We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

    Shurdington Road, Brockworth GL3 4PB, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$105
    US$98
    SAVE US$7
    US$105
    US$105
    Traveller (207)
    Room & Suite (62)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good36%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “q hotels” (116 reviews)
    “spa break” (84 reviews)
    “good size” (103 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$98
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$105
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,824)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,813 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Terrible experience as went for drinks in the garden only to be disturbed by a quad bike continually being driven around. Not very peaceful or relaxing. When I complained they said it wasn't their land. I think they weren't bothered and fobbed me off. Not...More

    Thank pennypitstop_1
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Came here for a spa weekend and was not let down by the hotel . The rooms are spacious , clean and has everything you want . The only thing we didn't like was the bar area . We was having a quiet drink when...More

    Thank ashmittal
    Response from General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotelResponded yesterday

    Dear ashmittal. Thank you for your review following your spa break with us. I am glad to here you enjoyed it and that you are planning to come back again. I'm sorry if one or two other guests inconvenienced you while you were here. We...More

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    This hotel is a very good functional hotel. Everything is clean and well maintained. The staff or attentive and friendly. The food in the restaurant was very good. We held a meeting at this hotel and the food in the evening function was very disappointing....More

    Thank Beach_li2ard
    Response from General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotelResponded yesterday

    Dear Beach_li2ard. Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that the restaurant food and team in particular made such a positive impression. I wish your function food had been a...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    A group of us went away for the weekend & got a brilliant deal, the hotel itself is faultless! The restaurant is pricey if it isn't included in your package. Hotel rooms are a bit basic, but roomy & clean. You can pay £10 per...More

    Thank Paige T
    Response from General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotelResponded yesterday

    Dear Paige T. Thank you for your review following your spa weekend with us. I am glad to hear you had such a good time with us and that the restaurant in particular was worthy of such praise. I hope we can welcome you back...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I visited the hotel for an overnight spa break with a friend and was pleasantly surprised. We had a lovely warm welcome from the lady on reception and the same when we visited the spa. We had a couple of spa treatments which were great...More

    Thank Lucyloulu
    Response from General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotelResponded yesterday

    Dear Lucyloulu. Thank you for your lovely review following your spa break with us. I am very pleased to hear you had such a good time and that the food, restaurant and team in particular stood out for such praise. I hope we will be...More

    Corse Lawn House Hotel
    767 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Corse Lawn
     
    The Greenway Hotel and Spa
    751 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shurdington
     
    Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
    613 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Little Witcombe
     
    Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
    339 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Brockworth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$117 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 122
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Gloucestershire >
    • Brockworth
    • Also Known As
    • The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - a q Brockworth ,
    • Cheltenham Chase Hotel ,
    • Cheltenham Chase Brockworth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (207)
    Room & Suite (62)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (118)
    Bathroom (13)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Greenway Hotel and Spa
    751 reviews
    2.49 km away
     
    Corse Lawn House Hotel
    767 reviews
    16.09 km away
     
    Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
    613 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
    339 reviews
    1.87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Toby Carvery Brockworth
    498 reviews
    .30 km away
    The Victoria Inn
    71 reviews
    .33 km away
    Cafe Royal
    11 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Subway
    14 reviews
    .21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Cheltenham Chase Spa
    83 reviews
    .02 km away
    Crickley Hill
    74 reviews
    2.81 km away
    Prinknash Bird And Deer Park
    423 reviews
    3.39 km away
    Classic Motoring
    17 reviews
    5.28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sdlafferty
    25 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from EmmaWilliams999 | Reviewed this property |
    It's all included but don't get too excited. The pool is quite small and it gets very busy.
    1
    Vote
    Veronica B
    30 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from General M | Property representative |
    Hi Vee, yes we have extensive options for our Guests needing a Gluten free diet. If you could make our reservations team aware of your requirements prior to arrival we can make doubly sure that we are able to cater for all... More
    0
    Votes
    dic16
    22 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from General M | Property representative |
    Hi dic16 We cannot quote you an exact price as there are many variables and different taxi companies, but we have found that on average it costs around £17 in off peak times. Kind regards Dan Kelly
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are of a high standard"
    Read review
    "Upgrade to a VIQ if you can"
    Read review
    "Avoid Room 4 if you prefer peace and quiet."
    Read review
    "thicker pillows would be lovely!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing