We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Grande Bali

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Grande Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Room was amazing despite the aircon not working for the first night, I had advised staff needed more gas the next day it was fixed. I had high hope for the breakfast but its mainly catered to Asian people. The swimming pools are amazing! The only down fall its very far from everything Taxi drivers try to rip you off,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie W
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please be noted we have passed your concerns about shuttle service to the concerned department. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Management.

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Uluwatu, we booked the hotel very last minute on bookings.com and got a very good deal for the night for what it said was a 5* hotel, how can you go wrong!? Well.... First impressions were ok, although there was no one at the entrance to greet us or help us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princess1107
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel General Manager can discuss your issues personally. Kind Regards, Management.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Beautiful hotel in an attractive location in the middle of a golf course. I stayed here 7 nights. I would have like to give this hotel a good review, but that is not possible. On 6th. January I was handed a bill at the bar which was overcharged by 204,000 idr...£12. I could not understand this. The barman knew exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james b
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James, Thank your for your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our F&B team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our F&B Manager can discuss your issues personally and also related to your refund. Kind Regards, Management.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We stayed in one Bed Room SUITE 28th to 30th Dec 2016, luxury hotel and still new, very quiet location, near to Dreamland beach with free shuttle bus but pick up time back to the hotel is not sharp (late 20 minutes).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budihono
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Budihono, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are disappointed to hear that our Front Office staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We recently went to Bali for our Christmas vacation. We stayed at Le Grande.....and my goodness it is grand in every sense of the word. Every member of staff was friendly, smiley, happy, kind, helpful, efficient in every possible way! I have never been to a place where people love their work so much that it oozes from them. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harbinder s
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest Mr. Harbinder, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Management.

Kuta lombok
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

This is a resort tucked in beside a beautiful golf course with three pools, spa, tennis courts and gorgeous gardens. Sadly it is a little isolated if you want to explore even near by attrctions as it is too far to walk anywhere. You must get transport and the hotels options are not cheap. But if you just want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianpfowler58
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Kind Regards, Management.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel as it was out of the way. You need transport to get anywhere but that didn't bother us. We loved the peace and quite. The kids had some activities do to even though there is no kids club. The restaurant is very nice. The only fault I could give is the day spa. It was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauzpr
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Management.

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I've had a great stay at Le grande a few weeks ago. It was a really nice hotel with all the things you could wish for a little retreat. Ok except a gym maybe ;). The staff in the place was so nice, they really made this trip special. Especially Ferry, who helped me with a lot of things and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antalvig
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let "Ferry" that he made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards, Management.

Mangupura
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

First impression when check in, the reception gave me a fake smile like i'm not a guest, i booked a pool side room cause easier to swim with my kids but they said the room was full and they upgraded my room to suite (123) the room was so big but old, indoor and outdoor AC was very noisy, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margayusa83
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are disappointed to hear that our staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Kind Regards, Management.

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I went with my husband and our 8 months old son for 10 days stay and enjoyed every bit of it. The peaceful and serene location, away from hustle bustle of the town is just perfect. Staff has been so friendly, full of courtesy and helpful. To the staffs at Nan Yang restaurant, love the breakfast and services that comes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline P
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Kind Regards, Management.

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Deluxe (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.4 km away
Lexington Klapa Resort
4.6 km away
The edge
The edge
#1 of 9 in Pecatu
123 reviews
3.0 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 7 in Uluwatu
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
New Kuta Hotel
New Kuta Hotel
#7 of 9 in Pecatu
163 reviews
4.4 km away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 7 in Uluwatu
911 reviews
2.1 km away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Grande - Bali, nestled in the heart of the New Kuta Golf Course, within the Pecatu Indah Resort complex is a retreat offering a full spectrum of services that provide everything from tranquility to rejuvenation. This remarkable hotel redefines efficient service with a gracious attitude that ensures a truly unforgettable experience.Pecatu located at the south western coast of Bali is known for the famous Uluwatu temple & the Dreamland beach. Located 15.5 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Grande Bali

Address: Block 5 - Pecatu Indah Resort | Jalan Raya Uluwatu, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Price Range: RM155 - RM301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Grande Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Le Grande Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grande Hotel Pecatu
Le Grande Bali Pecatu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Grande Bali staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Le Grande Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer a room nearer to Reception area...”
 of 5 bubbles ChiVietnam, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go and use their spa! It so nice and relaxing!!”
 of 5 bubbles W8431RZamyj, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room adjacent to a second pool, nice loation”
 of 5 bubbles JDandHK, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“access to pool”
 of 5 bubbles pandagirl61, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are amazing, just make sure you have good aircon”
 of 5 bubbles 591kyliew, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5