We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glass on Glasshouse

Agoda.comUS$182*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$182*
Great Deal
US$184*
US$184*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Glass on Glasshouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Glass on Glasshouse
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Glass for two nights in late March. It was supposed to be a three night stay but cyclone Debbie shortened our trip. This was our first trip to Australia from the US and it was a great place to visit. The property and surrounding land is, in a word: majestic. You are put in your own personal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal K
brisbane
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at glass on glasshouse. Our room was amazing. The bath is the best part of it. My only advice is please wash the towels well. There were some dark towels to take off the make up or tan. One of the towels was very dirty. Imagine the dirty it was that despite the towel is dark colour I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibarita
Glass55, Owner at Glass on Glasshouse, responded to this review

We are really pleased that you had a great stay. Yes, it certainly is a very romantic and special place. My name is Grant and I am the new owner. Saturday was our first day. Sincere apologies if this was the case and I am sure that is not the normal protocol of the previous owner. We are in the...

Kontich, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here For 1 night and iT was spectacular! That s what we call a room with a view . You could see the Glasshouse mountains from Every part of the house , Very private . Barbecue on the terrace . We got a Very good introduction from the owner . Very kind . Breakfast with bacon , eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittagianni
Glass55, Owner at Glass on Glasshouse, responded to this review

Thanks for coming and we are wrapped that you enjoyed your stay. The mountains are certainly spectacular and always constantly changing depending on the light...I can guarantee that next time it will be the same but different.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to relax, awesome view of the glass house mountains from the floor to ceiling windows. The room was a great size with some fun features like water coming from the ceiling into the spa bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
Glass55, Owner at Glass on Glasshouse, responded to this review

Thank you...we have a special spot here that is definitely tranquil and serene with amazing views and yes, a great place to relax.... Thanks for coming.

Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed here for one night however, we wished we had longer... We will definitely be going back. Bill has thought of everything in this little getaway. The robes and slippers were a great compliment to the best spa bath we have ever been in. We took along our own bath salts. The breakfast was plentiful... if you include breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mckric
Glass55, Owner at Glass on Glasshouse, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. See you again one day and please tell your family and friends.... We would love to see them here too :) Thanks again for coming to Glass on Glasshouse.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Although we only had one night, we really loved our stay here! Bill gave great recommendations for walks and restaurants. The cottage is beautiful and it was great to have free breakfast provided, since we had to check out early. The drive to the cottage was beautiful and the surroundings were just stunning. We definitely want to return at some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Glass_SunshineCoast, Owner at Glass on Glasshouse, responded to this review

Thanks, and we're glad you had such a great time. Yes, you're quite right, one day is not long enough.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

From the moment you arrive the views and surroundings just capture you. Throw in unique, very stylish loving accommodation and you are in a little bit of paradise. We were there for two nights and other than going to the Lookout Cafe (300m) we did not leave the accommodation all day, sitting out on the veranda enjoying the countryside and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duriah1
Glass_SunshineCoast, Owner at Glass on Glasshouse, responded to this review

We're glad you had such a good time. We did notice that your car was busy gathering dust during your stay, which means that you must have been doing some serious relaxing!

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights & it was the perfect place to relax. Lodge itself was fantastic & the views were stunning...having a bath, with a glass of wine & watching the sun go down was a must. If you are expecting silence, then think again! You are surrounded by wildlife and the sights and sounds keep you transfixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarquers73
Glass_SunshineCoast, Owner at Glass on Glasshouse, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review. It is a little piece of paradise, and the wildlife loves it too (minus the cheeky Kooka who has since moved on).

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The cottage itself had everything we needed. The breakfast hamper was amazing. The coffee pod machine got a fair bit of use during our stay. The view though!! Floor to ceiling glass looking out to the glasshouse mountains with the added occasional wildlife spotting. The bed was comfy. Took a little while to work out the electronics (TV/ sound) not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Glass_SunshineCoast, Owner at Glass on Glasshouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for the wonderful review, and just a general note on a past issue in some recent reviews: The very cute Kooka who used to give guests an early morning wake up call has decided to move on (as of a month or so ago), so you'll have to resort to the alarm clock if you want to get...

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Great location with fabulous views of the surrounding countryside. Modern, nicely designed, comfortable accommodation (especially the bed!) with a lovely feature spa bath to enjoy the views. The only downside was the kookaburra which, although very cute, was actually a downright nuisance. It had made such a mess of the patio furniture it was almost unusable and it was ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PGWilcock
Glass_SunshineCoast, Owner at Glass on Glasshouse, responded to this review

Thanks for all the nice comments, and it's a shame that Kookie, however cute he may be, likes to make sure everyone gets up as early as he does! We have to strike a balance between trying to discourage him from his early morning habits, yet still allowing guests to experience all the other beautiful birds that call it home....

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glass House Mountains
26.8 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
24.6 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
171 reviews
28.7 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
#1 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
266 reviews
21.4 km away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
25.3 km away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer three luxurious cottages that combine the style of a modern apartment with the comfort of a cottage. These are very stylish cottages with spectacular views of the Glass House Mountains through floor-to-ceiling walls of glass. The cottages have beautiful timber floors, King-size bed, spa bath, whole-of-house sound system and an open fire in winter. They are unique, very different from the usual "country-comfort" style, -you really have to see them to experience their unique exterior and interior design. Winner of the Australian Traveller Readers Award for "Best B&B in Australia" two years running. A great getaway, or a first/last stop between Brisbane and Fraser Island or Cairns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glass on Glasshouse

Address: 182 Glass House-Woodford Rd, Glass House Mountains, Queensland 4518, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Glass House Mountains
Price Range: RM823 - RM1,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glass on Glasshouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glass on Glasshouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glass On Glasshouse Hotel Glass House Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glass on Glasshouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Glass on Glasshouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi doesn't really work and there is limited cell signal. You will definitely need a car to get around.”
903saleemk, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are three cabins but we didn't see them from ours and saw no-one... total privacy!”
mckric, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check on-line or contact Bill for availability...its very popular”
291philm, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Each pod is equally as private as the others, they are all identical.”
jodim852, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“very peaceful getaway the only noise you hear in the Day are the wildlife, birds. Just lovely”
darren_blacknurse14, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$182* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$184
Hotels.comUS$184
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates