We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Trebarwith, Delabole PL33 9DG England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#2 of 3 Specialty lodging in Delabole
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
20Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
N042 wrote a review Oct 2018
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
What a find! We have recently spent a very relaxing week at Owl Barn. From our very friendly arrival with the owners who could not have been more welcoming & helpful, we ventured out to one of the numerous delicious pubs for dinner that had been recommended. Waking up each morning to the incredible views and the sound of seagulls was magical. Owl barn was immaculate, well maintained and extremely comfortable, I couldn’t recommend staying here highly enough. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
donnabridge66 wrote a review Sep 2018
Tywyn, United Kingdom1 contribution
Beautiful location, the barn was very clean and very well equipped. The sea views from the barn are beautiful, the barn is set in a lovely peaceful location Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning next year . Thankyou for a wonderful holiday. Donna
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shelley I wrote a review Sep 2018
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here in March for some relaxing time away and it is a nice location however the cleanliness and functionality of the cottage leaves a lot to be desired. Clearly the owners are immune to dog hair. I have a dog and am used to a little bit of shedding, however when I arrived the rug, the slate floor and the sofas were covered in thick dog hair so the 1st thing I had to do when I arrived was hoover and mop the floors, not a great way to begin a relaxing break. Also there werenext to no essentials provided at the cottage like a can opener, kindling to light the fire and spare light bulbs etc. Out of 4 lamp bulbs in the cottage only one worked. The TV was broken for almost the stay the owner eventually had it repaired on day 5 of my one week stay. Also there were dead flys everywhere, I appreciate that in the countryside files can be a problem but a quick hoover before the guests arrival would have been adequate. Would not recommend if you are looking for a relaxing getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth D, Owner at Upton Farm
Responded 22 Sep 2018
This review is complete fabrication and lies. The reason for it is that you were informed yesterday when you tried to rebook that you had been blacklisted by ourselves. Hence you have written these lies six months after your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison296 wrote a review Jun 2017
Conisbrough, United Kingdom23 contributions12 helpful votes
This is a lovely place to stay, as everything you need and very well presented. It does say the pubs are within walking distance but we didn't try it because the lanes are very narrow and there are no paths most of the way, but they are only a couple of minutes drive.can recommend the port William at trebarwith strand for food.The couple who own the cottage are very welcoming but leave you alone unless you need something , which we didn't .The courtyard is very dog friendly completely enclosed when the gate is shut which is what we look for when we take the dog, so 10 out of 10 for that.Great place to stay but you do need a car. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Comosomo1 wrote a review Apr 2017
Gloucester, United Kingdom64 contributions20 helpful votes
What a beautiful setting- fantastic sea and countryside views. The barn itself is stunning - we could have happily spent the week solely at the barn! Only slight downside was intermittent wifi. But that is a minor thing - would definitely want to stay here again! Loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rosie2walk wrote a review Oct 2016
Greater London, United Kingdom1 contribution
The 'barn' has been styled in a modern and practical style and includes all those essentials that you might need on arrival. We navigated our way across the fields using OS maps and found most but not all signs in place and proper walking boots were essential. We also used the local bus service to avoid retracing our steps on the coastal path. It is possible to pick out shorter circular walks along most of the coastal path if, like us, you are past your peak! Eating out is easy as there is always a good place to find lunch, dinner and snacks at your destination. The views are exceptional and the location is very very quiet. We had a marvellous week and would love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
erniecheshire wrote a review Aug 2016
cheshire10 contributions10 helpful votes
Loverly modern barn .walk down to the beech ok going down but coming back not for the faint hearted...the beech is beautiful when the tide is out but must check tidal times. ,most inns stop serving food at 2 on sundays st kew inn is the best sadly we missed it by 15 minuites but have eaten there before .watch out for horse flys take plenty of repellant. ..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lauramcill wrote a review Nov 2015
Market Harborough, United Kingdom6 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at Owl Barn just over a week ago and were more than delighted with our stay. The property itself was lovely, welcoming with a great log burner and all of the facilities that you could need. Travelling with a dog, the boot room was also a welcome addition for a wet puppy after long walks nearby. Being located close to a fantastic beach, with lots of lovely dog friendly pubs nearby and adding to that the amazing views from the barn, we couldn't have asked for more - credit to Elizabeth and Ricardo on a fantastic holiday cottage.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adamthewhite2014 wrote a review Sep 2015
Torquay8 contributions1 helpful vote
We returned to Owl barn for our third holiday in North Cornwall having last visited in 2012. Owl Barn was just how we remembered it. It is still a wonderful place to be, everything you could wish for and the views, amazing... Trevose Head to Tintagel Castle and the sun sets directly in from of you over the sea. We visited with our young dog, and the walled garden is secure and gives you complete peace of mind. The wonderful raised sun deck overlooking the sea was still there, making it the ideal place to unwind and relax. So glad we came back, and, we have booked for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JKHBrighton wrote a review May 2015
Brighton23 contributions21 helpful votes
My husband and I spent a week in the Owl Barn with our dog. The barn is lovely with beautiful views and a walled garden which gave us privacy from the main house and other barns. It was clean and modern with everything you would need for a weeks stay. There is plenty to see and do in the surrounding area and the local beach Trebarwith Strand and Port William pub there are both very nice. The only reason it did not earn a 5* is because we felt that for the price we paid for a luxury barn it should have had its own WIFI, our signal was poor and it would have nice if we could have accessed more of our music/films whilst relaxing on our holiday. Thank you for a lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
Location
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallDelabole
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UPTON FARM: See 17 Reviews and 5 Photos (Delabole, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Upton Farm
Which popular attractions are close to Upton Farm?
Nearby attractions include Davidstow Airfield & Cornwall At War Museum (7.6 km), King Arthur's Great Halls (3.1 km), and Rocky Valley (3.0 km).
What are some restaurants close to Upton Farm?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Coffee Cup, Charlie's, and King Arthur's Cafe.
Are pets allowed at Upton Farm?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Upton Farm?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Three Bowl Barrows (6.8 km).