We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Persiaran Tanjung Pengkalan Puteri, Iskandar Puteri 79100 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$44
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$58
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#5 of 6 in Iskandar Puteri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Each unit is designed to capture the brilliant view of the harbour or greenery surrounding it. The designs aim to complement and integrate the natural beauty of the environment, ensuring plenty of natural sunlight and stunning views of the water and flora around the area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids pool
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
26Reviews6Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kim Wong wrote a review 4 May
Johor Bahru, Malaysia29 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Checked into a 2-bedroom Executive Twin room on 3/5/2022 with my family of 3. Our booking came without breakfast. We were greeted by friendly front office staff, check in was fast and smooth. The room was spacious and well laid out. Beddings were good, pillows were soft and comfy. Each bedroom was attached with a bathroom which has all the toiletries we needed. Water pressure of both the stand-up showers was powerful enough. Air-conditioning systems were working great. The kitchenette was well equipped with induction stovetop, oven, pots, cups etc. The washing machine would come in very handy for those who are there for a longer stay. Amenities offered are good, it has a child-friendly swimming pool, sauna, child care centre, a well equipped gym, a library (though there are not many books but the setting-up was good) etc. However, we noticed that one of the bidet sprayers fixed in the toilet was faulty, a ceiling lamp was not installed and wires were seen on the ceiling which may not be that pleasant, and also part of the sofa seats were sagging. We did not complain to the management though we only stayed for a night. But it'd be great if the management could look into it and fix it. Overall, a pleasant stay for us. I'd rate it higher if not for the above defects.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
khengsoon wrote a review Feb 2022
penang175 contributions114 helpful votes
We stayed in the 2-room apartment. It was well maintained and clean. The check-in was smooth. The receptionist was friendly and we were served with welcome drink (juice) which came as a pleasant surprise to me after a long tired journey. We'll stay here again if opportunity arises.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pinetree Marina Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Pinetree Marina Resort
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Dear Mr. Tah, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are overjoyed to read that you were happy with your stay at Pinetree Marina Resort. It is wonderful to learn that you were satisfied with the service, our staff members and the cleanliness of the unit. Our goal is to provide an excellent customer service, and it makes us all pleased that we met your needs. Your appreciation is highly valued. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Duty Manager.
Read more
Joe wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
Booked Deluxe room with Queen bed, but end-up with twin single. What kind of honeymoon with twin single? To Hotel Management - Please loom at the customer selection very carefully, customer made such choices for a reason. Can even utilise all the facility. I have booked to use the pool for only 30mins but too many people. To control the crowds, the hotel management make such arragement to guest who want to enjoy the facilities. When my time come, there are too many people using the pool which i believe their times is up. Very bad Civid SOP control. To Hotel Management - Please execute the control you put in place, please ensure guest are following the rules and control especially related to COVID. TQ.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pinetree Marina Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Pinetree Marina Resort
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Greetings from Pinetree Marina Resort Iskandar Puteri Johor Bahru! Dear Mr. Mohd Fazli, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our utmost sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us, every guest feedback and comment are important to us as we work towards ensuring the utmost in quality to meet with guest satisfaction. After further investigation has been carried out, we found out that upon check in there was no information given to my team that you were coming to celebrate your honeymoon and the first room given to you was 911 an Executive 2 bedroom which is larger compare to Deluxe one bedroom that you booked and it come with a King size bed. However, since you prefer to have a Deluxe One Bedroom as per your booking, my team therefore changed your room to 2312 accordingly. However instead of an actual King size bed, this room we've combine the 2 super single bed into a King size bed. Nevertheless, my team should brief you earlier about the bed arrangements prior to make the room change. With regards to the Swimming Pool situation, we truly apologize for it and despite the SOP is in place, still some of other guests refused to adhere to the SOP and not follow the instructions. Nevertheless, we shall thank you for giving us the feedback and through this feedback only we can improve further. Looking forward to see you again. Thank you. Best Regards, Duty Manager
Read more
MwL13 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia10 contributions13 helpful votes
- new condo besides fraser place. sharing parking with fraser place. - big room however required extra charge for using utensil in the unit is not reasonable. - stay for family trip for school holiday in Nov 19. - great location for us to visit the hello kitty land.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PinetreeMarinaResort, Manager at Pinetree Marina Resort
Responded 2 May 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for spending your time and sharing your reviews on your stay in PINETREE MARINA RESORT. I am glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you so much for pointed out the issue that we can do better. We hope to welcome you back in near future so that we can create more great experience for your coming stays.
Read more
Mango_Field wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore207 contributions130 helpful votes
Just like the fellow Singaporean named Joe whom reviewed before me. I was attracted to this resort due to its promotional prices. I had to admit, the first impression upon entering the apartment was great, as it is Big and Spacious. Now let me say all the bad points of this apartment. 1) Just like the previous guy whom reviewed before me, the receptionist wasn’t welcoming at all. It was a chinese lady. She did not take the initiative to tell us 2 important points. she did not tell us how to validate our carpark ticket she did not tell us we have to dial 200 at the intercom to page for the service counter. 2) the shower screen door is defective, I told the technician and he said because its already 8pm, everyone has gone home, the next day they will cone fix for me, they didnt. The result is a totally wet floor at the master bathroom, and it is so dangerous if my kids went in unaware of the water as the door cannot close at all. 3) The intercom on the wall has no instructions at all on what numbers to page, this needs to be improved since your receptionist is not welcoming and wont take the initiative to inform guests 4) there is no signages or instruction on how to go to basement carpark for guests of the hotel, there will be confusion whether if we entered residences carpark or a carpark meant for public. 5) Just like previous guy mentioned, I have to page the intercom numerous times, then only will they come to your Aid if you need any. not 1 or 2 times, I had to page them 3 times. Very Bad services on this, made guests wait for nothing. The good points: 1) The swimming pool is big, the facilities is well maintained, especially the gym
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PinetreeMarinaResort, Manager at Pinetree Marina Resort
Responded 4 May 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. I have shared with my team here and rest assured we are taking steps to rectify some of the areas pointed out. And please accept our sincerest apology for the unwanted experience caused by us and every inconvenience is much regretted. Every guest review is important to us as we work towards ensuring the utmost quality to meet every guest satisfaction. Looking forward to another opportunity to serve you with a quality experience. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaJohorJohor Bahru DistrictIskandar Puteri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pinetree Marina Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pinetree Marina Resort?
Nearby attractions include Puteri Harbour (0.5 km), Puteri Harbour Satellite Clubhouse (0.6 km), and Fox Ba (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pinetree Marina Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Pinetree Marina Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pinetree Marina Resort?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pinetree Marina Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pinetree Marina Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Grill, Olive Kitchen + Bar, and SkyBar Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pinetree Marina Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pinetree Marina Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pinetree Marina Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pinetree Marina Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Pinetree Marina Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pinetree Marina Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Pinetree Marina Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.