We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

Expedia.comUS$106*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$106*
US$109*
US$109*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,676: English reviews
Londonp
Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing hotel. Staff so friendly and efficient. Rooms perfect in every way. Food delicious - well done to the chef and his staff. Waiting staff and hotel staff always happy to help. Highly recommend this hotel to all age groups.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ffghjjjk
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ffghjjjk. Thank you for your splendid review following your stay with us here at The Chase. I am so pleased to hear you were so well looked after. The chef will be particularly pleased with the great feedback about the food and the rest of the team will also be chuffed for their praise. I hope we will be...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, good food and friendly staff. Evening meal was included in the package and was of excellent quality. Spa facilities were good and the room was clean and comfortable. Bus stop was very close for buses into Cheltenham and Gloucester.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCNEpsom
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear JCNEpsom. Thank you for your excellent review rating for the Chase following your recent stay. I am delighted you were so well looked after and that the food and team made such a positive impression. I hope we will see you again at the Chase soon. Kind regards Dan Kelly General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with our newborn baby as a quick get away. The hotel was ideally located to explore Cheltenham and the Cotswolds. The staff were very welcoming, food at breakfast was fabulous - a super selection. The rooms were a good size and clean. It has a lovely area at the back of the hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain B
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Iain B. Thank you for your excellent review following your break with us here at the Chase. I am delighted you had such a good time. I hope we will see the three of you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dan Kelly General Manager

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel catered to all of our needs, central between Gloucester and Cheltenham. I would recommend the spa as the massages were great, the accommodated on the fact that we were a couple and we had a joint massage. Great gym/ pool facilities too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francescapledge
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear francescapledge. Thank You for your review following your spa break with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that you were so well looked after. I hope we can tempt you back again, next time you fancy a relaxing break. Kind regards Dan Kelly General Manager

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 2 nights here with a Travelzoo deal great value included was a bottle of wine in the room,3 course evening meal, cream scone tea and 25% off spa treatments. The rooms are modern light and a good size there were lots of to assist and all were very friendly and professional. The restaurant was very clean lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plumbowl2163431
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear plumbowl2163431. Thank you for your review following your two night break with us. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that the team and food in particular made such a positive impression. I hope we will see you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dan Kelly General Manager

England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Cheltenham Chase for 2 nights so we could explore some of the nearby attractions (Slimbridge and Prinknash Deer and Bird Park). We were one hour early for check-in but our room was ready so they gave us our keys - this meant we could spend more time in the spa that afternoon :) We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank an0nym0us1
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear an0nym0us1. Thank you for your excellent review rating. I am really pleased you enjoyed your time with us so much. I hope we will see you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dan Kelly General Manager.

dudley
Reviewed 1 week ago

we selected the cheltenham chase to stay during the gold cup - this was a quality hotel - all staff eager to help and very polite and thorough . we took advantage of the sp[a facilities and had a facial which was fabulous - food was great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leannel605
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear leannel605. Thank you for your splendid review following your stay with us here at the Cheltenham Chase during the races. I am delighted to hear you were so well looked after. We hope to welcome you back to The Chase for some more racing in the future. Kind regards Dan Kelly General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I booked a 2 night stay through Travelzoo to visit Tewkesbury and Gloucester. The deal included dinner on the first night a bottle of wine a cream tea and breakfast on both days. The room was comfortable and well-equipped with bath and shower and kettle for tea and coffee. Dinner was excellent but based on a spending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham W. Thank you for your lovely review following your 2 night break with us here at The Cheltenham Chase. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that you were so well looked after. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dan...

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a pleasant weekend here. The hotel was easy to find and a good base for travelling into Cheltenham (disappointing) and Gloucester (nice - visit the cathedral!). The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and a really good shower. The staff were all friendly and eager to please and the swimming pool/gym were clean and well equipped. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derekjf52
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Derekjf52. Thank you for your review following your weekend break with us. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the team, the spa and Molly in particular stood out for special praise. I'm sorry that a couple of things were not quite how they should have been. Rest assured we will continue...

London, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very pleasant 3 night stay here. It has most of the features you would look for in such a hotel and the staff were very helpful too. Probably worth 4.5 out of 5. Positives: Very good choice at breakfast including lots of fresh fruit, cereals and cooked options. Very good quality of food at dinner Spacious room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerLondon_UK
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear RogerLondon_UK. Thank you for your review following your 3 night break with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that breakfast and dinner particularly impressed you. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Dan Kelly General Manager

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
7.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
40 reviews
2.5 km away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
681 reviews
11.6 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
768 reviews
5.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
#11 of 21 in Gloucester
1,517 reviews
5.8 km away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel is situated conveniently close to both Cheltenham & Gloucester and just minutes away from junction 11a of the M5. The Hotel boasts 122 contemporary, air conditioned bedrooms, all with flat screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities and fridges. Hardy's Restaurant offers fantastic food in a light contemporary atmosphere overlooking the Cotswold Hills, whilst Hunters Bar and Lounge provides a relaxed area in which to enjoy a great range of food and drink. There is an extensive leisure club with great facilities including a pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, a fully equipped gym and weights area and a Spa offering a full range of treatments. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

Address: Shurdington Road, Brockworth GL3 4PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Price Range: RM436 - RM794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - a q Brockworth
Cheltenham Chase Hotel
Cheltenham Chase Brockworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The "VIQ" rooms are of a excellent standard with added extras.”
Bowdenboy, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was lovely. Ground floor, near to reception number 22 and 23”
daveandwin, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Towels, hairdryer & toiletries included in the room.”
crazygirl33, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great room”
666dereka, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 202 Perfect ”
Ffghjjjk, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$106
TripAdvisorUS$106
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates