We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marine Hotel

Traveller (180)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (165)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Marine Hotel's guests can browse complimentary newspapers in the lobby, go for a dip in the indoor pool, and relax in the sauna and steam room. Business guests can benefit from conference rooms, and those arriving by car will find complimentary parking onsite. Further practical amenities include a 24-hour front desk, a safe-deposit box and a dry cleaning service.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
437Restaurantswithin 10 km
122Attractionswithin 10 km
656Reviews
500Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 306
  • 192
  • 93
  • 25
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Firstly I think Francesco greeted us, very professional and welcomingand friendly, with speedy checking in. A beautiful spacious superior room. Idyllic surroundings, beach on your doorstep, fabulous views. We ate in Cucino's and the Schòoner bar. Food was delicious. Swimming
Read more
Response from GuestrelationsMarine, Manager at Marine Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Navigator72811 Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I will pass on your kind words to the team here and hopefully we'll welcome you here again soon. kind regards Tina o Sullivan
Read more
We were welcomed by the friendliest receptionist,he was helpful and very professional. Then we opened the door to a huge room which is always a plus for us. A really great hotel which we will return again as it is a perfect location.
Read more
Response from GuestrelationsMarine, Manager at Marine Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sharon C Thank you so much for your kind words which i will pass on to the team here. I'm delighted you Feel The marine is a really great hotel and hope to welcome you here again soon. Warmest regards Tina o Sullivan
Read more
Stayed in one of the newly decorated sea view rooms for 5 nights, absolutely perfect. Great view of the sea and the wicklow mountains beyond. Lovely walk in shower with a power shower. The hotel itself is sparkling clean and toasty warm. All of the staff were friendly, polite,
Read more
Response from GuestrelationsMarine, Manager at Marine Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Crystal209 Thanks you so much for your 5 star review. I'm delighted you found everything absolutely perfect and would recommend us.I will pass on your kind words to the team here and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you here again soon. kind regards Tina o Sullivan
Read more
... but I did not get one of those rooms! My room was spacious but old fashioned and rather tired.Entrance and lobby are reasonably smart but nothing special. Staff are helpful & friendly. Plenty of parking. A bit out of the way for Dublin, particularly when you consider the
Read more
Response from GuestrelationsMarine, Manager at Marine Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
richardcI9593JM thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you felt your room was old fashioned but you are correct we have renovated most of our rooms. 3 of the 4 phases of this project are now completed to a very high standard and should you return to us you will see this. I'm also disappointed that you felt there was a lack of public transport as the but to the bus stop for the city centre is right outside our gate and the train station & bus to airport is only 5 minutes walk from us too. we are also only 5 minutes drive from Howth, with bus & rail connections to get there too. kind regards Tina o Sullivan
Read more
We were in on Sunday the 10th of February, to celebrate my Granddad's birthday. Out of 11 meals we had to send 2 back and the '8oz Fillet Steak' which I ordered was simply atrocious but I didn't have it in me to send it back after the two meals were sent. I don't know cut of
Read more
Response from GuestrelationsMarine, Manager at Marine Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear UltimatumofSC I'm very disappointed to hear that you weren't happy with your steak on your recent visit. Between The Schooner lounge and our restaurant Cucinos, we serve a lot of steaks here and these are supplied by an award winning craft butcher and are not frozen at any stage. I was happy to hear that any issues were rectified on the day however should you wish to contact me directly on the matter please do not hesitate to do so. kind regards Tina o Sullivan om@marinehotel.ie
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarine Hotel
The Standard Family Room at the Marine Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarine Hotel
The Standard Double Room at the Marine Hotel
Photo provided by managementMarine Hotel
This is an example of one 24 recently updated bedrooms
view outside my room
Would have been a nice view save for the gull poo.
PreviousNext
12345633
If you are not content then I would suggest you repost your comments or write directly to the hotel. Our experience was positive do cannot really comment on your.
0 votes
Show all answers
Not been to a wedding there, but it looks like a perfect spot for one!
0 votes
Show all answers
From our experience the hotel are good at juggling rooms & meeting guest requirements!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Ida Z, Thank you for your message. I can not guarantee that we will have a room available before 3pm, which is our check in time, you can arrive to the hotel and if a room is available then we can check you in early. If you would like to guarantee an early arrival the room will need to be pre booked for the night before, our reservations team - 01 839 0000 can help you with this. Many Thanks David O'Neill Hotel Manager
0 votes
Hi there it's about 25 minute drive,but allow 20minutes for returning your car Cheers Ruth
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a seaview room :)"
"Ask for room with sea views they are amazing"
"Wheelchair ramp at front entrance"
"Twin bedroom is very small - go for a double which is much more spacious."
"View of the sea is a must room 144 was ideal."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marine hotel sutton crosshotel marine sutton
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterSutton Cross
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing