We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Grande Bali

Agoda.comUS$34*
View Deal
#2 of 10 Hotels in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Grande Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Dehradun, India
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I happen to visit this place from India or an Indian wedding. Though the hotel is situated in beautiful surroundings .It is very far away from downtown Bali. Very little choice for Indian vegetarians for food. Staff was courteous Rooms were spacious and clean.. Room service was average. I can say good stay for people with a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neeraj643
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Instagram pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Management.

Mount Gambier
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Le Grande is about 1 hours slow drive (always heavy traffic) from Denpasar Airport. The site in in an extensive compound spread over many hectares and adjacent to a golf course. You are literally in the country. But you are not on the beach. It's a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle on Kuta and Seminyak. Our previously arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDandHK
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed Room and Dining Facility. However, your inputs related to refurbishment and maintenance has been informed to appropriate authority. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our door pass key. This issue has been communicated...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

It is a very quiet and relaxing golf resort and would be pretty boring if you were single. Couples, families and golfing tour groups were most guests. We only stayed 2 nights and just used it as a base to explore Uluwatu area, so it was great for that. We hired a cheap scooter through the hotel. Rooms were standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandagirl61
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Management.

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Room was amazing despite the aircon not working for the first night, I had advised staff needed more gas the next day it was fixed. I had high hope for the breakfast but its mainly catered to Asian people. The swimming pools are amazing! The only down fall its very far from everything Taxi drivers try to rip you off,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie W
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please be noted we have passed your concerns about shuttle service to the concerned department. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Management.

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Uluwatu, we booked the hotel very last minute on bookings.com and got a very good deal for the night for what it said was a 5* hotel, how can you go wrong!? Well.... First impressions were ok, although there was no one at the entrance to greet us or help us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princess1107
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel General Manager can discuss your issues personally. Kind Regards, Management.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Beautiful hotel in an attractive location in the middle of a golf course. I stayed here 7 nights. I would have like to give this hotel a good review, but that is not possible. On 6th. January I was handed a bill at the bar which was overcharged by 204,000 idr...£12. I could not understand this. The barman knew exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james b
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James, Thank your for your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our F&B team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our F&B Manager can discuss your issues personally and also related to your refund. Kind Regards, Management.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We stayed in one Bed Room SUITE 28th to 30th Dec 2016, luxury hotel and still new, very quiet location, near to Dreamland beach with free shuttle bus but pick up time back to the hotel is not sharp (late 20 minutes).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budihono
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Budihono, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are disappointed to hear that our Front Office staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We recently went to Bali for our Christmas vacation. We stayed at Le Grande.....and my goodness it is grand in every sense of the word. Every member of staff was friendly, smiley, happy, kind, helpful, efficient in every possible way! I have never been to a place where people love their work so much that it oozes from them. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harbinder s
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest Mr. Harbinder, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Management.

Kuta lombok
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

This is a resort tucked in beside a beautiful golf course with three pools, spa, tennis courts and gorgeous gardens. Sadly it is a little isolated if you want to explore even near by attrctions as it is too far to walk anywhere. You must get transport and the hotels options are not cheap. But if you just want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianpfowler58
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Kind Regards, Management.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel as it was out of the way. You need transport to get anywhere but that didn't bother us. We loved the peace and quite. The kids had some activities do to even though there is no kids club. The restaurant is very nice. The only fault I could give is the day spa. It was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauzpr
FIN_LeGrandeBali, Manager at Le Grande Bali, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Management.

594 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Deluxe (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
1.4 km away
Lexington Klapa Resort
Lexington Klapa Resort
#5 of 10 in Pecatu
55 reviews
1.0 km away
New Kuta Hotel
New Kuta Hotel
#9 of 10 in Pecatu
164 reviews
4.6 km away
The edge
The edge
#1 of 10 in Pecatu
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 7 in Uluwatu
228 reviews
2.2 km away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
1.8 km away
Sal Secret Spot
Sal Secret Spot
#5 of 7 in Uluwatu
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Grande - Bali, nestled in the heart of the New Kuta Golf Course, within the Pecatu Indah Resort complex is a retreat offering a full spectrum of services that provide everything from tranquility to rejuvenation. This remarkable hotel redefines efficient service with a gracious attitude that ensures a truly unforgettable experience.Pecatu located at the south western coast of Bali is known for the famous Uluwatu temple & the Dreamland beach. Located 15.5 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Grande Bali

Address: Block 5 - Pecatu Indah Resort | Jalan Raya Uluwatu, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Price Range: RM111 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Grande Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Grande Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grande Hotel Pecatu
Le Grande Bali Pecatu
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pecatu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pecatu
#2 Spa Hotel in Pecatu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Grande Bali staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Le Grande Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are quite old...remind them you want a double bed”
, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Dont book Golf in the Link New Kuta Golf Course even by mistake. It is a total waste of money.”
311navinv, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Prefer a room nearer to Reception area...”
ChiVietnam, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go and use their spa! It so nice and relaxing!!”
W8431RZamyj, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room adjacent to a second pool, nice loation”
JDandHK, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$34* /night
View Deal
Asia TravelUS$47
AccorHotels.comUS$43
Expedia.comUS$44
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates