We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/11/2017 07/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Laxnes

    Haholt 7, Mosfellsbaer, Reykjavik 270, Iceland
    011 354 566 8822
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    6 Nov 7 Nov
    Savings alert: 14% below average rate

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$196
    US$134
    SAVE US$62
    US$156
    US$156
    Traveller (562)
    Room & Suite (285)
    Dining (44)
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good29%
    • Average9%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “northern lights” (274 reviews)
    “porridge” (87 reviews)
    “golden circle” (95 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Laxnes
    Offers & Announcements: €180 (EUR)
    Deals
    6 Nov7 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$134
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$156
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$156
      View Deal
    View all 33 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,075)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Laxnes
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    171 - 175 of 1,014 reviews

    Reviewed 14 September 2016

    My husband and I spent one night here in early September, and wish we could have stayed longer! The room was wonderful, had several skylights so you could try to see the northern lights (it was too cloudy our night), the hotel was in an...More

    2  Thank shufflin_to_buffalo
    Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

    Booked 6 nights at Hotel Laxnes in Mosfellsbaer as a 50th birthday present for my wife . Such a lovely place . The staff at the hotel are very welcoming & helpful , especially Shaun on reception . The area is lovely and only 30...More

    3  Thank Mick H
    Reviewed 11 September 2016

    We got a free upgrade to a large room that was great for our needs and the room was quiet with a good bath and comfortable beds. (it was an upstairs room away from the highway). The breakfast was excellent..better than the average in a...More

    1  Thank Carla D
    Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

    My 17.5 year old son and I stayed at the Laxnes for four nights over the English August Bank Holiday. Chose this hotel largely to be outside the city so to experience a more scenic location. Also the package through Thomas Cook was good value...More

    3  Thank Dave J
    Reviewed 11 September 2016

    Enjoying a hotel one single time is pretty good already, coming back and not only repeatedly having a good feeling about one's stay but discovering a great variety of even more things to remember and to appreciate is really great. Breakfast improved further, rooms super-clean...More

    2  Thank henningdrath
    Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
    3,751 reviews
    #17 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
     
    Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
    1,425 reviews
    #19 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
     
    Reykjavik Residence Hotel
    1,055 reviews
    #2 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
     
    Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
    1,416 reviews
    #27 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$163 - US$349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 26
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Laxnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Iceland >
    • Capital Region >
    • Reykjavik >
    • Mosfellsbaer
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (562)
    Room & Suite (285)
    Dining (44)
    Hotel & Grounds (448)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (8)
    Nearby
    Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
    3,751 reviews
    9.76 km away
     
    Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
    1,425 reviews
    9.44 km away
     
    Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
    1,416 reviews
    11.52 km away
     
    Reykjavik Residence Hotel
    1,055 reviews
    11.39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hviti Riddarinn
    175 reviews
    .04 km away
    Mosfellsbakari
    51 reviews
    .08 km away
    Alafoss Cafe
    197 reviews
    .96 km away
    KFC
    102 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Discover Wild Iceland - Day Tours
    13 reviews
    5.44 km away
    Lagafellslaug in Mosfellsbaer
    162 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Alafoss Wool Store
    124 reviews
    .94 km away
    Hradastadir Horse Riding & Farm
    6 reviews
    5.37 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Alisha C
    24 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Hotel-Laxnes | Property representative |
    Hello No unfortunately we do not have a self service laundry service but we can help you with atleast 1 load of washing with a small cost if urgently needed.
    0
    Votes
    JLtravels5
    15 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Hotel-Laxnes | Property representative |
    Yes no problem we have plenty of parking onsite .
    1
    Vote
    maz28Cheshire
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from katohc | Reviewed this property |
    Breakfast started about 7.15 am, it's a sort of buffet affair. The oatmeal is rally good, but there was cooked breakfast if required. By the time we had done the cereals and toast thing, and NOT forgetting the wonderful... More
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room near the outdoor hot tub so you don't have to walk too far in the cold"
    Read review
    "Too small for a family and way too costly!"
    Read review
    "ask for a room on the back side....overlooking the mountains"
    Read review
    "We were on the second floor which had great potential for Lights sightings."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing