Pinetree Marina Resort

Pinetree Marina Resort

Jalan Persiaran Tanjung, Iskandar Puteri 79100 Malaysia
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
No prepayment needed
RM 395
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
RM 321
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
No booking fees
RM 246
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#6 of 8 hotels in Iskandar Puteri
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Each unit is designed to capture the brilliant view of the harbour or greenery surrounding it. The designs aim to complement and integrate the natural beauty of the environment, ensuring plenty of natural sunlight and stunning views of the water and flora around the area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids pool
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

Jalan Persiaran Tanjung, Iskandar Puteri 79100 Malaysia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Seletar Airport
23.8 km
See all flights
Sultan Ismail Intl Airport
25.3 km
See all flights
38Reviews6Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 6
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
M Faizal J wrote a review Apr 2024
Singapore, Singapore251 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First and foremost, the hotel itself is just next to Frasers Hotel. Sharing the same driveway. Location is easy to find, and it's peaceful.

Next, the lobby was enchanted with sophisticated furnishings. Its front desk personal is friendly, and always looking forward to resolving any concerns and checking in process was a breeze.

The room cleanliness was top-notch, but it's only setback it's that its air-conditioning requires servicing as it was not cool enough for some of the rooms even though utilising separate aircon units for each individual rooms.

It's bathrooms facillities are great but tend to emit a foul smell. Especially from Room 2005, 3 bedroom suite, which I have stayed in.

It does not have a cafeteria, but do provide breakfast in bentonite sets or with additional top up per person. You can enjoy a buffet breakfast in the adjoining Frasers Hotel.

I personally found the top-up price is reasonable, and the buffet breakfast spread was adequate.

Other than that, there is a pool, gym, and even kids' playroom and playground for young guests to enjoy.

There is a mini coffee stall in the lobby if you wished to try only operates in the day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No minimart nearby but there is within the vicinity which could take abt 15min of walk. Do get...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Psx2sg wrote a review Dec 2022
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start with the good ones.
1. Their customer service staff are courteous and helpful, the room are spacious
2. Rooms are connected to a bathroom.
3. Nearby to vacinity like legoland and hardrock cafe is just downstairs

Now the bad ones.
1. Their WiFi are useless. If you are trying to connect at inner rooms good luck. It just go on and off, the access point mesh are not able to get every room connected. And even worse, for some reason the 4G there are not working well, once you're out of that area, 4G speed are back to normal.
2. The rooms are lack of maintenance. For the master bedroom, one side table is missing. The door handle not properly fastern.... And so on
3. If you don't drive, good luck! It is so difficult to take grab at that area

Conclusion, this hotel is value for money if you are having budget and not picky type.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Khairul Hizami A wrote a review Apr 2024
11 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
1 - The "Master" bedroom which have a bathtub in the room -
1) the aircon in that room is totally not functioning prefectly. Even when i adjusted it still blows fan mode and at times hot air mode. So my wife, my 2 yrs old boy and myself didnt manage to sleep comfortably.(lucky it was a 2days1night trip.. so we decide to endure it.)

2) the toilet lock keep coming off but still able to locked and its totally annoying.

2 - stay there during ramadhan period. Book the hotel with breakfast but the breakfast is a ala carte which send to your room. We opted for the buffet style which we need to pay 20RM/person. (100RM for 5 persons).
The price is not up to what we expected because the varieties of the main dishes is very limited choices. And we travelled with my kids 2 6 7. Theres no kids friendly main dishes. (Except for cereals and bread toast) so my kids didnt have eat a proper sahur meals on that morning.

But..

Overall experience was good. Will come back again for sure. Kudos to the front desk lady that manage my check in. She was friendly and welcoming but i didnt manage to get her name.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check all the doors. Toilet doors and aircons at all rooms if its functioning or not. Thanks.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karentmh wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore37 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location and room size were good. Other than that, I would not recommend this apart-hotel. The three-bedroom unit was supposed to be overlooking the sea. Instead, it faced another apartment block, which was close enough to make us feel uncomfortable.

The apart-hotel was rather rundown and cleanliness was poor. Rubbish left behind in the drawers by previous guests were not cleaned. Carpets, sofa and floor were stained. Usage of utensils were chargeable and lighting in master bedroom toilet was inadequate.

What made our stay worse was the persistent pungent sewage smell in one of the rooms. In the end, we had to squeeze our family of six into just two rooms as the smell was too strong even though the housekeeping staff passed an ionizer to us. It seemed like this was a longtime problem and the hotel knew about it but left it unresolved.

Wifi reception was intermittent and poor. We had problems with the key cards too. Customer service could be improved as staff members were reluctant to offer assistance when requested for.

Overall, poor.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not sure if the 3-bedrooms are all located in the 05 stack. If so, there’s no proper sea view....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pinetree Marina Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Pinetree Marina Resort
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear karentmh1010, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Firstly, our sincere apologies for the shortcomings that you had experienced during your stay with us. Immediate investigation was conducted and we had rectified the matter. Please be assured that the same incident would not occur again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon. Regards, Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DL78 wrote a review Feb 2024
Singapore, Singapore165 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1.
The room assigned was horrendous! Room 405 (3 bedrooms). Is like staying in a sewage chamber. You get this strong sewage smell the moment you enter. From living room to all bedrooms, bathrooms.. The entire 160sqm++ apartment consistently smell like a sewer throughout our 2 nights stay. Seems like the STRONG sewage smell is coming from all the floor traps and sinks. Suspect the management is aware of the situation as I saw Ambi Pur room freshener in the bathroom (which doesn't help at all). Also masterbed room is not able to connect to WiFi (was told by their tech which nothing he can do). Frontdesk said they are running full house hence not able to assign another room. If this room is NOT suitable and hygienic for guest to stay, they shouldn't accept anymore booking moreover charging peak rates for CNY period. My children and elderly all have to suffer throughout the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do more updated research before booking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bigtupai wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore170 contributions126 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 2 bed room with many issues after checked in. WIFI in room not working at all after connecting, mushy smell in room, shower drain choked, sink choked, bath tub cannot hold water. Asked for a change of room but informed fully booked, after insisting, they gave a much smaller room without compensation. For this room - WIFI not working at all (same same) and water leak from tap. Although room was clean but very disappointed on the condition.

Only this great is the swimming pool with nice view.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: higher floor, avoid corner room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Syahdirwan Jumari wrote a review Feb 2023
36 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were welcomed by Didi at the check in counter. He was super polite and courteous and we were very happy when he upgraded us to the penthouse 3 bedroom . Although we stayed there for 1 night but his customer service skills was excellent. For the room wise, its spacious and every room has a connected bathroom. If you are expecting a quality hotel room then this is not the place for you. Cleanliness is 8/10. Maintenance 6/10. The wifi is good if you are close to the router. If not its unstable. But overall for a family reunion if you are not too picky is acceptable. The swimming pool also is normal and the toilet is superb. Is not dirty or not maintained. My family enjoyed the swimming pool and the breakfast was on bento and is delicious. If you want a buffet is an additional 20rm per pax for you to enjoy Frasers Place Puter Harbour buffet breakfast. Didnt take picture as we forgot. But overall stay for family is 8/10 for a serviced apartment setting. And also Thank you Didi for the welcoming and also the farewell 👍🏽
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid staying Saturday as the cars and motorbike will be busy from 12am-3am. If you dont love...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joe wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked Deluxe room with Queen bed, but end-up with twin single. What kind of honeymoon with twin single?

To Hotel Management - Please loom at the customer selection very carefully, customer made such choices for a reason.

Can even utilise all the facility. I have booked to use the pool for only 30mins but too many people. To control the crowds, the hotel management make such arragement to guest who want to enjoy the facilities. When my time come, there are too many people using the pool which i believe their times is up. Very bad Civid SOP control.

To Hotel Management - Please execute the control you put in place, please ensure guest are following the rules and control especially related to COVID.

TQ.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pinetree Marina Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Pinetree Marina Resort
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Greetings from Pinetree Marina Resort Iskandar Puteri Johor Bahru! Dear Mr. Mohd Fazli, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our utmost sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us, every guest feedback and comment are important to us as we work towards ensuring the utmost in quality to meet with guest satisfaction. After further investigation has been carried out, we found out that upon check in there was no information given to my team that you were coming to celebrate your honeymoon and the first room given to you was 911 an Executive 2 bedroom which is larger compare to Deluxe one bedroom that you booked and it come with a King size bed. However, since you prefer to have a Deluxe One Bedroom as per your booking, my team therefore changed your room to 2312 accordingly. However instead of an actual King size bed, this room we've combine the 2 super single bed into a King size bed. Nevertheless, my team should brief you earlier about the bed arrangements prior to make the room change. With regards to the Swimming Pool situation, we truly apologize for it and despite the SOP is in place, still some of other guests refused to adhere to the SOP and not follow the instructions. Nevertheless, we shall thank you for giving us the feedback and through this feedback only we can improve further. Looking forward to see you again. Thank you. Best Regards, Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amuri13 wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore98 contributions58 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a 2-br executive. The design of the master br is very strange. The compressor is located in the room although concealed by metal cabinet. The compressor noise was so loud that it was impossible to sleep. The front desk was helpful enough to change a room for us. The noisy compressor is still audible but the sound is slightly better. We did not have a good sleep in that room at all. It was disappointing. The location was not bad. Hard Rock Cafe is in the same building. Parking is indoor and aplenty. The toilets have sewage smell but got better after we turned on the ventilation (which comes with one of the light switch). Overall, I won’t be staying here again. Perhaps paying more to stay at hotel Jen would be a better choice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pinetree Marina Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Pinetree Marina Resort
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Amuri13, It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We have taken note of your comments and shall endeavor to improve further to ensure our guest experience meets your expectation. Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aliff Daniel wrote a review Aug 2023
Singapore, Singapore118 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful, pristine apartment. Everything was clean and true to the photos.

Staff is kind and helpful. Just that the in-room dining that they collaborated with Hard Rock Cafe was a little expensive. Not their fault tho but RM200 and more for a burger was a tad too much.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guide36235526108 asked a question Oct 2019
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
How do u extend the stay?
Caleb asked a question Sept 2019
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, how do we check in if it is a residences? Is there a lobby with staff for check in?
Answer from Lionel L
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
There is a small reception to the right of the main entrance. Small area but 5 stars check in experience.
Iskandar Puteri, Malaysia
Dear Kong Khim, Kindly be inform we have restaurant nearby our hotel. For breakfast chargeable at RM50++. You can pay direct to restaurant. Thanks
yht73 asked a question Jan 2019
Perth, Australia111 contributions
Do you have a shuttle bus service to/from Legoland and Hello Kitty Town?
Answer from TinyShen
Jakarta, Indonesia115 contributions47 helpful votes
No. Maybe you can take Grabcar. Because Pinetree Marina Resort is a residence,so there is no shuttle services.
Iskandar Puteri, Malaysia
Dear Mr Vincent, Thanks you for choosing our resort as your preferred stay. We are glad to inform you that all our unit come with microwave. See you on coming Dec 2018 ! Kind regards, Pinetree Marina Resort.
M Faizal J wrote a tip Apr 2024
Singapore, Singapore251 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No minimart nearby but there is within the vicinity which could take abt 15min of walk. Do get your supplies ready if case you require something to munch."
Read full review
Khairul Hizami A wrote a tip Apr 2024
11 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check all the doors. Toilet doors and aircons at all rooms if its functioning or not. Thanks."
Read full review
DL78 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Singapore, Singapore165 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do more updated research before booking "
Read full review
Syahdirwan Jumari wrote a tip Feb 2023
36 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid staying Saturday as the cars and motorbike will be busy from 12am-3am. If you dont love loud noises then best to stay on other days."
Read full review
bigtupai wrote a tip Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore170 contributions126 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"higher floor, avoid corner room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Iskandar Puteri area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 245 - RM 348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaJohorJohor Bahru DistrictIskandar Puteri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PINETREE MARINA RESORT (R̶M̶ ̶4̶2̶7̶) RM 263: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 152 Photos (Iskandar Puteri) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pinetree Marina Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pinetree Marina Resort?
Nearby attractions include Puteri Harbour (0.6 km), Puteri Harbour Satellite Clubhouse (0.7 km), and Thomas Town (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pinetree Marina Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Pinetree Marina Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pinetree Marina Resort?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pinetree Marina Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pinetree Marina Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Grill, Les Bouchons Puteri Harbour, and Olive Kitchen + Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pinetree Marina Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pinetree Marina Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pinetree Marina Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pinetree Marina Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Pinetree Marina Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pinetree Marina Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
All Iskandar Puteri HotelsIskandar Puteri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Iskandar PuteriHotels near Pinetree Marina Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire