcrowded so we didn't stay long. All the staff were very helpful and worked tirelessly throughout the weekend. The only big disappointment for us was breakfast. Although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseagirl1981
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear chelseagirl1981, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and would definitely return. I do apologise that you felt the Spa was overcrowded. We offer complimentary Spa facilities to all of our guests and it is extremely popular. I am also saddened...

Baschurch, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place. Lovely hotel and surrounding area - would recommend. Hotel does gets extremely busy so you will definitely need to book your evening meal - in advance preferably. Breakfast also extremely busy so be prepared to queue a bit! Drinks pricey but that is usual in quality hotels. The spa is nice for a swim but again at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Alison H, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a joy to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us and you are thinking of returning in the future. We are an extremely popular destination and we can get quite busy. We do, however, try to provide excellent standards and services for every one of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a birthday treat. The scenery was beautiful however spoilt by the very busy road alongside the main visitor centre / restaurant / hotel site, the sound of traffic was constant throughout our walk around the lake, such an incredible shame. The hotel was modern and very pleasant, only criticism that the lake view paid for did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah O
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked a Spa 6, day package, with friends which included a treatment and afternoon tea. Arriving at the spa, the greeting was welcoming and we were given paperwork about our day. We had pre-booked our treatment time. I had booked a head massage and although the treatment was ok, the time allotted was not all for the head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aged_Travellers_2
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Aged_travellers_2 I am disappointed to hear that your visit to our Spa 6 did not meet your expectations and I would like to offer you my sincere apologies. I am sorry that your treatment started later than the time allotted. With all treatments there is a period of preparation in which guests are asked to settle into the surroundings...

1,102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (592)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (508)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (Lake View) (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Lake View) (23)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (20)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (90)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
30.2 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,132 reviews
25.1 km away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,510 reviews
7.0 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
20.7 km away
Cowley Manor
Cowley Manor
#1 of 1 in Cowley
778 reviews
28.5 km away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Price Range: RM409 - RM907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Southport, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Southport, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with lake view are very good”
 of 5 bubbles susanjP5692MP, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for refurbihed room”
 of 5 bubbles NickC39, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request main building otherwise be prepared for a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley319, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor of studio/1 bed apartment with balcony overlooking lake for almost zero noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Connor25, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“variety of prices depending on lake view etc...”
 of 5 bubbles W4964GYrichardb, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay