Mimpi Perhentian

Mimpi Perhentian

Long Beach Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Kuala Besut 22300 Malaysia
Traveller (267)
Living area Premier Suite Room
Room & Suite (43)
Rasa Restaurant
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 special resort in Kuala Besut
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Mimpi Perhentian Resort is a 4 STAR resort located on the pristine Perhentian Islands in Malaysia. Our resort offers a unique and immersive experience for guests seeking a tranquil and breathtaking getaway. Situated amidst lush tropical surroundings and crystal-clear waters, Mimpi Perhentian Resort provides a serene and secluded retreat for travelers looking to unwind and reconnect with nature. The resort features a range of accommodation options, including spacious suites and rooms, each designed with comfort and elegance in mind. Whether you're traveling as a couple, a family, or a group of friends, we have the perfect lodging option to suit your needs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Malay

Location

Long Beach Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Kuala Besut 22300 Malaysia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Pengkalan Chepa Airport
47.2 km
See all flights
Sultan Mahmood Airport
79.2 km
See all flights
257Reviews3Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 77
  • 37
  • 23
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ain M wrote a review Sept 2020
Kota Bharu, Malaysia413 contributions155 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3D2N in their Ocean Deluxe Double room and paid more than RM600 per night and that was supposed to be a discounted rate. Let’s start with what we liked. The hotel is very close to the jetty making it the most accessible. But that also means having every arriving person to the island passing through and watching you having a dip in the pool 😅.

The room was comfortable and and clean. You have TV with actually watchable channels in your room which is a luxury on the island. Water pressure was superb and satisfying and felt really clean as compared to other resorts where you can still taste the salt from the ocean.
View was nice and that came with premium price. We asked for higher floor and our request was entertained. If only we knew that the only lift on the island (as told by the staff) was faulty rendering it unusable for weeks already. Well good exercise post quarantine climbing the stairs. After asking politely the staff did help us to bring our bags up though.

The first night we were there it rained heavily and we decided to order room service. We saw on the hotel info booklet that the last order was 10 or 11.30pm (can’t remember). Imagine our surprise when we called at 9.25pm and was told they were not taking orders anymore because they close at 9.30pm. We slept hungry after eating some chips we brought to the island.

On that note. The F&B. Because of the pandemic we understand that some SOP needed to be followed. So breakfast was served a la carte which we can choose earlier by filling up a form. But there were additional food that you can take like some cereals, eggs and pastries. At one point while waiting for my eggs I saw water coming down from the roof (rain water) straight onto the egg stove. The staff mending the station just work like it was normal and continued to fry the eggs. I guess the rain water made the eggs taste better, no? The chairs and tables were also not wiped after the night’s rain for guests’ to use. It may be a small matter but with the premium price we expected better. We also tried coffee in the evening with some cake. Overpriced for the quality.

So there you have it. My take on Mimpi. Staffs were friendly but the whole team could be trained more to provide quality service. I guess for a hotel with high turnover like Mimpi you can’t really expect great hospitality in terms of service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from marcom mimpi, Marketing at Mimpi Perhentian
Responded 14 Jan 2023
It sounds like your experience at the Mimpi Perhentian resort was mixed. On the one hand, the hotel's location close to the jetty made it easily accessible, but on the other hand, this also meant that people passing through could see you in the pool. The room you stayed in was comfortable and clean and the water pressure and quality were both good. The view from your room was also nice, but the lift was not working and you had to climb the stairs, which was inconvenient. The food and beverage service at the hotel was also a point of concern for you. On the first night of your stay, it rained heavily and you attempted to order room service, but were told that orders were no longer being taken because the kitchen closed at 9.30pm. Additionally, during breakfast, you noticed that water was coming down from the roof and onto the egg stove and the staff did not seem to take notice. The chairs and tables were also not wiped after the night's rain and the food and drinks were overpriced for the quality. Despite these issues, you mention that the staff were friendly and willing to help, but you felt that they could be better trained to provide quality service. You understand that the hotel has a high turnover of guests, but for the premium price you paid, you expected better service and attention to detail. However, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We will take note of your feedback and strive to improve our services in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lily Liyana wrote a review Jul 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia46 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing stay! I love their saltwater pool, the view was spectacular, located nearby the Long Beach jetty which was convenient for us. You can explore & snorkel just around the corner in front of the hotel and there are abundance of beautiful marine life. We booked 2x Ocean Deluxe rooms and the view is gorgeous; super comfy beds, clean room, water pressure is good and free snacks from the minibar. Mimpi is one of the few hotels in Perhentian Kecil which has 24-hour electricity hence the price tag. But it's worth it!

However, there was a hiccup during our checkout, the reception guy insisted that we have not paid for our rooms; although we said we paid upfront. I had to dig out my bag to show him the receipt as proof we paid using a debit card upon checking in. I was taken aback by the way he insisted that we are in the wrong, in a cold, unfriendly & accusing manner, I did not expect such a treatment especially from a 4-star hotel staff. Completely different from our experience while checking in with Mr. Arif who was friendly, helpful & nice. Just that particular guy during our checkout was rather unpleasant. Other than that, we had a good stay at Mimpi Perhentian, will definitely come back :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Opt for 2nd floor, Rooms no. 222>225 have better views with no obstruction & a lot less quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mathew Sangilos, General Manager at Mimpi Perhentian
Responded 25 Jul 2020
Dear Lily Liyana, Thank you for your time to write a feedback. Thank you for highlighting the good points and also the terrible experience during check out. I will bring it up with the Front Office department and address the issue. I will ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Mimpi Perhentian Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IanCCCCC wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom39 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice common area. Shower design is obviously a defect, flooded the whole bathroom after each shower. Bu charging more than GBP 100 a night (RM 500+) i would expect hotel bathroom with no mould and mildew marks on the tiles

Limited modern hotels on the island hence the price i guess.

If you book for the garden view room, ask for high floor and the middle units!

Sundeck on the rock and the pool are nice features!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mathew Sangilos, General Manager at Mimpi Perhentian
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear Ian, Thank you for your comment and thank you for staying with us. I have highlighted your comment on the bathrooms with my housekeeping department. See you again in the near future. Best regards, Mimpi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Za Khalid wrote a review Sept 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a stay here for 5 days and ended up only staying for 2 nights. We really truly felt unsafe to be there. There was no control whatsoever! Non guests roamed the hotel through the 2-3 unmanned entrances, without wearing any masks!

None of the guests were using masks except us!
Only 2-3 of the staff were using masks. No enforcement of face masks for the crowded and packed restaurant! Just thinking about it makes me mad!

The kitchen staff serving the buffet were not wearing masks OR gloves. The small lift was never cleaned and the walls and floor looked disgusting with marks.

No one checked my temperature when I checked in. There were no marks on the floor “ensuring social distancing”. All LIES.

The pool was tiny and always crowded. No crowd control whatsoever.

We went to complain to the Operations Manager, Matthew. Even HE was not wearing a mask when talking to us. Can you beat that?

We checked out after the second night. The blatant DISREGARD for our safety was just too much to handle. I will not put my family at risk there again. And neither should you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mathew Sangilos, General Manager at Mimpi Perhentian
Responded 13 Sept 2020
Dear Aliza, Thank you for your review. Unfortunate that you decide to leave early and cancel your reservation and request for a refund for a booking that was non-refundable. As far as we are aware, we have adhered to the SOP's required and set for us and we have done to the best of our ability to ensure the safety and comfort for all our guests. Only ashamed that we did not meet you and yours. I will share this with my team to ensure that we are more aware. We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and thank you for the learning experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wikiat wrote a review Oct 2021
Malaysia44 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I didn’t stay , had a massage , and it looks busy , nice frontage overlooking the sea . However many use the jetty in front as the stopping point to Long Beach , and also a get off from snorkeling tours . May I suggest someone take care of the plastic bottles that people have a habit of leaving at the jetty , some of which will have blown into the pristine waters that people come to visit you for . Please help to maintain our wonderful environment. You can play a part by having bigger trash cans , signs to educate the ignorant or careless , otherwise in no time it will become a tourist tragedy like many resorts in Malaysia
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from marcom mimpi, Marketing at Mimpi Perhentian
Responded 14 Jan 2023
Thank you Wikiat for bringing this important issue to our attention. We take environmental concerns very seriously and will take steps to address the problem of plastic bottles being left at the jetty. We will increase the number of trash cans and install signs to educate our guests on the importance of proper waste disposal. We will also work with our staff to ensure that they are vigilant in keeping the jetty and surrounding areas clean. We appreciate your support in helping us to maintain the beautiful environment of Perhentian Island and ensure that it remains a top tourist destination for years to come.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen C wrote a review Oct 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia9 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my third time staying at Mimpi Perhentian. It is sad to share that my experience this round is the worst as compared to the first two trips. There is no toiletries refill after the room was made up because the items are out of stock. I do understand that it closing season soon because of the monsoon. However, I did pay for the room at full price. Why do I have to be the collateral damage of the weather? The bed sheet and comforter have a smell which is caused by the sheet not drying properly. On my fourth day, the room was not made up when I returned to my room at noon. I called the front desk and told them to give me a new set of towels and omit the housekeeping. At around 4pm, the housekeeping staff knocked on my door and wanted to make up the room. Hence I am not sure if they have initially forgotten to make my room or if they only have one staff to do housekeeping.

On top of that, I had a rude encounter with the restaurant manager. I went diving daily at 8am hence I have made a special request to pack my breakfast (which is included in the room package) and I will collect it at noon time. On the first day, the packed food portion was too little so I requested extra fruits on the second day with the restaurant manager in the morning. She said ok and when I collected my food at noon, it was not packed. Hence I asked the waitress on duty to pack it for me instead. On the third day, I saw the same restaurant manager again and I explained to her that she didn’t pack the extra fruits for me. She said I was not allowed to pack the food after I have eaten at the restaurant. I told her that I go diving at 8am, and I have never sat down to eat. She started to raise her voice and told me that I cannot pack the extra fruits because customers are only allowed to have one portion of fruits (which looks like a portion for a child). Which I find ridiculous because I get to dine an unlimited portion if I dine in. Furthermore, I did not request the packed food for fun. I will have digestive problems if I eat and dive.

The restaurant manager was not only rude and inconsiderate, it is most disappointing that she judged me when all I did was take care of my health so that I can enjoy my dives and holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mimpi Perhentian Resort, General Manager at Mimpi Perhentian
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Ms. KarenC8209. Please accept sincerest apology on behalf of our resort. We are very sorry to know about your experience at our resort during your stay. For the first and foremost please take our sincerest apology for the less than satisfactory experience you have had so far with regards to cleanliness and restaurant issues you encounter. You deserve only the best service; we would also like to thank you for your patience while you were in the resort. I would also like to thank you for bringing our attention into this matter. It will help us to improve our service in future. We always try to provide the best service to our guest. And on the occasion, we didn’t exceed our basic expectation. Our resort has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being at home away from home. We do not take our guests and their wellbeing seriously and hope to meet our guest’s expectations. Please be assured that your feedback is valuable to us, and we hope to be able to make it up to you in other aspects of your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our resort soon. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chang L wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We took a package 3N/4D stay at Mimpi. Overall a very satisfied stay with very friendly staff from the F&B to Front Desk CS. The food served both Buffet & Ala cate suits our taste with a touch of Thai cooking. Organised activities like snorkeling & hiking were all well arranged & transportation arrangement were flawless. From the day we arrived till we departed, all jetty & airport transport were very well organised and on time.
Except of two incidences where housekeeping forgotten to replace our towels, overall is a memorable stay at Mimpi. Will difinately share & recommend friends to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from marcom mimpi, Marketing at Mimpi Perhentian
Responded 14 Jan 2023
Thank you ChangL415, for taking the time to share your positive experience at MIMPI Resort. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay and that our staff provided friendly service throughout your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and activities, as well as the transportation arrangements. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the housekeeping forgotten to replace your towels, we will make sure to follow up with the housekeeping department to ensure that this does not happen in the future. We are glad to know that you will definitely share and recommend friends to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wei wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked twice and get cancel twice,

First booking has cancelled one day before departure dates, did not notify me at all and just cancel my booking

Second booking gone through but called hotel sales team, they said no room available anymore.

Bad sales team and management, either no one pick up or the staffs told me they will look into it and call me back but did not even call me back for once or any sort of message response to my inquiry. Just leave me hanging there not sure weather to go perhentian island next day

Suspect overbooked and simply kick off of people canceling their booking

I would highly recommend anyone who think of staying here just DONT even think about it ‼️

My flight ticket just burn , thanks MIMPI perhentian
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from marcom mimpi, Marketing at Mimpi Perhentian
Responded 14 Jan 2023
I apologize for the negative experience you had with the Mimpi Perhentian hotel. It is unacceptable for bookings to be cancelled without proper notice or compensation, and for the management and sales team to be unresponsive and unhelpful. I understand that this has caused frustration and disappointment for you and I am sorry that your flight ticket was wasted because of this. It is important for hotels to provide excellent customer service and ensure that guests have a positive experience. I hope that the management of the Mimpi Perhentian hotel will take your feedback into consideration and make the necessary improvements in their service to welcome guests in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will make sure that it is addressed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist63262278370 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our 3d2n package full board with land and boat transfers. Smooth journey from time to pickup at the KB airport till we landed at Mimpi. Staff were courteous, efficient and friendly, (always service with a smile).
Location is easy access for those suffering from knee pain , being only abt 200m from the jetty on level path. Meals were well prepared and delicious. The room was comfortable. Had very sound sleep for the 2 nights. The sea view was superb. Free snacks and drinks was a welcome. A staff was assigned to ensure we took the boat and the taxi van on the return journey..
Thank you.
Room for improvement - the shower head holder is fixed too high up. Perhaps another holder could be added at a lower position.
Will recommend to family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Just book, sit back and enjoy good service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from marcom mimpi, Marketing at Mimpi Perhentian
Responded 6 Jul 2023
Dear Tourist63262278370, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Mimpi Perhentian Resort. Our location, just 200m from the jetty, is easily accessible for those with knee pain. The meals were well-prepared and delicious, and the room was comfortable, providing you with a sound sleep for the duration of your stay. The sea view was superb, and the complimentary snacks and drinks were a welcome addition. We're glad that our staff provided courteous, efficient, and friendly service, ensuring a smooth journey from start to finish. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the shower head holder and will take it into consideration. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DazzaRB wrote a review Sept 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia160 contributions190 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Perhentian purists may baulk at the idea of a luxury class resort on a backpackers bastion but to me it is the best of both worlds. The last time I went to Long Beach was 18 years ago when my wife and I were of course much younger without kids and we had stayed in Mimpi's predecessor Moonlight. There was no jetty then and we had to wade to the shore from the boat with our bags on our heads. The simple charm of Long Beach was what made it special then.

Fast forward almost 2 decades and we are back with a couple of teenaged boys in tow. At this stage in our lives we could not imagine re-enacting the simplicity so it was great to have the option to luxe up on our favourite beach in Malaysia. Although we had rucksacks, the "amateurs" who arrived arrived with fancy trolley bags would not look so awkward if they stayed at Mimpi as the jetty leads straight into the hotel lobby.

Mimpi provides a charter boat service from Besut jetty on the mainland. We opted for this since we were a group of 9 people (the boat can take up to 12). I must say the service in the Mimpi office at Besut made a good impression as they took care of our luggage and we were able to wait in their air-conditioned lounge. Their lovely toilet was also a good indicator of the quality to expect in the resort!

Rooms are small but nicely appointed. The balcony can fit 2 people comfortably and if you opt for a sea facing room it is a nice place to chill in the evening and early morning.

I believe they offer half and full board but I would advise to go for room only as there are many options along the beach for any meal all day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view; 1st floor so you can just take the stairs as only 1 lift
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from marcom mimpi, Marketing at Mimpi Perhentian
Responded 14 Jan 2023
As the management team of the Mimpi Perhentian resort, we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and found the resort to be a great option for a luxury class stay on Long Beach. We are glad to know that the service in our office at Besut made a good impression and that you found our rooms to be small but nicely appointed, with comfortable balconies that offer a sea view. We are also glad that you found the charm of Long Beach special 18 years ago and now with children, you wanted to have the option to "luxe up" on your favorite beach in Malaysia and Mimpi provided that option. We strive to provide excellent service and ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We are glad that you found the service and facilities to be to your satisfaction and we will continue to improve our service. Thank you for choosing Mimpi Perhentian resort for your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marga45 asked a question Mar 2019
Galle, Sri Lanka2 contributions1 helpful vote
are there sunbeds on the beach?
Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Malaysia1 contribution
Yes, sunbeds can typically be found on beaches for free or for use by our guests of beachside resorts. They are used for lounging and sunbathing.
Andrea asked a question Jun 2023
2 contributions
Hola. Alguien me sabría decir el precio del desayuno en el hotel? Gracias
Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Malaysia1 contribution
Thank you for your inquiry about the price of breakfast at our hotel. We offer complimentary breakfast for guests who book directly with us. However, for non-included guests,walk-in, the price for breakfast is RM55 for adults and RM40 for children.
Ilaria B asked a question Apr 2019
Biella, Italy24 contributions10 helpful votes
Ci sono locali (ristoranti ecc) nelle vicinanze? Inoltre sentieri che portano ad altre spiagge?
Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Malaysia1 contribution
It depends on the specific location you are referring to. Long Beach have a variety of nearby restaurants and bars. while others may have few or none. Similarly, some beaches may have trails or walkways leading to other nearby beaches, while others may not. It would be best to research the specific beach you're interested in to find out what nearby amenities are available.
Faisal M wrote a tip May 2024
Selangor, Malaysia9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Travel light. "
Read full review
Shu Shan L wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They replenish the fridge daily but the water is reversed osmosis so if you mind bring your own. "
Read full review
Guna wrote a tip Apr 2024
Malaysia5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid visiting during holidays high traffic and human jam to reach the Besut jetty."
Read full review
NATASHA PERODUA GLENMARIE wrote a tip Apr 2024
Shah Alam, Malaysia6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool only caters for 2-3family(10pax-15pax) Easily gets crowded "
Read full review
Londonholidayaddict wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom136 contributions116 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring cash as no ATMs"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Besut area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 712 - RM 1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaTerengganuBesut DistrictKuala Besut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MIMPI PERHENTIAN (R̶M̶ ̶8̶4̶9̶) RM 718: UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 294 Photos (Kuala Besut) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mimpi Perhentian
Which popular attractions are close to Mimpi Perhentian?
Nearby attractions include Bukit Kluang Beach (6.3 km), Beach Bar (0.05 km), and Bukit Keluang (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mimpi Perhentian?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mimpi Perhentian?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mimpi Perhentian?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Mimpi Perhentian?
Conveniently located restaurants include Matahari Chalet, Nasi Berlauk Moksu Yah Tok Saboh, and Hatada Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mimpi Perhentian?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mimpi Perhentian have airport transportation?
Yes, Mimpi Perhentian offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mimpi Perhentian located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Kuala Besut.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mimpi Perhentian?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mimpi Perhentian?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.
Does Mimpi Perhentian have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Kuala Besut HotelsKuala Besut Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kuala BesutHotels near Mimpi Perhentian
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire