We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed overnight break I was down in Kildare Village shopping and decided to stay over night had got a Groupon deal. I checked in at 8pm and was advised to eat at the bar as soon as possible as they may stop serving shortly. I went to my room on second floor, the room was nicely furnished, modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We attended a family wedding last weekend and what an excellent day we had from start to finish. We stayed in the cottages which are excellent and are only a few feet from the hotel and had everything we needed. Ballyna house was a fabulous start to our day and then on to the main hotel for an excellent meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biddybreen321
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there on Sunday afternoon for dinner. Went to the bar upstairs. Having been seated and given menus we had to go to the bar after 15 minutes to ask someone to take our order. While waiting for our starter we had to ask a second time for a jug of water. Our starters arrived but without cutlery. I assumed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was part of a group of 4 couples staying in the Hotel last Saturday. They were very busy and only 2 rooms were ready for check in when we arrived. That was fine 2 couple took a room each and unpacked a little before heading out for the afternoon. On returning, I was approached by reception Manager, who told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giggsie1
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am currently dealing with the organiser of your group about this room move incident. I understand it was inconvenient and it was considered an upgrade at the time as our cottages are so spacious. I understand you would have preferred to stay in the hotel. I am talking to Mrs O'Reilly about the experience and will try...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel while attending a wedding. We booked 2 adjoining rooms. The check in was not a good experience. We were rushing to leave our bags in room and get to ceremony. We could not remember pin for card - we said we will just leave bags in room and come back with card and number. Receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john f
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your review on the wedding you attended recently. I was glad to read you enjoyed it. I was disappointed however to read the title of your review which is misleading. The policy of any hotel around the country would be to take a pre auth of a credit card before checking in. You could not...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself my son & Partner was here last Saturday 11.03.17 and we had such a nice experience. We had drinks in the bar followed by afternoon tea we had booked as we had a dealrush voucher. Staff were so kind and chatty, took time to interact with our three year old. Was a really nice visit and afternoon tea was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Grace, Many thanks for your kind review. good to hear that all dietary requirements are catered for! We have just changed our afternoon tea from today so hope you return soon to sample it. It seems to be very popular especially for this Mothers Day!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed her for a weekend recently and had a nice time. The hotel is nice and the Golf Course looks great. It is an ideal Hotel for a golfing weekend and it seems a very popular wedding venue as there were two on when we were there. The weddings don't really infringe on the Hotel guests as they seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogmart
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review on the resort and our staff. We pride ourselves on great customer care. I was sorry to see you were not impressed by the food you chose. I am surprised to read this but we try to produce quality Irish food at all times and very rarely get any complaints. We might...

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for an over nighter on the way to Kildare. Got the deal from an external website, and what a great decision that proved to be. First let me mention the downsides. There is no Spa nor leisure facilities. From now on, everything is very positive about the hotel. We arrived after a drive down from Sligo and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reidy777
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful weekend at Moyvalley Hotel. Very welcoming staff beautiful spotless modern and very comfortable bedroom. had a great night sleep with breakfast delivered to room on Sunday which was delicious. ( no problems with gluten free options well done ) Catherine in the dining room was most welcoming on Saturday evening and took time to chat with us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karnmalc
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. We have just painted our bedrooms and hallways so they do look much fresher. Glad to see you enjoyed breakfast in bed and we provide gluten free options for all meal times. The staff are the most important asset and Catherine is a great hostess. Welcome back anytime.

Swords
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

recently stayed in moyvalley cottages with my girlfriend for 1 night got a deal in the cottages it was a great time stayed on a Saturday night and went home the Sunday when we stayed there there was a wedding on and we ended up in there hah all the staff were real friendly and the bar food was gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn Q
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, Thank you very much for your review. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the cottages and the food here at Moyvalley. The cottages are very spacious and comfortable. See you again soon for a well deserved night away!

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moyvalley
5.8 km away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
23.5 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
810 reviews
25.9 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
30.9 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
23.5 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Balyna Estate | enroute on R148 about 7km outside Enfield, Moyvalley, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Moyvalley
Price Range: RM257 - RM1,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
kildare
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're in the cottages, the heat can be oppressive!”
 of 5 bubbles Giggsie1, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have the same view.”
 of 5 bubbles Andrea72_11, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The cottages are a good option if you are there for a while.”
 of 5 bubbles loveeatingout2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the Front that is a personal view”
 of 5 bubbles senga8, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lynseyc188, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5