We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bellapais Monastery Village

    Girne Via Mersin 10 | Bellapais Road Kyrenia, Bellapais 9944, Cyprus
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$87
    View Deal
    Traveller (197)
    Room & Suite (105)
    Dining (45)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good35%
    • Average15%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Spa
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Bellapais Monastery Village
    Deals (4)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Hotel Room (Double) (Breakfast)
      US$87
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals from US$87
    Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
    1,698 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Catalkoy
     
    High Life Hotel
    403 reviews
    #1 of 30 hotels in Kyrenia
     
    Almond Holiday Village
    646 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Alsancak - Karavas
     
    Alibey Holiday Village
    3 reviews
    #21 of 30 hotels in Kyrenia
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (453)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 401 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I have previously visited here and gave it a glowing review, however I have just returned from another trip and unfortunately it does seem to have changed. I previously stayed in the hotel rooms, and this time I was in a bungalow. We stayed in...More

    1  Thank Joanna C
    Response from BMV2003, Manager at Bellapais Monastery VillageResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Clients, Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor about our hotel Bellapais Monastery Village. You have pointed some problems and some good things which you have faced during your holiday, which we have take notes to check what mistakes we may done....More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Been here a number of times over the past ten years or so, and love the place! Again, this weekend we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and everything - the rooms, food and, especially, the friendly and efficient staff - were as good...More

    1  Thank GerryHammer
    Response from BMV2003, Manager at Bellapais Monastery VillageResponded 6 days ago

    Dera Clients, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. You have commented about price rise at the foos or drinks. That is right we do change priced every year begining the season, and I can guarantee that we did not raise more...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This is our third stay at Bellapais Village. It is beginning to look a little tired and money needs to be spent on upgradng the hotel in general. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the staff were very happy and accommodating.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank davross19
    Response from BMV2003, Manager at Bellapais Monastery VillageResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Clients, Thank you very much for commenting about our hotel. We are know that our hotel geting tried year by year. we have start some renovations at the rooms and it is still going on. But due to highoccupancy we can not work on...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Location is perfect,Bellapais Monastery the highlight of my holiday. Alas i can,t rate the hotel any higher, i picked the Hotel as it was an adult only hotel and for a complete chillout. For me unfortunately, had no atmosphere or low key entertainment whatsoever, at...More

    1  Thank kbaker1958
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Just returned from 10 days holiday at the Bellapais Monastery Village hotel - so relaxing, beautiful views. Stayed in a hotel room - which was very comfortable. Staff are just wonderful - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were brilliant - no buffet - all...More

    1  Thank Helen J
    Response from BMV2003, Manager at Bellapais Monastery VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Clients, Thank you very much for your nice commets at Tripasvisor about our hotel Bellapais Monastery Village. Your nice comments push us futher to improve our services to give our clients better and better services. We hope to see you again at your second...More

    Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
    1,698 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Catalkoy
     
    High Life Hotel
    403 reviews
    #1 of 30 hotels in Kyrenia
     
    Almond Holiday Village
    646 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Alsancak - Karavas
     
    Alibey Holiday Village
    3 reviews
    #21 of 30 hotels in Kyrenia
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$57 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 63
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Bellapais Monastery Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Cyprus >
    • Kyrenia District >
    • Bellapais
    • Also Known As
    • Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel Bellapais ,
    • Bellapais Monastery Village Kyrenia ,
    • Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel Kyrenia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (197)
    Room & Suite (105)
    Dining (45)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Hotel & Grounds (140)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Almond Holiday Village
    646 reviews
    14.69 km away
     
    Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
    1,698 reviews
    6.74 km away
     
    Alibey Holiday Village
    3 reviews
    4.53 km away
     
    High Life Hotel
    403 reviews
    2.25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bellapais Gardens Restaurant
    337 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Kybele Restaurant & Bar
    440 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Rafters Restaurant & Bar
    108 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Bella Moon
    417 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Hilarion Castle
    1,583 reviews
    6.12 km away
    Bellapais Monastery
    1,827 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Kyrenia Harbour
    2,196 reviews
    3.91 km away
    Kyrenia Castle
    1,113 reviews
    3.85 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    omitchell1941
    14 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from cypriot1 | Property representative |
    Hi. Prices are various and changes seasonly. please inform us when you will stay. Best Regards. BMV
    0
    Votes
    debra268
    13 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from omitchell1941 | Reviewed this property |
    I am sorry but I don't know if they have wifi I am sure if you email them they will lt you know they are very friendly and helpful I would think they would have it by now
    1
    Vote
    Bushwend
    4 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from omitchell1941 | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed in the main hotel building but the villas looked lovely
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Bungalows have more space, but bring your own iron as they don't have any!"
    Read review
    "Lots of steps, not good for elderly or people with disabilities"
    Read review
    "Rooms dated and fit for mountain goats or the very fit"
    Read review
    "Most rooms have good sea views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing