We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bellapais Monastery Village

AMOMAUS$67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Bellapais Monastery Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 387: English reviews
Start your review of Bellapais Monastery Village
 Click to rate
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Whilst not very big scores massively on location this is very photogenic. It has a few pieces of historical interest but it is all about the views looking down to the port of Kyrenia. It is a must do for them alone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Clients, thank you for commenting at Tripadvisor about us. We hope to see you again here for nice memories and holiday. Best regards,

uk
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The second hotel on our coach tour, a smaller hotel built on a hillside in the suburbs of Kyrenia overlooking the local football ground. (i.e. not in some little village in roling countryside) Rooms were 'quirky' and recently painted, the furniture was dated and inadequate. The beds are upstairs, the storage space, showerroom etc is downstairs (as previously mentioned do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian2020
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly the staff are just wonderful. So many of them ( while still young) have been here for nearly the whole time I have visited speaks volumes for what a splendid place this is. Everyone is so helpful. Any adjustment you want is catered for, if it is physically possible. The staff enjoy you visiting their hotel. It is only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andyharding444
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you for your nice commens at Tripadvisor about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your syat at our hotel. Thank you for choosing us regularly for your holiday. BMV Team

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Many reviews already cover that this hotel is built on a hill so there are many steps to the restaurant etc but for anyone able to deal with steps this is a very good choice of hotel. The rooms are chalet style over two floors with the bed upstairs and the bathroom/living room area downstairs which includes a minibar at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at around 11am and were warmly welcomed by the lady on reception. A porter was summoned and took us to our room (2012) which was luckily in the hotel building above reception. The majority of the 2 story villas are a bit of a trek up a very steep pathway or steep stairs. The room was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benfleetlady
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst accommodation we have stayed in for years. We were part of a group - mostly older people - and were not advised this is very hilly property with rooms at the top and restaurant and pool at the bottom. We would never have booked had we had any idea. We asked to change to a lower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashparr39
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your comment and sharing your experiences at our hotel on Tripadvisor. Due to age and walking diffficulity of your Mother you did not enjoyed your holiday at Bellapais monastery Village, we are sorry to hear that. Due to shape of land and location of hotel we know and always we say that our...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were part of a large group with RSD travel arriving late afternoon for four nights. Reception area, bar and lounge combined are quite compact. Having received our key, we set off to find our room which for us was some distance away. We reported to the Churlish Receptionist that the accommodation was not suitable for us. He replied that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaiteur2
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Clients, thank you very much for your nice comment abour Bellapais Monastery Village at Tripadvisor. Acording to your comments we feel happy that you have enjoyed your holiday, for the ngative comments we will pay attention to change them. For the early check out breakfast, we do not have so much alternative for packed breakfasts. After several tries we...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Arrived with a large group with RSD Travel with some chaos in reception as the hotel insisted on having our passport number. Other hotels did not need this. With 40 people filling in forms in a very small reception area it was a bit chaotic. The room was spotlessly clean and kept that way all week by the room maids....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78richard1949
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel at Tripadvisor. As much as the good ones we do need your bad comments aswell to see our weak sides. In a small lobby we do welcome more than 50 guests at the same time so many times and I am sure that we welcome them politely. I...

romsey
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were part of a group of 40 odd staying here wtith RSD. First of all it was not really appropriate for our group as many were lae 70's and there are steps between rooms, restaurant, reception etc. The rooms themselves have a mezananine for the beds but everything else, bathroom, wardrobes, drawers are on the ground level. This means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomseyChechy
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel at Tripadvisor. Your critisizms or comments are very important for us, we have started to refurbish rooms a time ago. Step by step we will refurbish rooms. Due to location we know that we are not suitable for the clients with walking difficulity or bit olderly, but we...

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a small well run hotel with a superb restaurant. The secret of its success is the willingness of all the staff to do whatever they can to provide the best holiday for you. If there is anything you need which is not obviously available, just ask. If it is possible, it will be done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevenan2017
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Client. Thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday at BMV. Hope to see you again at future in BMV. Best Regards, BMV Management

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellapais
0.9 km away
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
#1 of 4 in Bellapais
255 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,061 reviews
4.2 km away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#14 of 30 in Kyrenia
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
9.1 km away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
8.6 km away
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
#1 of 3 in Agios Georgios
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent sea and forest view near the Bellapais monastery Bellapais Monastery Village is a luxury hotel which is located in a quiet position in the foothills of the Five Finger mountain range. It stands close to Bellapais Abbey and commands panoramic views of Kyrenia town, the new harbour and surrounding countryside. Kyrenia itself is approximately 3 km. away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellapais Monastery Village

Address: Girne Via Mersin 10 | Bellapais Road Kyrenia, Bellapais 9944, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Bellapais
Price Range: RM213 - RM404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellapais Monastery Village 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, GoNorthCyprus, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Bellapais Monastery Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel Bellapais
Bellapais Monastery Village Kyrenia
Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel Kyrenia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellapais Monastery Village staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Orpington, null, United Kingdom
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Bellapais Monastery Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all great. If you have mobility problem,s ask for a lower level room”
Andyharding444, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 51, 52 & 53 are just behind the main reception and can be reached without steps if necessary”
JayH335, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the hotel itself if you have walking issues.”
  • Football stadium with Kyrenia beyond
benfleetlady, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid unless you like climbing steps or steep slopes”
Ashparr39, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most if not all rooms are north facing so I would guess that not much chance of a lot of sun on any verandah”
78richard1949, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$67* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFO
Go North Cyprus
HRS.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates