We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I needed a place to take a break from our hectic vacation to get some work done and this place was perfect. While we could only spend the one night the owners graciously agreed to a late check-out so we could make the most of our time there. Having spent the 2 weeks prior dipping in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amelia B
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely setting and quaint cottages albeit starting to look a tad old. Basic breakfast supplied. Pots n pans supplied but no kitchen implements or knives. They charged us twice, and two days later still no evidence of refund. This is a cautious recommendation.

Helpful?
Thank S L
Vineyard1011, Manager at Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate you feedback, thank you for making the time to do this. We are constantly improving and upgrading our facilities so the comments always help. Each cottage has its own set of utensils, we checked the cottage after your departure and confirmed that the utensils are still there; however sorry that there was something that you needed that was... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
692 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Packed with character and in a beautiful country setting these little cottages are very twee and a Pettit place for a romantic get away. Fire place to snuggle up in at night or little patio with the "cabinet Sauvignon" cottage to sit out in privacy. The staff were friendly and willing to please. The only small down comments I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank D P
Vineyard1011, Owner at Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for making the time to write a review - it is much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The time of the year is perfect for lighting the fire as you did. Regarding the cleanliness we have followed up with the team there to be extra careful especially with the pre-arrival... More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My wife and I spent the weekend in the champagne cottage 2-3 weeks ago and had such a great relaxing time. Our host, Linda, was lovely and the cottage and grounds were well kept and clean. The cottage has a great wood log fire which was all prepared ready to light when we arrived on Friday evening, plus there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isaac M
Linda M, Owner at Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Isaac, Thank you for staying with us recently and for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you and your wife on your special day! So glad that you loved the cottages and the fireplace that the cottages feature! Looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Linda More 

Tauranga
Level Contributor
173 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This complex is set in the countryside and if you are attending any function in and around Kumeu, this is the place to stay. Spotlessly clean cottages full of yesteryear brick-a-brack and the ability to light a roaring log fire is a bonus in the winter months. Linda (the owner?) was most helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Initially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kotuku123
Linda M, Owner at Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kotuku123 Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and also taking the time to make a review. It really does help to make future guests understand the product we are offering at the Cottages. We were thrilled you enjoyed your stay, while in the area. The fire over the winter is unique (now days especially!) and glad... More 

Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We spent two midweek days at the cottages. A Grab-One purchase we had not visited Kumeu before. Co-inciding with the winters first frost, we spent a thoroughly enjoyable couple of days in Kumea. So much to do in the lcoality, some great restaurants but the highlight for us was the cottages. Arriving 'home' in the late afternoon, lighting the woodfire... More 

Helpful?
Thank John L
Vineyard1011, Manager at Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and finding the time to make this review. Thrilled you took the chance to stay with us for this special winter promotion. We agree that Winter is a wonderful time to stay with the fire and a glass of red wine as you have experienced. Hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2016

There isn't much in the way of accommodation in Kumeu but Oh my god! this place is amazing. So much attention to detail on the period pieces each cabin is decorated with and the host was a really lovely lady who would do anything to help you. I loved the fresh crumpets for breakfast and the personal note written to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sporran7266
Vineyard1011, Manager at Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for finding the time to make a review of us here. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us while attending the wedding you were invited to. Glad you liked the little touches and the unique style of the Cottages. Look forward to seeing you again sometime! Kind regards Troy More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The other reviews have really said it all. The attention to detail in the cottages is superb and they are exceptionally well maintained. We had fun working through the list of antiques in the cottage to see how many we could find. Each cottage is designed to feel very secluded and yet they are open, airy and light. Looking forward... More 

Helpful?
Thank 386mark
Vineyard1011, Manager at Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Greetings 385Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, it was a treat to host you on your getaway. I am so glad you liked the old worldly antiques in our cottages - the best part is that every cottage is different and i will be sure to place you in one of the others next time... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Came here over Easter to get out of Auckland to get out of town and relax and was blown away with our stay. The accommodation is far enough away that you feel like you've left the rat race but are close enough that you don't have to fight the traffic to get away during the holiday madness, not to mention... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Vineyard1011, Manager at Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was lovely hosting you and your lovely lady for a impromptu long weekend getaway! So glad that you took the chance to experience the abundance of restaurants we have in this vicinity, looking forward to hosting you again on your winter warmer getaway - Queens birthday isn't too far... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Anyone looking for a peaceful, tranquil secluded break in quaint, clean, well appointed facilities with incredible attention to detail should definitely visit Vineyard Cottages. We had the pleasure of staying in 'Champagne Cottage', which was perfect in every way with its wood burning stove, huge bed, stunning view and quirky 'oldy worldy' knick-knacks. Just 30 minutes outside Auckland making it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esther H
Vineyard1011, Manager at Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Greetings Esther, Thank you for your lovely review, it was a treat to host you on your special day! So glad you loved the cottages and the old worldly knick-knacks that the cottages feature! Looking forward to welcoming you once again for your winter getaway, this time you can cosy up to the fire and a hot pot of tea!... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waimauku
20.9 km away
Auckland's Waitakere Estate, Heritage Boutique Collection
17.6 km away
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
#1 of 1 in Waitakere City
115 reviews
25.9 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
1,913 reviews
25.5 km away
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Whangaparaoa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
253 reviews
11.1 km away
Parakai Springs Lodge
Parakai Springs Lodge
#1 of 1 in Parakai
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
“The most beautiful vineyard hideaway I have had the pleasure of staying at"As described by the author of The Australian and New Zealand Wine and Food Pictorial Atlas.The seven cottages and function centre are made from macrocapa inside and out. The golden glow created by the timber, and the antiquities placed in each cottage all combine to take guests back in time, whilst still maintaining the comforts of today. An open plan kitchen, living and dining area are separated from the king sized bedroom by double wooden doors, and the rain head shower is a favourite in the bathroom! In summer guests are able to relax on their private patio, complete with bbq facilities, and during the winter most snuggle up in front of the fire with a bottle of their favourite wine.The Function Centre was designed as the homestead of the complex. Wide sweeping verandahs and large rooms with high ceilings generate a spacious relaxed atmosphere. Cooled in the summer by large bi fold windows and doors which bring the outdoors in, and warmed in the winter by fireplaces in each room, it is a popular destination year round. Furnishings of opulent curtains, comfy armchairs and couches welcome you. It is perfect for conferences, product launches, weddings or your personal celebration! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre

Address: 1011 Old North Road, Waimauku 0882, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waimauku
Price Range: RM607 - RM1,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vineyard Cottages Function & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They're all private cottages”
 of 5 bubbles 914RobertP, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay