We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Landing Hotel

    Feet From the Dock 50 | Rivas, Moyogalpa, Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MoyogalpaSee available hotels in Moyogalpa
    Traveller (48)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (1)
    Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
    511 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Playa Ocotal
     
    Hotel Villa Paraiso
    412 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Isla de Ometepe
     
    Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
    384 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Playa Manzanillo
     
    Rancho Cecilia Nicaragua
    144 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Playa Maderas
     
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good32%
    • Average13%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “common areas” (10 reviews)
    “private room” (18 reviews)
    “bunk beds” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Smoking rooms available
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
    511 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Playa Ocotal
     
    Hotel Villa Paraiso
    412 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Isla de Ometepe
     
    Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
    384 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Playa Manzanillo
     
    Rancho Cecilia Nicaragua
    144 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Playa Maderas
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (158)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 143 reviews

    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    The room was cheap and large, with a bathroom (but without a door). The bed was ok and the fan was very useful because it gets very hot in the room. The staff is nice and welcoming and the hostel has a good location for...More

    Thank Célia F
    Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

    Have been staying here for the past three days and will be staying here for four more! Great place with wonderful local people sustainably conducting everyday business. Mariana, Pablo and Lenny do an excellent job of making you feel at home. Definitely the most inviting...More

    1  Thank coffmanmar
    Reviewed 25 June 2017

    Great location near port Rooms spacious and very clean Free coffee Staff very helpful and friendly Fab hammocks on balcony Air con worked very well Had a very good night's sleep Only downside is loads of mozzies in wet season !!!!

    1  Thank nicola r
    Reviewed 17 May 2017

    I honestly could not say a better word about this Hostel. On arrival, me and my 3 friends were due to stay in a 4-bed dorm. However, due to a broken fan, we asked to be relocated to another room and they were happy to...More

    Thank Callum_McCaskie
    Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

    Do not trust whatever is written on their website. It hasn't been updated in God knows how long. We were really looking forward to stay there but were extremely disappointed at our arrival there. Would not recommend.

    Thank Clara A
    Response from The Landing H, Manager at The Landing HotelResponded 24 April 2017

    We really sorry that you were "extremely disappointed" because we did not agreed to give the price you wanted but our rates are the normal season rates for everybody. Thank you for let us know your opinion even when you did not stay with us.

    Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
    511 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Playa Ocotal
     
    Hotel Villa Paraiso
    412 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Isla de Ometepe
     
    Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
    384 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Playa Manzanillo
     
    Rancho Cecilia Nicaragua
    144 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Playa Maderas
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$15 - US$21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Nicaragua >
    • Rivas Department >
    • Isla de Ometepe >
    • Moyogalpa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (48)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Rancho Cecilia Nicaragua
    144 reviews
    35.22 km away
     
    Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
    511 reviews
    35.37 km away
     
    Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
    384 reviews
    38.64 km away
     
    Hotel Villa Paraiso
    412 reviews
    16.33 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    El Picante Mexican Restaurant
    121 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Cornerhouse
    346 reviews
    .13 km away
    Mar Dulce
    124 reviews
    .21 km away
    restaurante buon appetito pizza and grill
    41 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Isla Ometepe
    705 reviews
    .13 km away
    Museum El Ceibo
    140 reviews
    7.35 km away
    Volcan Concepcion
    235 reviews
    7.91 km away
    Elmer Tours Ometepe
    34 reviews
    .07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pumpkinlawyer
    8 December 2014|
    Answer
    Response from PoppyA90 | Reviewed this property |
    He's pretty good about answering, you'll get a response within a few days from the owner :) Just be careful with your dates and where it is you're coming from. Sundays are terrible re:ferry and banks/atms. Make sure you do... More
    -1
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on higher floors have better air flow"
    Read review
    "50 yards form the ferry makes it supper easy to find and use as a home base for your adventures both on and..."
    Read review
    "Perhaps a private room upstairs would be quieter"
    Read review
    "Rooms near the street can be noisy"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing