We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Dover

Singledge Lane, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3EL England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (150)
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (180)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Dover
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


A modern 4-star hotel set alongside the A2 Dover Canterbury Road. The Holiday Inn Hotel Dover has recently completed a major refurbishment project encompassing all areas of the hotel. With 68 well appointed guest rooms, 2 conference rooms and a Grand Marquee for banquets and weddings that can seat up to 400 guests. The facilities include a brand new Bella Italia Restaurant, the Junction Bar & lounge, quiet lounges & Business centre and a stunning coffee lounge serving Starbucks. A mini gym. Wi-Fi internet access and car parking are free .
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Car park
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Hindi, Portuguese and 1 more
1137Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 441
  • 230
  • 97
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JJmgn_1 wrote a review 3 May
Basingstoke, United Kingdom28 contributions71 helpful votes
The guy at the check-in has no training or is definitely not interested in that job or maybe is the top management who likes this poor customer service. I am not sure but the whole arrival experience if we can call it like that was terrible. I have to ask questions and questions and the guy was annoyed by my questions. - at the check-in nothing was mentioned how the dinner service works, time, etc - the breast ordered during the check-in and re-confirmed around 9 pm just because I felt the guy at the check-in was pretty not interested, then he forgot to record the breakfast for four and we were left with no breakfast the next morning! - there was a crack glass in the room no nice in fact got broken as soon as I moved it. pretty dangerous. - Air conditioning did not work and no instruction btw.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: there are plenty of people looking for a job please hire someone who really wants to do that.
See more room tips
Response from Holiday Inn Dover, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Dover
Responded 4 days ago
Dear JJmgn_1, Thank you for staying with us and writing a another review on this site. Please accept our sincere apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the internet connection has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction and we hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.
Read more
stacey1 wrote a review Apr 2021
38 contributions1 helpful vote
Today my friend and I had afternoon tea here and we was pleasantly surprised. The cakes where delicious and a very good variety, the sandwiches fresh and plenty of choice. Scones still warm with plenty of jam and cream. They catered to our needs as one does not eat meat, they brought ham sandwiches out on separate plate. We got to choose from tea coffee and herbal teas which is a bonus as my friend only drinks herbal they had her favourite peppermint tea. The waiter who I didn't catch his name was so lovely, helpful and poliet who topped up our hot water when we needed, brought us blankets to as was chilly. There was also a girl waitress who was also very helpful and pleasant. The service really was fantastic! The garden was lovely well kept and the hotel its self very chic. Would recommend to friends. We had a groupon deal which if you call the hotel itself they are very helpful with this. Thankyou for a lovely afternoon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Sorina P wrote a review Apr 2021
Pitesti, Romania1 contribution
PROs: - very clean!!! - helpful and welcoming staff - the outside area of the hotel is absolutely beautiful and very nicely maintained - good cappuccino from the machine CONs: - food could be so much better - no laundry service
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Holiday Inn Dover, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Dover
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear sorinap945, Thank you very much or your feedback. We have noted both PROs and CONs. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Sladeyhoop wrote a review Jan 2021
Worthing, United Kingdom617 contributions171 helpful votes
Stayed here for work and the hotel is superb. Very friendly and efficient staff but special thanks to housekeeping for a fantastic job keeping my room clean. Very covid friendly with face masks being worn, regular cleaning of the floors also. Good ample free parking with superb food both breakfast and dinner, something for everyone. Food ideally to be eaten in your room due to the pandemic. If extra hungry then it is walking distance to a Mcdonalds or a 24 hour shop with fuel. Room is lovely. Very clean and comfy bed. Tea and coffee, large tv, desk, hairdryer (well not for me these days)ironing board etc. I had superb nights sleep. There is no pool but a small gym however the gym cant really be used due to the pandemic. 10 minute drive to Dover port. I could not give a full 5 stars in that my bathroom had a continue odur of cigarettes which seemed to come from the ventilation somewhere and when running a bath, only warm water came out even on the highest setting. The sink does give out much hotter water. However that has not put me off coming back, just some feedback Well done HI for an excellent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Leaf Hotel Dover, Other at Holiday Inn Dover
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear Sladeyhoop, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. We are truly happy to see you had great stay with us. Also we have noted your valuable comments on what we can improve. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Firesign15 wrote a review Dec 2020
Dover, United Kingdom21 contributions7 helpful votes
We weren’t sure what to expect due to Covid and all the changes but oh my goodness, a take away fit for a banquet. Nothing was forgotten, beautifully presented and plenty to go around. I’m not keen on their roast potatoes but other half happy, roasted and delicious carrots, parsnips, red cabbage, peas, Brussels, generous serving of meats and the starters and desserts were all delicious too. Well done to all their staff and for making our dinner more than we could have hoped for.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Leaf Hotel Dover, Other at Holiday Inn Dover
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear Firesign15, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to see you have enjoyed the Christmas Hamper and be a part of this year's Very Different Christmas Celebration. Thank you again for your feedback it is highly apricated by all our staff.
Read more
US$57 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ramada dover hotel dover, dover ramada
Ramada Dover
United KingdomEnglandKentDoverWhitfield
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Dover
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Dover?
Nearby attractions include Dover Transport Museum (0.7 km), The Archer Public House and Restaurant (0.3 km), and The Fox (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Dover?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Dover?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Dover?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Dover?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Dover?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boost Kitchen, ​The Archer Public House, and Rock Rose.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Dover?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Dover located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Whitfield.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Dover?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Dover offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Dover?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Portuguese, Hindi, and Romanian.