We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Evedon Park Bush Resort

TripAdvisorUS$132*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Evedon Park Bush Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Evedon Park Bush Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful serene surrounds. Staff are ever so helpful. The accomodation is cosy and clean. Great views from the balcony. So nice to sit by an open fire near your chalet. Great breakfast and pizzas too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy C
Evedon2014, Front Office Manager at Evedon Park Bush Resort, responded to this review

Hi Eddy C, Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate it. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights & enjoyed our visit. We were late booking so only had the option of the two storey apartments which were located around the lake/dam. What we loved was the wood burner fire, the retro decor & the convenience of having a kitchen. The spiral staircase was a favourite for our little one! The rooms upstairs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thejourneysofar
Evedon2014, Front Office Manager at Evedon Park Bush Resort, responded to this review

Hi thejourneysofar, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your kind words and the suggestions on a few improvements. We do have plans in the making for refurbishing the bathrooms in the apartments. It will be a big job. We are also in the process in updating the compendiums that had been in the rooms. We're glad to hear that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in recently for a couple of nights at the retreat and was really impressed by the beautiful setting and the very attentive staff. Highly recommend the breakfast and Friday pizza night. If staying for more than 2 nights make sure that you get your food supplies before check in as there are no shops close by and do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevennjann
Evedon2014, Front Office Manager at Evedon Park Bush Resort, responded to this review

Hi Stevennjann, Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed the serenity of this beautiful area, the Ferguson Valley. Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff and food, we appreciate it. The rooms are self-contained with fully equipped kitchens for your convenience of a home-cooked meal outside of restaurant hours. There is also a general store about...

Dardanup, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We went for pizza. They were delicious. The surrounds are lovely. Looks like a nice place for functions. Quite big dinging area. Although only a few tables had people on them it didn't seem too 'solitaire'. The venue is very suitable,for a day out and a meal with families. Will go back. We did not use the hotel facilities but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
Evedon2014, Front Office Manager at Evedon Park Bush Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jo G, Thank you for the review. It's good to get feedback from our valued customers. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the pizzas and the bushwalking. We look forward to seeing you out here again with us sometime in the future. Kind regards

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We were a party of 5 having lunch under the grapevines overlooking a lovely lake which is surrounded by high trees. That made it worth going there already. The food was fresh, yummy and efficiently presented with a smile. It was so relaxing that we lingered much longer than we normally would.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corryadri
Evedon2014, Front Office Manager at Evedon Park Bush Resort, responded to this review

Hi Corryadri, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us under the grapevines and we hope to see you again in the future. Kinds regards from the Evedon Park family.

Bunbury
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We held a 65th birthday lunch at Evedon Park for 70 people including children. The venue is excellent for this type of function with lovely views of the lake and trees. There is also plenty of room outside on the lawn for children to play. The carvery lunch was excellent and extremely generous in what was provided. Definitely no-one would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We booked out apartments 1 and 2 with two other couples and after reading negative reviews I was a bit concerned and wasn't expecting much. But I was happily surprised. Upon arrival and throughout our stay , the staff were friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to help us. Our apartments had beautiful views of lake as do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOnique R
Perth
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My 90 year parents and I stayed here for a week in the Lakeside Cabins. These cottages were clean, neat and had all of the basics for self catering. The lounge room had an enormous wood burner and you could walk out the double doors and watch the sun set over the lake. A very tranquil place in the heart...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg L
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We booked in here as it is a good location from which to tour the Ferguson Valley, an area that is far more beautiful than anything else we have seen in the South West. The cabins were a little tired and dated, but there was nothing that was worthy of a complaint. Everything worked. The tariff was agreeably low, prices...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hopalong27
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stayed with a group of friends over a weekend in May that turned out to be very cold and wet. Definitely not the right conditions to try one of the kayaks available and rather cold in our chalet until we got a wood fire going.. Little touches such as a small container of milk in the refrigerator and tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorginaWilson
Evedon2014, General Manager at Evedon Park Bush Resort, responded to this review

Hi Georgina, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the winter weather. We're sorry to hear that you had trouble getting your fire going. We would have been more than happy to give you a hand and light the slow combustion fire for you if we had known. The main bedroom also...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burekup
19.6 km away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
873 reviews
14.3 km away
Riverside Cabin Park
Riverside Cabin Park
#1 of 1 in Eaton
22 reviews
20.1 km away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Country Charm Retreat B&B
11.9 km away
Wellington Forest Cottages
Wellington Forest Cottages
#1 of 1 in Wellington Mill
33 reviews
14.3 km away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Evedon Park Bush Resort

Address: 205 Lennard Rd, Burekup, Western Australia 6227, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Burekup
Price Range: RM413 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evedon Park Bush Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Evedon Park Bush Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Evedon Park Bush Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chalets are probably better than apartments despite a walk to the restaurant.”
GeorginaWilson, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Take your own fry pan for fry-ups - the ones available are small, old and yucky.”
ginam43, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Cabins are more secluded but do look a bit like a tin shed. The apartments were still close to the river but you can hear your neighbours and the stairs wouldn't be suitable for children/the elderly.”
seymourb2015, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Not upmarket accommodation however suitable for budget conscious families. Linen Clean. overlooking the dam nice outlook to lights of Bunbury in the distance”
ailsamcd, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We preferred the cabins, but the apartments looked newer, but had a spiral staircase, not good for children or the elderly.”
kanga60, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$132* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates