We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Treligga Downs, Delabole PL33 9DQ England
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Vio.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)

About

#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Delabole
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Poldark Inn is a family run Pub set in a very tranquil location. We provide affordable Bed & Breakfast and One and Two Bedroom Self Catering Accommodation on the beautiful North Cornwall Coast.All major attractions on the coastline are easily accessible and the location is also linked by footpath to the stunning North Cornwall coastal path.The Bar is open from 6pm each evening and provides meals and drinks at very competitive prices for this area.Pets and Children are welcome and given our competitive prices, we strongly recommend that you book early over peak seasonal periods to avoid disappointment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Darts
Board games / puzzles
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
217Reviews3Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 80
  • 10
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Claire wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Called on route home from a day out. Arrived and went in. Asked to order said kitchen was closed,only open to residents. There's road signs and advertisement for this to be open .. so disappointed all 6 of us back in the car to find something elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracey Pooley, Owner at The Poldark Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon ClairebS9310RK Thankyou for taking the time to leave your review. Unfortunately and happily for you the reasons for our closure at last notice only meant you had to find somewhere else to eat. Under the circumstances our last thought was to pop on Google and alter our opening hours! It would be nice before leaving your review to consider exceptional circumstances that may of caused the closure. We did provide service to our B and B customers as you said but it was 4 people that some stepped in to help with. I do apologise for your inconvenience and hope you found a satisfactory alternative. Regards Tracey
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CornishbladeSam wrote a review Oct 2022
Cornwall, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
Lovely pub with great food cooked properly Steak and ale pie was spot on and paired with REAL chips, the steak was perfectly cooked and chips really good, the pepper sauce was lovely but not needed to enhance the meal at all!! And it was all really reasonably priced as well We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Damienatw wrote a review Sep 2022
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom7 contributions13 helpful votes
Stayed here for just one night in Sept and had evening meal and breakfast. The stay was pleasant enough and the staff were friendly, but the place seems to be stuck in the 70s, which incidentally is the average age of the guests. The postage stamp sized television in our room gave us a good chuckle, but the bathroom mirror made up for it by having an integral clock and thermometer! The room was clean enough, although we did find an empty hula hoops packet underneath one of the bedside cabinets. Perhaps that had been there since the 70s as well. Evening meal was ok, but nothing special as was breakfast. Would we stay again? Probably not.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
susan h wrote a review Sep 2022
Porthcawl, United Kingdom57 contributions14 helpful votes
3 of us rented a 2 bedroomed apartment. Very spacious, clean and well equiped. It was so convenient for many places of interest to visit. Friendly bar and restaurant, lovely food and good prices. DEFINATELY RECOMMEND
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There are 4 apartments all ground level and 5 rooms at the Inn. Also dog friendly.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lou D wrote a review Aug 2022
Buckingham, United Kingdom44 contributions6 helpful votes
Excellent stay!! We had a few nights away for our mini moon! We were welcomed warmly, our room was clean, comfortable, had all that we needed without having to ask, services provided were explained via instructions within the room which we could read at our leisure.. It was quiet in our room, the room was spacious and perfectly serviceable for our needs. The Poldark Inn made a great base for us to our in either direction too! The food from the restaurant was great quality, piping hot, fab portion sizes too! The beer was cold, reasonably priced and the company within the bar was awesome! We had a fabulous time and really couldn’t fault anything about our stay! Thankyou so much to everyone for your efforts, it certainly wasn’t unnoticed.. we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
talulah77773 wrote a review Jul 2022
Banbury, United Kingdom4 contributions
Very restful and enjoyable stay for 3 adults and a dog. The apartment was roomy, well equipped and spotless. The bed and bedding was top notch, and we all had the best sleeps. Tracey and Adrian obviously take great pride in catering for the locals and holiday makers alike and everyone could not have been more helpful and friendly. It was great to be able to go into the pub at the end of a busy day exploring, for a pint or 2 of their well kept beer ( and cider ) and a tasty meal. The food was homecooked, hot and plentiful. Probably the best home made chips I had every eaten Can highly recommend - we will be back !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mazz B wrote a review Jul 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom136 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Lovely location but needs some work . The owner was lovely and helped us when he could . I don’t want to go on about things in this day and age that don’t matter but to point out that nothing was in the room on an extremely hot day made it unbearable . The owner had said that it’s normally very cool there which is good but on the day we arrived it was 33• and with a room facing the sun the room was like a furnace , I had to message the owner for a fan which he did bring over for us but tbh I shouldn’t have to ask in the first place . We left early in the morning and didn’t stay for breakfast ,. The hotel is very tired in most places it’s very clean but needs some updating . It’s like stepping back in time which is lovely but it’s not for me . The bedding and bedroom furniture were all very tired .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
emily d wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom27 contributions9 helpful votes
Thought this was really nice, so peaceful, the food was lovely and all at a really reasonable price. The staff were very helpful, the surroundings beautiful, would definately return. It's not one of those so called boutique b and b's, ie you won't get ripped off here. It's a room in a pub, but has everything you need.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jacqui L wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Went in with a family of 5. Menu was basic, but absolutely amazing. Really tasty and plentiful. Barman/Manager was really friendly. If you are in the area, totally recommend you make sure you visit for food
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Charlotte wrote a review Feb 2022
Kent, United Kingdom4 contributions
The staff at Poldark Inn were welcoming throughout our whole stay. Views were outstanding, food was fantastic, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Poldark Inn is good value for money and I would definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallDelabole
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE POLDARK INN: UPDATED 2022 B&B Reviews, Price Comparison and 80 Photos (Delabole, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Poldark Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Poldark Inn?
Nearby attractions include King Arthur's Great Halls (4.5 km), Rocky Valley (4.4 km), and Tintagel King Arthur Walk - South West Coast Path (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Poldark Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Poldark Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Poldark Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Poldark Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Coffee Cup, Charlie's, and King Arthur's Cafe.
Is The Poldark Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Delabole.
Are pets allowed at The Poldark Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Poldark Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Three Bowl Barrows (7.4 km).
Is The Poldark Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.