We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful time in the a spacious two bed villa for 5 Adults and 1 Child. The facilities were clean. Lots to do in the park. The park was children and dog friendly. The Nibbles cafe was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueberryblvd
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

You could spend your whole holiday by the pool. This pool was great for the kids with a waterslide and great for the big kids with comfortable seats and a relaxing bar to buy food and drink. Close to all the theme parks and well maintained. Was a pleasure to visit this place and will visit again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrianandfamily1978
Management response:

Hi Adrianandfamily1978, Many thanks for your great rating and review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed the pool, water-slide and the relaxing time spent in the poolside bar/cafe. You are correct we are bang smack in the middle of the Gold Coast Theme Parks and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Park offers great facilities and a lovely swimming pool. Incredibly close to both movie world and wet n wild. On Tuesdays they do sausage sizzles for free which we were very grateful for. Absolutely brilliant park worth visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singaporevisitor2015
Management response:

Hello singaporevisitor2015, Many thanks for your 'brilliant' review. It is truly appreciated. So pleased your enjoyed our facilities and yes the pool is great and we are bang smack in the middle of Gold Coasts' Theme Parks. So pleased you enjoyed the Tuesday night sausage sizzle and that you thought the park was worth visiting. (we think so too) We...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 4 stayed 9 ngts in our own van. Amenities kept clean (regularly cleaned) Plenty of hot water, good water pressure. Also is a couple of family style bathrooms (near washing machines), great for younger families needing bath & change etc. Camp kitchen newly renovated, has everything you need, microwaves, fridge/freezers, ovens/cooktops & separate BBQ's. Plenty seating (power...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_McDonald_Family
Management response:

Hello The_MacDonald_Family Many thanks for your most gracious rating and review We are so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay in our park. I am sure all our TripAdvisor researchers will learn a great deal from your detailed and thorough feedback. Isn’t the amp kitchen AWESOME!!! So pleased you noticed it. I will pass along all your comments...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I needed a break from home I had to spend $170 for a single bed and two double bunks because they had nothing else I was told to the left and park for room but there was no parking I had to wait 15 minutes for some one to leave before I could get a spot Mind you I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brady S
Management response:

Hi Brady S Many thanks for your feedback. It is truly appreciated. The night your stayed with us we were fully booked and some of our guests that night brought 2 cars with them (without advising us) and so this created a temporary demand on parking spots. As you know we have an overflow car park so I am so...

Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

we love it, our dogs love ir, staff is friendly, great welcome , the most wonderful camp kitchen, bathrooms, pool, my fav park we have ever been to, cant wait to return. the dog park which is off lead is a great way to let the dogs meet others, laundry, best machines, washers fantastic, have breakfast by the pool, sites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlietrish
Management response:

Hi Charlietrish Many thanks for your 'best ever' review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The camp kitchen and amenities are pretty AWESOME aren't they. (I am not allowed to gloat about them but think they are pretty good) Last week I went down to the off leash area and there were dogs running around...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

As a last minute weekend get away we decided to camp at the big 4 in Helensvale. The Ensuite camping site with the artificial turf was excellent. Was worried that wouldn't be able to hammer pegs in with the turf, but it was easier than grass. The staff were great, the level of security was excellent with staff patrolling the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstenfromaus
Management response:

Hi Kirtenfromaus, Many thanks for your feedback. You describe our park so well and we are so pleased you found the ensuite camping with the artificial turf excellent. I will pass on your feedback to the team including the cafe staff in regard to them being great and that you were comforted by their presence. Isn't the pool FAB? So...

Reviewed 3 February 2017

I have stayed before however this time I tried a different type of accommodation. I stayed in a one bedroom 'Cosy Cabin'. Cosy is the most appropriate word describing the cabin. Such that this cabin would suit a young family (no more than 2 kids). Whilst it has one bedroom it does have 2 bunk beds not really suitable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AUSGR81
Management response:

Hi AUSGR81, Many thanks for your rating and review. You describe our cozy cabins perfectly. They are certainly cozy and certainly more suitable for a family with young children especially in regard to the submarine style bunks. Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review around the pool, café, roads, lack of noise, reception collateral and...

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This was my first time staying at a holiday park. We were allocated a wheelchair access motel room which was clean and comfortable. I was impressed with the site overall. Neat, tidy and well maintained. The dampner on our trip (which in turn affected the remainder of our holiday and return to work) was the injury sustained by my partner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
Management response:

Hi Natasha P, Many thanks for your rating and review. Welcome to the world of Holiday Parks :) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay but disappointed to read that your partner hurt his foot. We take all feedback seriously, both positive and negative and consequently I have spoken to the team about your feedback which has resulted in...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The amenities at this park were amazing! Best bathroom and kitchen I have ever used in a caravan park ever! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, constant upkeep on property while we were there. The pool is beautiful, and I love the poolside cafe. The only thing that would have been better would be if the pool wasn't so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaomieandChris
Management response:

Hi NaomieandChris, Many thanks for your amazing review and rating. So, pleased you liked our amenities and camp kitchen (we think they are special as well) also really pleased you found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The team do an amazing job on the property and I shall pass on your compliments. Thanks for letting us know about the...

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Family Cabin with Bunk Beds (33)
Viewed
Family Cabin with Large Living Area (38)
Viewed
Luxury Villa (47)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Viewed
Triple Suite (28)
Viewed
Triple Suite with Queen Bed and Bunk Beds (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Bungalow (21)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Bungalow with Porch (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
15.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,550 reviews
16.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,391 reviews
13.2 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
20.6 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
1,054 reviews
12.5 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Address: 66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Price Range: RM496 - RM717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Malaysia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All was great. Ours was in a man made rain forest and you felt like you were the only villa there.”
 of 5 bubbles blueberryblvd, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Recommend the ensuite sites if you prefer a quieter area, space & own bathroom. A little further away from the pool/cafe/jumping pillow.”
  • Ladies Bathroom Hand Wash Basins
  • Ladies Bathroom Shower Cubicles
  • One of the many rooms/suites/villas within park
 of 5 bubbles The_McDonald_Family, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the motel rooms are basically sound proof....the cabins and villas's are far enough away from the road to avoid noise also.”
 of 5 bubbles Wal179, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Motel rooms are packed close together and on top of one another so avoid if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles BrettE245, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in motel for more than 1 night, if at all. The luxury VILLAS best. Motel very disappointing. Not designed for a week's holiday.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonSellicksBeach, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5