We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Landing Hotel

Hostelworld.comUS$18*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Landing Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Landing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We were here for three nights in December. The guys working here were nice and friendly. The location is right by the ferries, on the main road in Myogalpa. There was one night where tons of tiny flies went crazy and basically attacked the rooms on our floor, but I think it was just a seasonal thing and unavoidable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel O
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Super convenient to get to this hostel, just steps away from the ferry. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and could offer lots of information about activities around the island. We stayed two nights in the dorm, which did have creaky beds, but were otherwise adequate. The beds in the private rooms were nicer and although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talia W
The Landing H, Owner at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are constantly improving and modernizing the hotel, and less noisy beds are coming soon. Please come and see us again!

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Picked this hostel due to convenience to ferry.. staff were very nice and the common areas were fine.. but the dorm was quite narrow and crowded and the beds were the most noisy/squeaky I have ever experience.. did not lead to good might sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

For 25USD for a private room and bathroom, I feel a bit cheeky complaining about it. However, the rooms are TINY and the bathroom (a shower, toilet and sink crammed together) is only separated from the bedroom by a 3/4 height wall. Do not do what we did and skip on the A/C room; it's at least 5C hotter in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KECamFields
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This place is not flashy whatsoever, just a place to put your head down at night. I was the unlucky one to get the worst mattress of all time; the springs poking into my sides all night. It's a bit run down, the rooms are extremely cramped, and every time someone came into the room at night it woke me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Glasgow
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hostel for several days and we found the staff to be very friendly and the rooms to be nice enough. The outside appearance of the hostel gives a poor impression, but once inside it is good. It is a little noisy in some rooms, so I suggest requesting one nearer the rear of the hostel. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReviewBarracuda
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The Landing has a great group of staff. They are all just as helpful and great company. It is a perfect location as soon as you get off the ferry and is right next to a great Mexican and pizza restaurant. Up stairs they have a great area to relax or get some work done with an amazing view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikitha M
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Though very popular and conveniently located next to the ferry, I left this place after one night. It was noisy and although I could tell they try to keep it clean I was really uncomfortable with all the bugs I could see moving on my bed. When I told the owner/manager he genuinely seemed upset and wanted to reimburse me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yang Yang C
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed here a few weeks ago with a group of my friends based on their reviews and the good location, which is the only good thing this hostel has to leave as soon as possible. after we checked in and asking for information about activities, this guy named luis told us about renting bikes, we had heard it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jleewarrior
The Landing H, Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

The Landing Hotel doesn't offer any kind of rental services (bikes, scooters, cars, etc) so this review is not about any of our services. We do, however, refer tourists to Dinarte's Rental but we are confident that this event was not associated with Dinarte's Rental but rather with another rental company, and do not appreciate false reviews that implicate our...

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. Not fancy, a room with a fan and an ensuite, but clean and the staff were really helpful. Located right by the dock, is a great location if you're only in town for 1 or 2 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calli S

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moyogalpa
16.3 km away
Hotel Villa Paraiso
Hotel Villa Paraiso
#1 of 4 in Isla de Ometepe
393 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Casa Moreno
Hotel Casa Moreno
#3 of 14 in Moyogalpa
42 reviews
19.3 km away
El Zopilote
El Zopilote
#1 of 5 in Santa Cruz
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Ecologico Tierra Blanca
Hotel Ecologico Tierra Blanca
#10 of 18 in Moyogalpa
22 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostel Ibesa
Hostel Ibesa
#4 of 18 in Moyogalpa
83 reviews
20.9 km away
Hostel Lazy Crab
Hostel Lazy Crab
#1 of 2 in Balgue
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Landing Hotel offers a full range of accommodations. Our most affordable option is a bed in one of two dorms that each sleep seven guests (there is one full size bed and five individual beds per dorm). There are ample toilet and shower facilities around the corner from the dorms. We offer four rooms with private baths and a balcony providing comfortable seating for a sweeping view of the active volcano, Conception. We have an apartment, or family room that sleeps 4-5 with private bath. All rooms have fans. There is also a secluded cabin in the garden with a seating area, AC, queen bed, and private bath. We have designed the hotel to afford you the privacy you may be looking for or the opportunity to mingle with guests from all over the world. Our decor will immediately set you at ease and you will find we have some of the most comfortable seating on the island. Our hotel is the most conveniently located just a few meters from the dock on the left. When you arrive tired from the boat after a long day of travel, you don't have to walk far or search for The Landing Hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Landing Hotel

Address: 50 feet from the dock | Rivas, Moyogalpa, Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Isla de Ometepe > Moyogalpa
Price Range: RM43 - RM90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Landing Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Landing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on higher floors have better air flow”
Callum_McCaskie, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“50 yards form the ferry makes it supper easy to find and use as a home base for your adventures both on and off the Island.”
ike832016, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps a private room upstairs would be quieter”
Kimi_yeah, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the street can be noisy”
543williamk, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Casita's the one you want!”
cksf, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$18* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates