We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Dover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 796: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Dover
 Click to rate
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is very good just north of the town on the A 2. The reception is bright and modern as is the the Costa coffee shop next to reception. The room was very clean and modern with a good flat screen tv. We ate in the restaurant where the staff were excellent and the food was top notch, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alistair k
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liesl_Ka
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having asked for a quiet room we were placed in Room 213 approx 15 metres from Reception. Outside the entrance there were groups of smokers who made a lot of noise and we're very close to our room. Additionally our room overlooked the car park where many people were coming and going until at least 00.30 am which was not...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle S
Manager15814, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and the feedback therein. I am truly sorry for the problems you encountered and we have taken remedial action in order to negated this happening again. We do try to accommodate all our guests wishes and i am sorry that on this occasion we didn't manage to achieve this. We did in all...

Longfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked to stay overnight prior to catching an early morning to France from Dover. o be frank, I was not expecting a lot; just basic service. The hotel was easy to access, ten minutes from the Ferry Terminal, the rooms were clean and well serviced and comfortable and the staff were excellent. There was one waitress,; I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captainbob11
Nomi, Japan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable. The shower was excellent, the bath was good. I've had the opportunity to stay in a few hotels over the years through work, and everything becomes much more important when you're spending your own money and taking the whole family. The staff could not have been more friendly....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location, decent room - found our stay a bit overpiced for the room we got, especially since no breakfast was included. Not too chuffed about the welcome we got either. Don't think I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joichiro N
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights on a Wowcher deal - £89 for 2 nights room and breakfast and 2 course dinner with wine on first night. Our room was really nice with both hospitality tray and shampoo etc being replenished each day. Dinner was really tasty and well presented and our bar meal on 2nd night was good value and cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanb1951
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms filthy, no hot water, had ppl in fixing it, expensive rooms , not worth the money, breakfast extra at £12 a head, you having a laugh!!! Half a roll of toilet paper between a family, bedding dirty.... don't bother! People in same wedding party spent same amount on a room but had breakfast included , how come? Mildew on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Manager15814, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for your review and feedback, this has been most helpful and we will look at the issues you have raised and implement changes wherever possible to prevent them happening again in the future Once again, I am sorry you had a disappointing stay but I do appreciate your help in pointing these out Kindest regards Neil

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights on occasion of 55th Anniversary. Refurbished room was good & quiet. Dined in restaurant first 2 nights & had bar snack on last evening.Food was good, well served & presented-an improvement on visit last year. Good place to stay if wishing to see the S.E corner of Kent & would recommend a trip to St. Margaret's Bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOALS10
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Short visit to the hotel an overnight stay more like booked the hotel came in checked in and a very very very ! Rude welcome we got from a lady at the reception there she checked us in and jumped to ask for a £50 deposit i asked her why her reply was " in case you leave a dent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa O
Manager15814, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa Thank you for your review and feedback and I am truly sorry for the problems you encountered. As a regular guest you will know that this is not our normal standard and I can only apologize for the error that occurred on this occasion. I trust that the money has now reached your account-I did try calling you...

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (42)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitfield
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
4.3 km away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
6.1 km away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern 4-star hotel set alongside the A2 Dover Canterbury Road. The Ramada has 68 well appointed guest rooms, 2 conference rooms and a Grand Marquee for banquets and weddings. The facilities include the Olive Tree Restaurant, Octagon Bar showing Sky Sports on a big screen, Costa coffee lounge and mini gym. WiFi internet access and car parking are free . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Dover

Address: Singledge Lane, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > Whitfield
Price Range: RM361 - RM700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dover 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Dover staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms on one floor so no stairs and view the same”
739alistairk, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 263 was very quiet and has two double beds. It is also on the ground floor.”
Shelleycollector, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is pot luck.”
186460Pat, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pillows to fat and hard”
krist976, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please use the restaurant the food is very good”
geraldlee2016, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5