We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Thornton Manor

    Thornton Manor Manor Road, Thornton Hough CH63 1JB, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 32% below average rate

    The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lowest price we found
    US$83
    View Deal
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent63%
    • Very good13%
    • Average7%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “music room” (20 reviews)
    “wedding venue” (47 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • View details
      US$83
      View Deal
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (289)
    There are newer reviews for Thornton Manor
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 289 reviews

    Reviewed 11 October 2016

    I echo the previous review from Dizzy Miss, who we stayed with - at over £500 for 2 nights/4 people they should be ashamed of the Gardeners Mews. Without repeating her review, I'd add that the carpets really need replacing, as does a good deal...More

    2  Thank Geoffy
    Response from CraigRobsonTMEL, General Manager at Thornton ManorResponded 13 October 2016

    Dear Geoffy, Thank you for your review and your lovely comments about the Manor House and the team. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Gardeners Mews is fitted mainly with antique furniture and features with the aim of fitting...More

    Reviewed 10 October 2016

    We stayed in The Gardeners Mews with friends whose daughter was getting married at the hotel. The wedding venue was excellent but we couldn't say the same for the accommodating. Having paid over £500 for 2 nights for the 4 of us we expected something...More

    1  Thank DizzyMiss
    Response from CraigRobsonTMEL, General Manager at Thornton ManorResponded 13 October 2016

    Dear DizzyMiss, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The furniture in Gardeners Mews is mainly antique with the aim of fitting with the era of the building. However we recognise that this isn't to...More

    Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

    Was working on an advert for 4 days this week at Thornton Manor. I've worked in many stately homes/manor houses while working on location for the tv industry,& while owners/staff are generally very accommodating,everyone at Thornton went above & beyond the call of duty to...More

    1  Thank 1971RJP
    Response from CraigRobsonTMEL, General Manager at Thornton ManorResponded 13 October 2016

    Dear 1971RJP, Thank you so much for your lovely review. The team and I loved looking after you and your team and thank you for your kind words about the venue and the team. We are blessed to work in such a beautiful venue with...More

    Reviewed 26 September 2016

    Thornton Manor was the perfect venue for our wedding. Not only is it a beautiful building with gorgeous grounds and plenty of accommodation, the staff are absolutely amazing. Dougie and his team went absolutely above and beyond to make our wedding day special and to...More

    1  Thank Hannah R
    Response from CraigRobsonTMEL, General Manager at Thornton ManorResponded 13 October 2016

    Dear Hannah R, Thank you for your stunning review. I am so pleased to hear how fabulous your day was. Dougie and his team are the very best at what they do and we are very proud to have them look after our guests, as...More

    Reviewed 25 September 2016

    it was a fantastic place for a wedding,the staff were very helpful and pleasant which made it a lovely day for everybody .it made my son and his new wifes day that they will never forget.every one who attended were impressed.More

    Thank wilsonterry242
    Response from CraigRobsonTMEL, General Manager at Thornton ManorResponded 13 October 2016

    Dear wilsonterry242, Thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled to hear that you loved the venue and the team and I will be sure to pass on your comments. Hopefully the team and I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to...More

    Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
    492 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Birkenhead
     
    Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
    532 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Heswall
     
    Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
    369 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Greasby
     
    The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
    222 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Wallasey
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$96 - US$473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 55
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Thornton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Merseyside >
    • Wirral >
    • Thornton Hough
    • Also Known As
    • Thornton Manor Hotel Thornton Hough
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (98)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (82)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
    222 reviews
    11.38 km away
     
    Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
    369 reviews
    7.16 km away
     
    Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
    492 reviews
    7.35 km away
     
    Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
    532 reviews
    2.14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Lawns Restaurant at Thornton Hall
    254 reviews
    1.41 km away
    The Seven Stars
    190 reviews
    .91 km away
    The Brasserie Tapas & Grill
    47 reviews
    1.36 km away
    The Mouse at Brimstage
    56 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Brimstage Maze
    135 reviews
    .89 km away
    Lodge Clinical Spa
    15 reviews
    .90 km away
    Mini Monsters
    40 reviews
    1.95 km away
    The Three Stags
    75 reviews
    3.52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    WirralFoxy
    30 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from julieparr | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry for late reply, there wasn't one in the cottage but we asked Dougie for one and he brought it straight away
    0
    Votes
    melona22
    7 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from BrianB321 | Reviewed this property |
    There is a Bar & the Prices tend to be at Hotel level
    1
    Vote
    Iain-p89
    15 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Margaret S | Reviewed this property |
    It can vary on wether you have the Manor or a marqee time of year and requirements you need, but saying all that our sons wedding was fantastic
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Amazing size rooms."
    Read review
    "I was a wedding quest didn't stay overnight."
    Read review
    "Any of the rooms in the house are splendid."
    Read review
    "Manor Cottage 2 was very quaint and very quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing