We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Laxnes

    Haholt 7, Mosfellsbaer, Reykjavik 270, Iceland
    011 354 566 8822
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     15 people are viewing this hotel
    SAVE US$54
    Traveller (562)
    Room & Suite (285)
    Dining (44)
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good29%
    • Average9%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “northern lights” (279 reviews)
    “porridge” (87 reviews)
    “golden circle” (95 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Laxnes
    Offers & Announcements: €180 (EUR)
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 22 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,075)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Laxnes
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    151 - 155 of 1,014 reviews

    Reviewed 24 October 2016

    Large room , large bed, good hot shower. At breakfast you even had hot porridge or waffles. Good location only aprox 20min into the heart of reykjavik by bus. Staff was helpful, even give us change for the bus.

    Thank DandG6065
    Reviewed 21 October 2016

    This is a very nice hotel a short drive from Reykjavik, and wonderful for getting an early start on the Golden Circle. The town is very small so limited places to eat for dinner. The room was very nice and clean, our bed was very...More

    Thank mgtnjm
    Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here for two nights it was a perfect location close to the city. We enjoyed our stay the hotel was clean comfy and accommodating we had a really Cool balcony with a great view. The hotel was a little outdated / not as...More

    Thank Nicole A
    Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

    Our stay here was just so so. The owner was very nice. The photographer who took the pictures really knows how to make things look their best...it's almost deceiving. Based on the photos I thought this hotel was in a wooded area. When in reality...More

    1  Thank JillianChamberlain
    Response from Hotel-Laxnes, Manager at Hotel LaxnesResponded 18 October 2016

    Hello Our Hotel is made from brick not sure why you thought it was a wooden lodge and we are located in a small suburban town and we are also overlooking the Mount Esja and facing north for the Aurora Borealis on a clear night...More

    Reviewed 11 October 2016

    Great secluded hotel about 30 mins bus ride from Reykjavik centre. Lovely small hotel. good breakfast, friendly staff with a few eating places in walking distance. A bit far out of the city for our liking although i have never known a bus service so...More

    Thank lisaBrown-sweeny
    Kvosin Downtown Hotel
    603 reviews
    #5 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
    Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
    3,746 reviews
    #18 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
    Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
    1,422 reviews
    #19 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
    Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
    782 reviews
    #3 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Price range
    • US$163 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 26
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Laxnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Iceland >
    • Capital Region >
    • Reykjavik >
    • Mosfellsbaer
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (562)
    Room & Suite (285)
    Dining (44)
    Hotel & Grounds (448)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (8)
    Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
    782 reviews
    11.70 km away
    Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
    3,746 reviews
    9.76 km away
    Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
    1,422 reviews
    9.44 km away
    Kvosin Downtown Hotel
    603 reviews
    11.97 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hviti Riddarinn
    175 reviews
    .04 km away
    51 reviews
    .08 km away
    Alafoss Cafe
    197 reviews
    .96 km away
    102 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Discover Wild Iceland - Day Tours
    13 reviews
    5.44 km away
    Lagafellslaug in Mosfellsbaer
    162 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Alafoss Wool Store
    124 reviews
    .94 km away
    Anna Tours
    10 reviews
    2.38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Alisha C
    24 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Hotel-Laxnes | Property representative |
    Hello No unfortunately we do not have a self service laundry service but we can help you with atleast 1 load of washing with a small cost if urgently needed.
    15 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Hotel-Laxnes | Property representative |
    Yes no problem we have plenty of parking onsite .
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from katohc | Reviewed this property |
    Breakfast started about 7.15 am, it's a sort of buffet affair. The oatmeal is rally good, but there was cooked breakfast if required. By the time we had done the cereals and toast thing, and NOT forgetting the wonderful... More
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room near the outdoor hot tub so you don't have to walk too far in the cold"
    Read review
    "Too small for a family and way too costly!"
    Read review
    "ask for a room on the back side....overlooking the mountains"
    Read review
    "We were on the second floor which had great potential for Lights sightings."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing